Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boro Home - Match Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 858 ✭✭✭RichMc70

Great way to bounce back from the disapointment of Sunday, fair play to the lads.

I thought Boro were poor in the final third but in saying that, these are the type of games we were losing early on in the season.

I fancy we'll finish up with about 50 points this season, which will definitely see us safe and sittting around the mid-table.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

I know that its a long shot but I think if we bolster our squad and become a more consistent side we can qualify for europe this year. I know some people see this as a distraction and think its never done us any good but i think its a great way to bring the younger players on. I mean there is only 8 points between us and 7th (assuming that one of the "big" teams win the fa cup)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

I know that its a long shot but I think if we bolster our squad and become a more consistent side we can qualify for europe this year. I know some people see this as a distraction and think its never done us any good but i think its a great way to bring the younger players on. I mean there is only 8 points between us and 7th (assuming that one of the "big" teams win the fa cup)
    It's still possable i suppose but i wouldn't get to carried away yet..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭neilisagam

possible but unlikely. man u, everton and liverpool all away with a few tough home games left.it looks like the last 2 games has restored some confidence around the team and the fans which is good to see

• If we stuff Sunderland at the weekend we'll move into the top half of the table for, I think, the first time this season. What a tonic that would be :) It's asking a lot though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭yiddo

goals from last night here http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/2173033/

Saturday will be a lot tougher.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

Delighted with the result and clean sheet. Lennon seems to be flying at the minute and his final ball was quite good last night. Good to see Robbie off the mark.

In saying that, Boro had a couple of very good chances, notably Tuncays shot blocked by Dawson in the 1st half. Dawson seems to have come on leaps and bounds over the last couple of months, fair play to him.

Need to avoid defeat on Saturday to keep the good run going.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Dawson seems to have come on leaps and bounds over the last couple of months, fair play to him.

Totally agree with you there Dawson is immense a real defender im so glad he is back to his best.He gives 100% every game keep it up Mickey.
    "One Micheal Dawson theres only One Micheal Dawson"

• Registered Users Posts: 592 ✭✭✭galinka

Great win - solid defence - well on top in MF and Robbie looked class!!

Onwards and upwards - hopefully

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I was chuffed when I heard the score on the way home last night. So glad Keane was up for it and if he can retain that sort of form, along with Lennon, Modric, and Palacios we'll be well safe from the drop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

didn't see 4-0 tbh:eek:
    nice to see lennon finding the net.
    i didn't see the game only on motm and they passed well.
    it might instigate lennon into cutting inside a bit more;he's an attacking player but boy when he crosses that ball in, i close my eyes.
    i'd say he does too:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭keane=cock

see the highlight on bbc last night. great performance form the team and what a pasting to hand out too. keane looked brilliant and was involve din everything and could have got a hat trick himself. all round good result, unless your a boro fan. prem league fixtures next season it is so.

come on you spurs.