Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Random Photo Part IX DO NOT QUOTE PHOTOS & < 800px PLEASE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭KylieWyley

well... its certainly full of protein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Tried my hand at blowing things out of proportions... guess not too bad for the 1st attempt!
    3411326517_b932fc7ce9.jpg

this is quite fun actually...
    3412173368_3e2b2aa6e9.jpg

one more to compliment the set...
    3411380777_f346930273.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,586 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

3411976228_c8c9f59498.jpg

Playing in the gaff with this digital thingymebobs today.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭simonp1

3411413473_59a5a492f8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

Another story tale!
    Remember this is my local and at 1st a few years back while I was not welcomed with open arms now they want to frrech ware me 99.3% of the time.

Hey Janer, how can I be as sexy as you?
    6FC1634F2EAF4ABCB4F8FD4AFF75744B-800.jpg

Dye it you say?
    80C6956931094C4A977F303DE8BF1BDA-800.jpg

I've put my foot in it...haven't I!
    3EBD4F0F9A7A4CBD996CE2EABA5F43A3-800.jpg

Rinsing it out in the lades loo
    E90DF8713569471381B8AA3ABE2CDAE0-800.jpg

I'm too sexy for my age!
    ACCB5FA8B3AE475F93F32734AC1BD4C3-800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

Got my 35mm developed today.

A05A39E1201147F48CA7B780D4DD763E-800.jpg

Edited for link, although this isn't on the most recent page anymore anyway..

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭dragon_lordMTB

3412521204_9114e8a5e8_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭PonderStibbons

redout wrote: »
    I hope thats Milk !

Eeeewwww...

¬.¬

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭Lagnagoushee

3411722879_a66dd9220c_o.jpg

Despite the economic downturn a Cork violin maker carries on business as usual . Probably making instruments to provide the soundtrack for the recession...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭sasar

Mondello today:
    3411769651_5a43bcbd3d_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭djd80

Couple of shots from Cork Thursday evening.......

3411769728_e3c0689dd5.jpg

3411061075_d472457933.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

sasar wrote: »
    Mondello today:
    3411769651_5a43bcbd3d_o.jpg[IMG][/img]

Nice shot, always liked pans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Hey Janer, how can I be as sexy as you?

I uhm, think he needs to get his eyes tested again... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

This one did well on Pix, even got the tweet of the day woohooh :P

4F92EAF145A44BECAD733DC446E7C29A-500.jpg

Just witnessed a massive body search on the river Boyne as well and took some photos, wonder if any newspapers might be interested :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 fotopix

2696980262_bcc9d721be_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

@ fotopix: there s no photo showing up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭seamus-2k7

3170506F98094AB486EB2EB275149421-800.jpg

from kerry a few weeks back.... lanscape... portrait......

613597465AFC465587FC34386CBA565B-800.jpg

one of my first pics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 544 ✭✭✭SBPhoto

3412033125_e6199d33a2.jpg

2696980262_bcc9d721be_o.jpg

3412925024_5bc02d34a7_o.jpg

3412925144_f19b0a2765_o.jpg

An old half broke but good fun 4m pix digi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

SBPhoto wrote: »

My home town.... thanks for the reminder :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Schlemm

are those pics taken in the hugh lane gallery, humberklong?

was there myself the last day, there's a yoke on display there that looked similar! twas neat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,015 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Schlemm wrote: »
    are those pics taken in the hugh lane gallery, humberklong?

was there myself the last day, there's a yoke on display there that looked similar! twas neat.

Yeah Schlemm it is. I was in scoping it out for a shoot and took a few on a simple Cybershot so I could bring the info back. I got frustrated in figuring out how to do the film shoot next week and then got bored so I started playing with the images and hey presto! The two rainbow coloured ones are from the one shot (I'm after getting 3 images from the one snap!!).

I'm thinking to myself that I might start doing some more simple imaging such as just done with this little gizmo. Bank foyer style art. It's excellent at holding an abstract figure and Picasa is perfect for flinging it about. They're my first ever go at such manipulation so fairly pleased.
    Schlemm...I'm very excited!

This photo here:

1E35DB4E1A73487FB35C3913F9EB2A14-500.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Schlemm

neat! I was there myself the last day, took the camera and snuck a few shots even though you're not supposed to! that rainbow yoke was a neat exhibit too, it's a fun gallery and there are a couple of nice books in the bookshop :pac:

Schlemm wrote: »
    neat! I was there myself the last day, took the camera and snuck a few shots even though you're not supposed to! that rainbow yoke was a neat exhibit too, it's a fun gallery and there are a couple of nice books in the bookshop :pac:

Great gallery. Top notch. I love Francis Bacon so I regularly pop in just to reload the grey matter. Big deep gulps. Lucky to have such a high quality artistic amenity in this city.

It shows IMMA up to be organizational shams.

2890516016_99c607a633_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

Some recent playing around with different aperture settings to see what i could and couldn't achieve...Click for larger

3356241443_46293aa045_m.jpg 3356172529_443d7a0e9a_m.jpg 3356995490_f073b3ab16_m.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 544 ✭✭✭SBPhoto

3414482056_729ac5f8d0_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭bernard0368

3413684425_ba7ea4b5e7_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭soccerc

9D017B4A0376452FAB043F1B4058599C-800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭KylieWyley

soccerc wrote: »

haha, priceless.. while all around him are celebrating, the guy in the middle is thinking "awwwwwww feck, i've gone and wet me new jersey!"

It turns out that there is a Boards.ie users in both these photos. (Not photo forum). There you go. They wouldn't tell me there Board's names though. But I told them I'd put them up.
    3412718337_79a4781364.jpg

3413524512_7157ae3328.jpg

Film is200/400

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

while all around him are celebrating, the guy in the middle is thinking "awwwwwww feck, i've gone and wet me new jersey!"
    ALSO....what about the lad that wet his pants ? (top center of pic) :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭soccerc

ALSO....what about the lad that wet his pants ? (top center of pic) :p

or the guy bottom right in white who fell /slipped about four rows, painful.

You should enter this in the Weekly Tasks/Assignments thread in (Photo Challenge) 'Assignment No.2: Unknown unknowingly.'

Not sure which one your referencing Mor. But both mine and Soccerc's were taken before the start date of assignment.

^^^^Ooops sorry.

Its that time of the year for golf again!

140B8222B1914C69A58BF6BC295C2D94-800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

3413276474_31a74b8330.jpg

3414549122_265cb68545.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

This is a brief note from your friendly moderator.

The title of this post reminds you not to quote photographs within the thread.

Anyone who does it from here on out will get a 4 day ban from photography if I am the one who winds up editing the post. The rules are in the OP and they are in the title. Please don't even consider claiming you didn't know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Not a professional but heres my doggy anyways:D
    3414960326_79c3374b04_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭M450

76553.jpg

What think ye of this one? BTW I'm not a photographer, just enjoy takin a few snaps whenever I get the chance... took this with a compact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

It's a nice shot M450

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,236 ✭✭✭bullpost

3E74F2A0281E409388AFA71083A5831B-800.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭mobileblog

3415270030_8976d596dc_b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

3397740813_9d26a3f867.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭qork

3415478720_85cbaaf105_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Mr. Grieves

Went a bit mad on the processing of this one: