Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dragon's Den - March 12th 2009

• 12-03-2009 11:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭

Wow, a giant skate board....

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Wow, a giant skate board....

their about 20 years to late

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountainboard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

and where's www.bagsoffashion.com now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

What a stupid preview before the break. Basically told you that one was rejected and one was accepted to some extent by Gavin. Idiots.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

call the aa to fix puncture !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

http://www.carfriendly.net/

it went from 124 hits when he mentioned it to 4007 just as he walked off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

wow Im not the only saddo watching the show!

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭Arathorn

Hi we're giving out no money but we will be happy to sit here and destroy your idea on national TV for a big pay check from RTE.

show of hands, how many people think the last ontroponor will get the money..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

meep wrote: »

Over 6000 now!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

Enii wrote: »
    Over 6000 now!!!

pressing refresh F5 on the browser make it go up

give it a go, it goes up about 5 a pop

didnt bother reading the page yet, so not sure what its about

wow Im not the only saddo watching the show!

sorry Siobhan, at least one of us is only watching it fleetingly while downloading porn. However, I am not prepared to name that person.;-)

Last guy was very impressive, more so than his product.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭LovetohateTV

The last guy who got the money for the tile thing looked desperate at the end!

sorry to sound mean but he came across a bit dodgy! like he was hiding some secrects from a high roller lifestyle years early...maybe some drug and money problems...his twitchy ways remind of a couple of people i used to know who had serious cocaine addictions and went through a life hell and are a not the same people any more...

• Registered Users Posts: 28,845 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Wasn't a great show overall tonight I thought, and seriously.. why is yer one Sarah even on it? She's invested in nothing and seems to just encourage the people who DO get an offer to take it because she doesn't think she can bring anything to their business?? Let someone else on who can then!

On the plus side, I still think Gavin is the best Dragon

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭betonit

cant see professional tilers using something they never needed to use before
    unless it was dirt cheap. Can you use the only once??

the bags, how much would it cost her to stock the biz with designer bags. i think its been done plus damage, loss, stolen

skate board, what kind of hopper would you get going 80km/h down a hill on one of those

• Registered Users Posts: 14,799 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

i just wis that the flaming cameraman would quit with the zooming in and out while the presenter of the show is talking.its very annoying! its like an 8year old kid playing with its first camera. i can almost hear the cameraman saying "look mommy, i can zoom in close..and i can zoom it out..and i can zoom it in close...and i can zoom it out.."etc etc.
    Phew! vented.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭hellboy99

papagormo wrote: »
    i just wis that the flaming cameraman would quit with the zooming in and out while the presenter of the show is talking.its very annoying! its like an 8year old kid playing with its first camera. i can almost hear the cameraman saying "look mommy, i can zoom in close..and i can zoom it out..and i can zoom it in close...and i can zoom it out.."etc etc.
    Phew! vented.

annoying is an understatement :mad:

(I go off to my shed to invent something to stop it and be on next weeks show :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

meep wrote: »

Apparently they supply an all over body condom with the carfriendly kit.
    This one is banana flavour.

rain.jpg

Kaiser2000 wrote: »
    .. why is yer one Sarah even on it? She's invested in nothing and seems to just encourage the people who DO get an offer.............. I still think Gavin is the best Dragon

I dont know why she is on it. Maybe they needed a woman on the show and Terry Prone wasnt available. She is only famous for needahotel.com (or something), and apparently has "investments across Europe" now... I think that's a euphemism for "she's doing **** all now".

Gavin IS the most decent of the dragons. He's respectful and straight. Yer man Sean is always trying desperately to find an apt pun to declare his disinterest in the whatever product is on show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

yerman gives his money too easy the guy who went with the tile guy, and they didn't ask, have you got any other ideas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭john-joe

show of hands, how many people think the last ontroponor will get the money..

entrepreneur :-)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I got my first glimpse of the show last night, the woman on the panel is just a fúcking gobshíte.

She was grilling the guy about the puncture kit, ''how are you going to market this product?'', ''how are you going to advertise?'', ''do you have a website?'', ''you have no experience in marketing?''?

He's a fúcking painter and decorator!! He's on your show BECAUSE he can't do these things you fúcking CÚNT!

john-joe wrote: »
    entrepreneur :-)

That's how he pronounces it. I can spell ffs. He seems to have received those elocution lessons I suggested in a previous post, as he isnt as bad as he was on the first show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭julien69

Why does Sean Gallagher have to squint his eyes when he becomes skeptical of people,there almost closed by the time hes done talking:confused:. What is Sarah Newman on the ****ing show for,shes not going to invest in any business.And to sum it up Niall O Farrel is an ugly ****.Who do these dragons think they are humiliating people on television.I know its there money but why are they so nasty sometimes?