Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Shamrock Rovers FC Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Really excited now. Am hoping we can at least take a clean sheet over there. Maybe nick 1-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=141557039189680

tree hugging hippies hope the Police go all mayday party on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

got an invite on facebook to head up to the protest outside the ground tommorrow...could be a messy one

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I don't think any Rovers fan cares if there's hugging hippies outside the ground, but inside the ground...

Hopeful for Rovers, I think (fear) that not conceding a goal will take precedence for MON

dfx- wrote: »
    I don't think any Rovers fan cares if there's hugging hippies outside the ground, but inside the ground...

Be more worried about some stupid hippie getting onto the pitch to continue their protest.

They can be dangerous in large numbers!

epi902img15.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

Good luck tomorrow (today) lads, rivalries aside I hope yous do well, good for the league all round.

Any idea if SRFC TV are doing a stream of the game?

frantic190 wrote: »
    Good luck tomorrow (today) lads, rivalries aside I hope yous do well, good for the league all round.

Any idea if SRFC TV are doing a stream of the game?
    Yes, live pictures and audio

Lookin forward to slap a hippy day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Fucking mongos.

Love it if one of them got thrown down the steps but it would just be bad publicity for the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Absolute shower of idiots. Never been inside a League of Ireland ground in their life, but trying to hi-jack one of our biggest games for years. Just let them try to take out their banners inside the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

just a question could rovers recieve a fine if any protest does happen????

im sure a few rovers will have palestinian flags inside the ground but the hippy brigade could fcuk things up for you especially the away leg cos i heard that shower are nutters.

major bill wrote: »
    just a question could rovers recieve a fine if any protest does happen????

im sure a few rovers will have palestinian flags inside the ground but the hippy brigade could fcuk things up for you especially the away leg cos i heard that shower are nutters.

They could be banned from Europe, UEFA does not take kindly to this type of thing. Any actions by the hippies could seriously **** up Rovers in Europe.

Kinda ironic in a way.

But i do hate tree huggers more than Rovers fans :)

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/15072010/63/duo-trial-carlisle.html

Craig Walsh and Gary Shaw go on trial at Carlisle.

hooperman.jpg

Juve. Now there's an away trip worth going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

Oh hell yeah. Here is hoping we get through in the away leg but its going to be very difficult. I can see another call to move this somewhere else now providing we make it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭paddy978

If Rovers get through do you reckon ticket holders from the game last night would get priority?

paddy978 wrote: »
    If Rovers get through do you reckon ticket holders from the game last night would get priority?

Nah, it'd be members and season ticket holders.

Members and season ticket holders and rightly so. Whats left will go onsale at half time in a league match before it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

frantic190 wrote: »
    http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/15072010/63/duo-trial-carlisle.html

Craig Walsh and Gary Shaw go on trial at Carlisle.

Craig Walsh would wanna give up all them chippers he buys in Macari's.

Holy moley:eek:

iregk wrote: »
    Members and season ticket holders and rightly so. Whats left will go onsale at half time in a league match before it.

Hopefully in games like this, members and season ticket holders will take up their full ticket allocation and try and make sure the tickets get into the hands of Rovers-leaning or at least other LOI supporters.

All this is a bit academic. I think Thursday is a bridge too far. Would love to be proved wrong though.

stovelid wrote: »
    Hopefully in games like this, members and season ticket holders will take up their full ticket allocation and try and make sure the tickets get into the hands of Rovers-leaning or at least other LOI supporters.

All this is a bit academic. I think Thursday is a bridge too far. Would love to be proved wrong though.
    Have to agree, cant see it happening. We can but dream.

I also sadly agree. Just can't see us doing it but have hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,773 ✭✭✭madma

BELIEVE

Craig Walsh would wanna give up all them chippers he buys in Macari's.

Played with him on the Pats fans team a few times, superb footballer. He was gutted pats didnt offer him anything (go pats youths :rolleyes:)

Decent coach and he will be in the PL and playing for ireland. He has the touch :eek:

Soon enough we'll be beaten in Israel and back to playing games against wannabe rivals..5 full days to dream though..

http://vimeo.com/13397823

dfx- wrote: »
    Soon enough we'll be beaten in Israel and back to playing games against wannabe rivals..5 full days to dream though..
    I close my eyes
    Then I drift away
    Into the magic night
    I softly say
    A silent prayer
    Like dreamers do
    Then I fall asleep to dream
    My dreams of Juve

If Baker's fit......

We've missed him this season.

Rovers in Tel-Aviv

http://www.one.co.il/Article/162222.html

You'll need Google translator for the usual idiosyncratic translation. :D

Vid is in English btw

100722vbneiyehudamaldro.jpg

is the match on tv at all?

Afraid not. I'm veering between bleak acceptance and wild optimism. If last week's game is anything to go on, we'll struggle - especially in the 30+ degree heat. But part of me still feels we can nick it.

madma wrote: »
    is the match on tv at all?

It is on Satellite TV:
    http://liveonsat.com/footy_today.php

If its on TV its inevitable that there will be a stream somewhere on the net.

They are also showing it in the Maldron.

ok cheers

madma wrote: »
    ok cheers

http://www.atdhe.net/21387/watch-bnei-yehuda-vs-shamrock-rovers

Only one I found working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

The Yehuda tackles have "a bit of bite".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

We're the better team here.

Great chance there.

The Israeli football-viewing public are getting a crash course in Rovers songs anyway. :D

Rovers well in this. Weirdly enough, the slower pace of their game probably suits us in that heat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Solid performance in the first half, we definately have a chance of winning it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

If the humidity is really low id say they're grand.

Manus is a ****ing superstar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Stevens getting the run around on the left.

They're starting to turn it up now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Yesss 1-0 Rovers, Stewart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

1-0 Rovers!

!!!!!!!!!!!!