Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Shamrock Rovers FC Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

rovers 1 up

Long throw in. Breaks...BANG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Well done boys, a credit to the league. Great bunch of fans out there too, all you need is a trip to Israel to separate the scum from the real support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

You. ****ing. BEAUTY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Get in ta fcuk!!!!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Looks like Juve ar gona be in Tallaght, Seems to be comfortable for you lot, well done! After the debacle last night and last week its good to see an Irish side getting a positive result

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Well done boys, a credit to the league. Great bunch of fans out there too, all you need is a trip to Israel to separate the scum from the real support.
    people who have money are not scum bags love the logic lol
    delighted we are beating these isreali ****ers haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

They took an age to update the scoreboard on screen, I kept watching to see a shot of the linesman with his flag up but it was definitely onside. 1-0 Rovers, 72 min gone.

I can't ****ing watch this now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Go on Rovers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

That was hairy.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭dcr22B

I'm a Bohs supporter myself but one of my work colleagues is one of the Rovers 400 club so I'd love to see them do well for him and a few other lads who support the Hoops.

We're getting murdered down the left right now,.

I suppose the idea of Bradley is ball retention.

dcr22B wrote: »
    I'm a Bohs supporter myself but one of my work colleagues is one of the Rovers 400 club so I'd love to see them do well for him and a few other lads who support the Hoops.
    Tonight's about Ireland, not just shamrock rovers

This will be a LONG 5 minutes.

Still see them having 1 big chance. Players are juiced.

I'm far from a Rovers fan but they've done themselves proud so far and deserve a dream tie against Juventus.

From Cork point of view.

Dan Murray has played a stormer in fairness to him.

So far....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭dcr22B

digme wrote: »
    Tonight's about Ireland, not just shamrock rovers
    Too right, the League needs a bit of lifting after Bohs shocking performance against TNS!

Cobh Ramblers fan here haha and I'm delighted rovers are doing well.

Jeez Bradley...

FT

Yehuda 0 - 1 Rovers.

Superb result.

Bring on Juventus.

Congrats lads. F**king great result.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Great result for the league. Well done lads.

Jesus I can't believe it!!:D:D

On another note, I think the forum crashed.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Full Time:
    Bnei Yehuda 0 Shamrock Rovers 1

Juve up next!

As a Pats fan I have to say, thank God someone is picking up the slack for the league this year :D

even if that someone is Rovers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Great result for all, Rovers vs Juve for the opening of the Aviva stadium Mr Delaney instead of some select VI Man Utd team. Congrats Rovers should give Juve a game of it in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Roll on the 10-0 aggregate hammering!

In fairness though, great result, just a shame they're playing one of the best teams in the Europa Cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Did us proud tonight, lads. And that's what it's actually about: Shamrock Rovers first, Ireland a poor second.

No matter what the result is, Juventus will a great night to punt the club in Tallaght, not to mention the shekels.

Great result for all, Rovers vs Juve for the opening of the Aviva stadium Mr Delaney instead of some select VI Man Utd team. Congrats Rovers should give Juve a game of it in Dublin.

No thanks, Mr Delaney, you can fcuk off with your Aviva Stadium.

Congrats to Rovers

Juve will be a great occasion

If we get the gate, maybe. Too late to organise though, Thursday in Tallaght is going to be some night.

Gonna try the bollix off meself to get a ticket to that game, hopefully I can.
    There's a Europa League scheduled for Thursday night on Setanta Ireland, if that's Liverpool or Rovers is another story..

Will you be able to but in temporary seating ala Read Madrid game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Well done lads. Fair play.

Will you be able to but in temporary seating ala Read Madrid game?

Not viable financially: I was told before that the temporary seats work out about 20 quid each I think (IIRC) which is grand if the tickets are the price of the Madrid ones or the FAI are paying, like for the cup final.

Juventus tie is win-win. If they hammer us, there is no shame in being beaten by a team like that and a beating would be well well-worth it for the cash and publicity.

stovelid wrote: »
    Not viable financially: I was that the seats cost about 20 quid each I think (IIRC) which is grand if the tickets are the price of the Madrid ones or the FAI are paying, like for the cup final.

Juventus tie is win-win. If they hammer us, there is no shame in being beaten by a team of that size and well-worth it for the cash and publicity.

Will give a big boost to the Tallaght area alright.

Think there's UEFA regulations against temporary seating too.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Pinch me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Don't think so. Pats had temporary seating for their game against Elfsborg, iirc.

dfx- wrote: »
    Pinch me..

I'm drained after that.

Stewart isn't exactly one for scoring in nothing games, is he?

If he can score against Bohs next month....

Don't think so. Pats had temporary seating for their game against Elfsborg, iirc.

Aren't those bucket seats always there? The ones behind the goal? Or did they put temporary seats on the Camac terrace?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,575 ✭✭✭✭CSF

My feelings are well known on Rovers, but congrats nonetheless, brings back amazing European memories for me. Super result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

As a Galway United fan I would like to say well done on a great achievement for Irish club football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,070 ✭✭✭✭event

well done lads

i hope ye have room on the .......

bandwagon-get-aboard.jpg

they'll be coming out of the woodwork looking for tickets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

bastids :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Fair play to Rovers lads, I've never taken the time to go to an Irish game but its great to see home teams do well on the world stage. A few more results like this and you might start attracting f*ckers like me to get up off our arses and actually go to a game :)

And f*ck it, if Fulham can beat Juve 4-1 Rovers have a chance...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

dreamers75 wrote: »
    bastids :pac:

Zimbru Zimbru Zimbru Zimbru....still mentionable:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

dfx- wrote: »
    Zimbru Zimbru Zimbru Zimbru....still mentionable:P

Yeah Juve gets you a golden pass too on the 11-0 wish list, i hope you beat them and then get Zimbru :D

ps rest a few players on monday please ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Channel 5/ITV4 are not showing any 3rd round qualifiers, who have the rights here? TV3 I guess.