Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can haz general discussion?

• Registered Users Posts: 210 ✭✭leopoldbloom

http://is.gd/6fDWy

Has to be seen to be believed. The quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dog. Actually.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Is anyone's water working? I'm in Cluain Aoibhinn and have not a drip in my taps. Add in that I have no heating and that I'm bored out of my school and it does not make for a happy goat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

Third year english essay results are out, for anyone who's waiting on them. Didn't fail w00t! Although the same couldn't be said for revolutions :pac:

Yay I didn't fail either :) seemed quite a mixed bag of results, and a load of people didn't hand them in. Confusing.

Ewww film is ruining my life. I finish one essay and now I have to study for a poxy exam. Woe is me. i haz a stress. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

Does it be warm in Rye Hall? Never been there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Yeah Rye hall was grand today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Rye Hall is like a hospital ward. Most depressing building...everrrr....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

banquo wrote: »
    Moar info on the brothels plz.

There's a brothel about 200 metres from my house. Not even joking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,352 ✭✭✭funky penguin

Pics or GTFO!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

There's a brothel about 200 metres from my house. Not even joking.
    Go on...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Ah here, you want pics? Unlikely lads.

But it's there. Pinky swear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Had a Grade A battered Mars Bar in town tonight, bloody beautiful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭barleybooley

Are they really a heart attack in bar form?
    http://is.gd/6fDWy

Has to be seen to be believed. The quick brown fox jumped over the lazy dog. Actually.

OMG! SO cute! /reverts back to grumbling self
    irish_goat wrote: »
    Is anyone's water working? I'm in Cluain Aoibhinn and have not a drip in my taps. Add in that I have no heating and that I'm bored out of my school and it does not make for a happy goat.

The lovely Mayo water is running, nay, gushing through lovely Mayo taps. God, I love Mayo.
    K4t wrote: »
    Rye Hall is like a hospital ward. Most depressing building...everrrr....

Does anyone else think it looks like the Nakotomi Plaza in Die Hard? A picture of eighties architecture I say!

Good afternoon everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

PrivateEye wrote: »
    Had a Grade A battered Mars Bar in town tonight, bloody beautiful.

They just sound seriously rotten. This may be in part due to my irrational hatred of Mars bars though.
    The lovely Mayo water is running, nay, gushing through lovely Mayo taps. God, I love Mayo.

Argh I miss my nice Sligo water too. You can actually drink it, unlike the stuff up here.

Culchies representin'! :pac:

Good afternoon everyone!

Indeed, tis a good afternoon! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

Does anyone else think it looks like the Nakotomi Plaza in Die Hard? A picture of eighties architecture I say!
    A little bit, yeah, the ceiling does it.
    Mind you, the room also reminded me of a strange church in Glasnevin.
    Weird room.

Alan Rickman is a genius.

mickstupp wrote: »

And sexy, so very VERY sexy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

And sexy, so very VERY sexy :)

/PMs Rosabeez to ask her to delete this post.

They just sound seriously rotten. This may be in part due to my irrational hatred of Mars bars though.

Are they really a heart attack in bar form?

Well, I thought they were lovely.

Facebook suggests there's cake being consumed in some boards' homes today, so Happy Birthday!

Beau iirc?

Happy Beauday!

+ Your_Text_Here, and three of my 'IRL' friends :rolleyes:

Happy Birthday-day.

oooooo happy birthday Your Text Here! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

mickstupp wrote: »
    A little bit, yeah, the ceiling does it.
    Mind you, the room also reminded me of a strange church in Glasnevin.
    Weird room.

You guys..... :o:D

Celebrating my birthday by learning about film theory, woop and indeed woop.

I has new pretty red shoes!

You guys..... :o:D

Celebrating my birthday by learning about film theory, woop and indeed woop.

I has new pretty red shoes!

Happy Birthday indeed...

Can't wait til 12.31 tomorrow when I read the paper and realise I know s.f.a all on it.

:mad:

Happy Birthday indeed...

Can't wait til 12.31 tomorrow when I read the paper and realise I know s.f.a all on it.

:mad:

Positive thoughts! You're in your final year, right? Well myself and Banquo will be back in August (a dodgy exam each) so if all goes bad then we'll hold your hand for conferring, k? BUT only if you try your best in the meantime :) BEST OF LUCK :D

I'm the exact same :( I can't believe I thought it was going to be interesting before we started it.

Medium shot, close up, long shot, medium long shot AARGH!

Hopefully we'll be grand though.

(I still dont know how to multiquote so replying twitter style)

@BarleyBooley: Muchos gracias :) (wrong subject but I like to mix them together from time to time)

@Your Text Here: Ugh I'm doing Birth of A Nation and sound and reception studies for part A and Gangster genre for part B. AND I'M ONLY STARTING STUDYING NOW. Ok ok, not entirely, I did a good bit of study for Denis' bit during the semester but Ive forgotten everything now and I think it's gonna be an all nighter...

On the plus side, I got a pretty dress and some cool boots today (I had to go to LV anyway so figured I might as well) so all is not doomed.

(I still dont know how to multiquote so replying twitter style)

@BarleyBooley: Muchos gracias :) (wrong subject but I like to mix them together from time to time)

@Your Text Here: Ugh I'm doing Birth of A Nation and sound and reception studies for part A and Gangster genre for part B. AND I'M ONLY STARTING STUDYING NOW. Ok ok, not entirely, I did a good bit of study for Denis' bit during the semester but Ive forgotten everything now and I think it's gonna be an all nighter...

On the plus side, I got a pretty dress and some cool boots today (I had to go to LV anyway so figured I might as well) so all is not doomed.
    I'm only starting properly now too.... Going to do auteurism and Psycho and melodrama for section B. God I hate english right now.

I want to go shopping!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 912 ✭✭✭Norrdeth

Got an EA-orchestra gig in Exchange Dublin tomorrow, hope it goes well!

Wait, what time?! Me and Brian might be able to drop in! We'll be half-cut! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 912 ✭✭✭Norrdeth

Twas at 3, went well. Viva la arts council!