Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal V Hull - FA Cup March 17th 2009

• 17-03-2009 7:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭

I assume the game tonight is a stream only? Can't find it in any of the tv channel schedules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Tis on Setanta..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭Green Hornet

Tis on Setanta..
    Damn it!;)

Stream it is then for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

SlickRic wrote: »
    on a side note, Bendtner makes me laugh.

Nic is still getting in the position to score goals, he will come good for the arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

60-1 for the arse to win 6-0....with Arshavin,Vela and RVP starting......I stuck a fiver on it!!

I am probably a mug though.

Confirmed. I'm a mug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,169 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

There goes your bet...

Awful stuff so far. Flukey goal but Arsenal have done nothing. A few players look like they don't care either.

Arsene does not look very happy at all.

Very poor so far from Arsenal. Arshavin the only one who really looks hungry.

What the hell is Fabianski on? Spending too much time outside of his area and he'll get caught if he keeps that up.

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

Stream link please lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭DenMan

There is no doubt we need to up the ante for the second half. This is a game that Bendtner should be playing in and not Vela. I have never seen a more woefully inept referee in my time before. Why the hell is Reilly still refeering at the highest level? He has been terrible. Where is the next generation of referees coming in from? This needs to be adressed. It's not good enough. Come on Arsenal.

Link:

http://www.iraqgoals.com/en/ch1.html

http://gunnerstreams.com/live.php

English commentary from Setanta.

DenMan wrote: »
    I have never seen a more woefully inept referee in my time before. Why the hell is Reilly still refeering at the highest level?

For a few minutes I thought the poor fcuker had asthma, it was his wheezing that kept stopping the game.

Then it became clear he is just useless.

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

Cheers lad! i got it there aswell on TVU Player (chelsea tv) it loaded properly watching it on Setanta aswell!:)

looks like we're lucky to be only one down at half time, hopefully a big second half performance heres hoping.............

Bendtner on to redeem himself!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

1-1 Bentner does well to keep it alive but bad defending.

Bendtner did well. Ball always bouncing around off him. Still don't rate him.

Feckin stream has started freezing. HATE streams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

Eboue on to score the winner.

That ref will need to get a ledger to keep track of all his bookings.....do they get a bonus or something?

King Billlllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...........................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I dont see how thats not offside, poor linesmaning.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Get in !!! Billy Gallas

2-1 , Gallas. Linesman doing well to miss the only thing he has to watch.

Dodgy but we deserve it tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,001 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Thats just wrong. He was offside clearly. Its just so wrong.

eagle eye wrote: »
    Thats just wrong. He was offside clearly. Its just so wrong.

about time we got some luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭DenMan

Lovely jubbly.......good man Will...right man at the right place at the right time. 2-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

About the worst display of officiating I've seen this year.

Scrappy win, but we got there in the end. Arshavin looked super again tonight, really is some player.

Get in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,001 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

If you are an Arsenal fan you will be happy I suppose but as a outsider just watching the game its horrible to see a club like Hull robbed like that. I'm not saying they were the better team by any means, but in fairness you want to see a legitimate goal win the thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

whats the story with Arsene not shaking hands with Phil Brown?

very unsporting behaviour

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

it wasnt a goal but happy to be through. Bentdner and nasri made a huge difference in fairness and chanced the game..........

Headshot wrote: »

Phil Brown tried to stink palm him.Arsene is no fool.

Headshot wrote: »

Call of nature imo

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Call of nature imo

Or he didn't see it.

Phil Brown reckons Fabregas spat at Brian Horton.:eek:

Fabregas spat at the Hull ass man?? That is quite an allegation from Phil Brown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Cesc fabrigas spat at the Hull assistant manager apearantly.
    Phil Brown looked like he was holding back the tears.
    Edit sorry didn't see the two previous posts what ya reckon going to happen if he's found guilty fairly long ban there i'd hope.

Fabregas spat at the Hull ass man?? That is quite an allegation from Phil Brown.

alleged

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Phil Brown, classy guy:rolleyes:

amacachi wrote: »
    Phil Brown, classy guy:rolleyes:

Especially with Wenger being so gracious in victory and all.....

OPENROAD wrote: »
    alleged

I concur.

Stekelly wrote: »
    Especially with Wenger being so gracious in victory and all.....

Good answer, change the subject.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Phil Brown will probably land himself a nice ban off the FA for those comments. Which will most likely be undeserved because anything he said about the officials was spot on and while naming Fabregas and that allegation was wrong I wouldn't rule it out, Fabregas for all his quality has a bit of a tramp in him.

Overall Arsenal did deserve the victory and I'm really happy with how Arshavin is coping with the EPL. One or two shrewd signings in the summer and we'll be set up well.

Good answer, change the subject.

Your right, actually he should have just said "I didnt see anything that happened on the pitch".

cson wrote: »
    Which will most likely be undeserved because anything he said about the officials was spot on and while naming Fabregas and that allegation was wrong I wouldn't rule it out, .

If it did happen then **** him (fabregas) , tell it like it is and let everyoen know.

Setanta fairly get him in trouble by getting him to comment on the goal don't think he'll get in trouble for making the accusation especially since there pressing charges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Wenger....what a ****ing tool :eek:

fullstop wrote: »
    Wenger....what a ****ing tool :eek:

You a Spud fan?

Stekelly wrote: »
    Your right, actually he should have just said "I didnt see anything that happened on the pitch".
    Well according to him the turning point was when the keeper got booked. Not 100% sure how he works that out.

Prob couldn't slow the game down as much as they wanted for fear of going down to ten men since the ref started booking for that.