Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

can ya believe my luck?

Options
  • 18-03-2009 10:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭

was able to pick up a like new ntsc edition of metal gear solid twin snakes for only 7 euro in xtragames in the square today.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,396 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

good for you, ya smug bolix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭CyberWaste

Is this the one for PS3?

• Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    good for you, ya smug bolix!

sorry, its just that ive been dying to get my hands on this game since about 2005

• Registered Users Posts: 6,396 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

ah ya, its a decent find, especially if you already have freeloader handy.

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    ah ya, its a decent find, especially if you already have freeloader handy.

i was a bit worried about my freeloader, but luckily it worked, only got a few minutes in, and it looks farely impressive

• Advertisement
  • Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,431 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

It's a good game but I think they ruined some of the cutscenes with over the top silliness. Strange to find any GC games at all let alone NTSC ones.

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    It's a good game but I think they ruined some of the cutscenes with over the top silliness. Strange to find any GC games at all let alone NTSC ones.
    i reckon its just game companies flushing out the last of their stock from their warehouses. however, xtragame also a good few xbox originals aswell and older releases on various consoles. could be worth a look