Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2nd date - what to do?

Options
  • 22-03-2009 12:22am
    Registered Users Posts: 7,744 ✭✭✭

Im a student in Dublin and I want to bring a girl on a 2nd date. I don't have much money either. It will probably be this Thursday.

Anybody got any ideas that are cheap but still fun? Like she doesn't want to go out for dinner or anything too serious like that.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

If its nice out, ice cream in the park.

You can pick which park. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭joeperry

Bowling?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,744 ✭✭✭Raoul

Bowling isnt a bad idea. But im at DCU and I dont have a car.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

cinema?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭joeperry

Well your a crap boyfriend,you gotta put some effort in.

• Advertisement
  • Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Take her for a walk in the Botanic Gardens, its free and she'll probably be interested in all that horticulture sh1t and think its romantic or something.lol. theres a place in there for food and a coffee too. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭4arc

hey, it really doesnt matter what ye do. as long as ye spend time together and you are yourself then things will take their own course.

spending money on a girl is not what she wants. there are loads of free events every day in dublin!