Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who have ya met on boards....

• 23-03-2009 1:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭

Hey all. sorry for not being around for a while I had some stuff to sort out and also didnt have the net.

So im curious, who have you all met on boards? Who did you like the most? who was chatty or shy or a weirdo lol......i have yet to go to one of ur meetups so id like to see what im letting myself in for :P

me....well ive met noone :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

I havn't met anyone either oddly enough..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

A bunch of weird internet people.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

kingtut wrote: »
    A bunch of weird internet people.
    Ditto.

(luv ya lads/lasses)

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

Despite the fact it's a Cork board, there are very few Cork accents among it's residents....y'all know who you are! :D
    *takes cover*

Story loike?
    Can't understand what your talking about, buoy!

Story loike?
    Can't understand what your talking about, buoy!

Music to my ears! ;)

Like culchie land accent to mine :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Jackeenboy

No, I dont think there would be any fancy ladies on boards would there?

Jackeenboy wrote: »
    No, I dont think there would be any fancy ladies on boards would there?

*CoughTwoOfThemHavePostedInThisTopicCough*

CommieBaz wrote: »

I think he be looking for a peacock.You do know that peacocks are boys thats gross.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Despite the fact it's a Cork board, there are very few Cork accents among it's residents....y'all know who you are! :D
    *takes cover*

No, that's just because most of the people who go to the Beers are Imports. I have a noticable Cork Accent but don't go to the beers. (Not the Scummy one though, the neutral one)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Jackeenboy

You should sort out that cough ! Who are they??How do u know??

Extensive research ;)

I have a noticable Cork Accent but don't go to the beers. (Not the Scummy one though, the neutral one)

Nothing worse than the scummy one...I believe Tommy Tiernan desribed it as "Tinkers trying to speak French"
    I think he be looking for a peacock.You do know that peacocks are boys thats gross.

Good God girl, (hint for ya there, Jackeenboy) what makes you think that??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

How do u know??

To ascertain the sex of a boardsie, you need to start a thread in the Helpdesk forum.

Alternatively, you can take the boardsie to a vet to have them sexed.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭LiNgWiStIkZ

I've met one boards.ie member I don't already know, and that was from adverts.ie!:)

I've never been called an "import" before :eek:
    lolz

Haha loving this thread

*sets up deck chair, fetches popcorn, and watches topic unfold*

Well, on Inis Mor I was a "blown in" so...an "import" won't affect me :D

*chokes on popcorn*

?!
    U got good reasons :P

?!
    U got good reasons :P

Sorry, just my erm....boyish sense of humour.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

*chokes on popcorn*

*sprays coffee over keyboard* met 0 boardsies cause im still a wee 'un! :-(

Sorry, just my erm....boyish sense of humour.
    Sorry, just my feminine sense of humor :P

magicianz wrote: »
    *sprays coffee over keyboard* met 0 boardsies cause im still a wee 'un! :-(

Don't be sorry! We are terrible ^_^

Haha believe me ye are totally normal compared to some of my friends :-P

At least they have the excuse for that of being young (so does Commie...lol) :P

I was going to offer you some popcorn and all...

True we are all a bit crazy as teenagers :-P most ppl are afraid of/hate my friends lol! Time to open up a can of worms.....my friends hang around in paul street *runs and hides in a bin*

I was going to offer you some popcorn and all...

Yeah the ones u dropped on the floor.....:-P