Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The A/R Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

This is bloody awful:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

gerard65 wrote: »
    This is bloody awful:mad::mad::mad:

I can totally understand the people leaving early, ****e day for a ****e match.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭xebec

I can totally understand the people leaving early, ****e day for a ****e match.

What're ya talking about?! This is turning into one of the matches of the year!!

(I'm not actually watching it so can't vouch for the standard of football ;))

Grand Prix is awesome though, looks like it could be a 3-stopper after a year of 1-stop races...

They may have left a bit early. Down to 3 points.:pac:

And Brogan just scored a goal. :D

Surely that was offside and handball?!

GOAL!!! Its gone from bloody awful to a great game.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

I hate this. Where was this team in the first half?

Lulling Wexford into a false sense of security :pac:

Dublin playing dirty football? Never woulda thought it!

Down to 13 players heading into extra time...

Extra time with 13 men, can't see Dublin winning this:(

xebec wrote: »
    Dublin playing dirty football? Never woulda thought it!

Pfft...we just have real men up here, yee can't handle it.

• Registered Users Posts: 377 ✭✭OI

Come on Wexford

OI wrote: »
    Come on Wexford

Good man OI, bout time we got some more support for the yellow bellies in here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Good man OI, bout time we got some more support for the yellow bellies in here!

I'll support anyone who's playing Dublin :D

WTF?! Do Dublin get their two players back?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

That's scandalous :eek::confused:

Yep :D Same happened in the Cork game. Gotta love the GAA! :cool:

Win for Dublin by about 4 points now.

Just copped that. It happened in the Cork-Kerry match. Seems you get to start again with a full team:D:D

*likes this*

UP THE DUBS! :D :pac:

Yeah, it's considered a new game so any 15 players can come on except for the red carded players. 3 subs each aswell.

Yep :D Same happened in the Cork game. Gotta love the GAA! :cool:

That sounds very fair: "bring on two players with fresh legs there lads, we wouldn't want your dirty play to disadvantage ya..."

GOAL
    Are you watching xebec memoscemo OI:D

GOAL
    Are you watching xebec memoscemo OI:D

Watching the Grand Prix tbh... Flicking over and back to the GAA, but it's a great race in Canada so hard to concentrate on it... Plenty of time to come back though...

Fixed the size of your first line, must be something wrong with your computer making you shout :P

Thats it, the Dubs march on, must have been hard to watch for some people after half time, hard luck:D

Terrible performance from Dublin. Shouldn't have been down by that much to Wexford at half time. Lots of work to do, perform like that against a decent team and we're royally screwed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭Slogger Jogger

Jaysus RTE.. please put Johnny Giles back on the panel.

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Daithi BC

Anyone worked out yet how to get an audio feed with just the commentary and without the swarm of angry bees?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,441 ✭✭✭Slogger Jogger

Daithi BC wrote: »
    Anyone worked out yet how to get an audio feed with just the commentary and without the swarm of angry bees?

No. Its bloody annoying though.

Apres Match is brilliant. They are so quick to spoof what the panel has just said. Very funny stuff.