Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

We've a new Moderator!.

• 25-03-2009 12:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭

Poccington!.

Yup, the guy comes back from a banning and is awarded with a promotion to Mod status!.

Tbh, any of the regular's here could have fit in very well - your all brilliant and a credit to your jobs, both PDF & RDF, and this forum.

But it boiled down to Poccington swapping a duty with me, lol.. Kidding, we don't serve in the same unit.

He's shown himself to be a credit to the forum, and has always been a great source of help, particularly with members and intending members of both RDF & PDF and appear's to have a grip on issue's facing todays generation of Irish soldier.

I know you'll all row in behind him - thanks.

-M

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Congrats Poc!Moving up the corporate ladder:D

Mairt,are you staying on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Mairt,are you staying on?

Yes, for awhile at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Mairt wrote: »
    Yes, for awhile at least.

glad to hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

That's brilliant, back from a ban 2 days and a Mod!!! Good luck with it Pocc. I know you'll be fair and never ban me!!!!:D lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I know you'll be fair and never ban me!!!!:D lol.

LOL, you bastard...

/bans self for personal abuse :p

Mairt wrote: »
    LOL, you bastard...

/bans self for personal abuse :p

I wasn't actually directing that at you!!! I know that was a fair banning!!!!

Can't be calling someone a cnut 4 times in one sentence now can we!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Best of luck Poccington, new man on stag, good stuff.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 457 ✭✭Leadership

Top stuff

Good luck :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Thanks lads.

Now.... Who can I ban? :p

Poccington wrote: »
    Thanks lads.

Now.... Who can I ban? :p

Try to ban Mairt!!! What would happen??? Would the Internet explode?

The world would explode.

Then we'd ban you for being in an Arty Regiment :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭sunnyjim

I bow to you, my leige!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

GOod choice for a mod.

Fair play Poccington

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭neilled

I for one welcome our new overlord.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭cork1

congrats pocc.

P.S
    Poccington wrote: »

Then we'd ban you for being in an Arty Regiment :p

Arty rules!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

Really...................................he must have grown up since our last major encounter ;)

Surprised at this decision but not a life or death matter :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Well done Pocc, glad to hear we have another sane head as a mod.

On an aside, i can't believe it took till 21:36 for the "I for one, welcome" quote. Went looking for it on you tube yesterday, but got distracted by work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Gunny Hartman

Congrats man, happy moddin'!

cork1 wrote: »
    congrats pocc.

P.S

Arty rules!:)

Quo fas et gloria blah blah blah......I'll leave it a that because Poccington will think I'm using bad language. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Congrats Poccington, good choice Mairt, can't be any worse than the last guy.

Really...................................he must have grown up since our last major encounter ;)

Surprised at this decision but not a life or death matter :)

If you've nothing nice to say, say nothing at all. :)

iceage wrote: »
    Quo fas et gloria blah blah blah......I'll leave it a that because Poccington will think I'm using bad language. :D

Although I haven't a clue what you were saying, I hope it involved bad mouthing the Arty lot :p

iceage wrote: »

Get out of this forum... Right now! :p

Jeez, would you believe it five minutes in the job and the powers gone to his head...Mods!! :D Ahhh yes Artillery, long range snipers.:cool: