Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eastenders [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Surely Mick and his missus after already working in a her mother's pub would have some contacts to get them booze barrels and crisps and is Mick suppose to be Shirley's big brother as him and his missus look quite young and they have another son in the army?????

where did they get the money for the pub if he was living with his mother ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Seems Fatboy is going to be doing the dirty next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

I thought Phil was in bed with Shirley at first

Reminded me of the scene in Brookside when Ron Dixon went home to Dee Dee Dixon for an "afternoon quickie" after getting all excited when he was watching Bev in the shop...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Seems Fatboy is going to be doing the dirty next week.

With Denise I think she kisses him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

so
    stacey is back
    but
    is this just going to be another her and max story line

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7 Creeks terms

Is it just me or is Mick Cater just another Alfie Moon! Ten out of ten for originality there Eastenders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Is it just me or is Mick Cater just another Alfie Moon! Ten out of ten for originality there Eastenders.

More balls though, someone to put Phil in his place for once.

amy been looking for you , that will be a first he never talks

Jack should have taken Amy with him as Roxy don't give a toss about HER

When did Daniele die, wasn't it around Christmas time too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I never again want to hear the words 'my sista' or 'eyebeetha' ever again !

Ronnie and Roxie are doing my head in

that gay kiss was so bad in eastenders they just phoned it in

hollyoaks do gay kisses better

all Danny & Johnny did was press there lips together

What happened to Carl trying to get Kirsty back or is she gone?

yeah what happened to kirsty??

ronnie . . . . . . . . . so attractive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Stacey coming back will be the soul reason I'll watch this show anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Gee_G

I have to say, I found the Karaoke bit in the Vic very very entertaining!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭mark17j

What's the name of the music played after the new year countdown in the vic ?

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭LOSTfan57

Carl go splat methinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Really easy getting rid of bodies.

Ronnie should leave Roxy in Ibiza

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,537 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

Lordy! What an episode.

My husband reckons Ronnie is a legend for taking jump leads from boot :)

Lisha wrote: »
    My husband reckons Ronnie is a legend for taking jump leads from boot :)

Call me an idiot, but what was the significance of this? (I know nothing about cars :o)

Meh am not sure really. Jump leads are used to start a car if battery is dead. Think it was more to show her callousness really.
    Phil in big trouble now with the phone id say.

hold on wait carl is murdered yeah . . . . . . . . but how in gods name does roxy still have amy as her child and how is she still aloud to be her mother????? does she ever look after that little human or keep an eye on her???

In national school I had an Espana 82 school bag, never thought that one would pop up in Eastenders in 2014.

Lisha wrote: »
    Meh am not sure really. Jump leads are used to start a car if battery is dead. Think it was more to show her callousness really.
    Phil in big trouble now with the phone id say.

No point in wasting a fine new set of jump leads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭Radio5

Strange episode. Carl was a pantomime villian, not a patch on some of the previous baddies. Its amazing that it took them so long to get rid of him.

I hope the Mitchell ladies stay away for good now. Its been a long time since any of them added anything to the series. They won't be missed.

I'm liking Mick Carter and his missus and the daughter was good last night. The other sister Tina (?) doesn't really seem to have a role apart from hanging around the cafe with cheery old Shirley.

Kat and Alfie look happy again. That will last for about 3 episodes.

The Carter's are brill, very comical..great addition to the show - the bit where Mick attempts to drive off without Linda and Shirley, haha. ''Mick Mick i'm shaking her rotten and!''. lols

Radio5 wrote: »
    Strange episode. Carl was a pantomime villian, not a patch on some of the previous baddies. Its amazing that it took them so long to get rid of him.

I hope the Mitchell ladies stay away for good now. Its been a long time since any of them added anything to the series. They won't be missed.

I'm liking Mick Carter and his missus and the daughter was good last night. The other sister Tina (?) doesn't really seem to have a role apart from hanging around the cafe with cheery old Shirley.

Kat and Alfie look happy again. That will last for about 3 episodes.

They're coming back, and they're going to be a massive part of the show this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Gee_G

I too kind of hoped that Ronnie and Roxy were gone for good...or a while anyway! Also, the whole Karl thing was so stupid. Every bit of it! Right down to the scrapping of the car. Now I'm no expert on this obviously but if you have a body in the boot of a car, said car is then being squished up, would there not be a little bit of a mess made??

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭LOSTfan57

That new Carter family ruining the Vic anyway. Micks alright rest of them pfft

LOSTfan57 wrote: »
    That new Carter family ruining the Vic anyway. Micks alright rest of them pfft
    I like the new family, Kat and Aflie/Roxy/Slators bored me to death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭TheBoffin

mark17j wrote: »
    What's the name of the music played after the new year countdown in the vic ?

If you look on the BBC Eastenders site they show all music played for each episode. Here is the New Years Eve Episode

BTW: I think this is the track you are after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

mark17j wrote: »
    I like the new family, Kat and Aflie/Roxy/Slators bored me to death.

Totally agree. I just wish Kalfie would naff off to Eyebeetha now, or preferably Atlantis, Hybrazil or that island from Lost.

TheBoffin wrote: »
    If you look on the BBC Eastenders site they show all music played for each episode. Here is the New Years Eve Episode

BTW: I think this is the track you are after.
    big big thanks TheBoffin for the link, it was booyah - showtek we are loud & sonny wilson! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXgMykZWaWE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

If I were Alfie I'd demand a paternity test asap

sharon is a muppet!!!!!! goldiggin twat :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Would you sleep with a serial killer for 10 grand

Is it wrong I fancy Mick (Danny Dyer)

nope :D

A V A wrote: »
    sharon is a muppet!!!!!! goldiggin twat :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

for sleeping with phil she got a new pair of boots , shoes for denny new curtains & a dishwasher

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭dixiedan

Gee_G wrote: »
    I too kind of hoped that Ronnie and Roxy were gone for good...or a while anyway! Also, the whole Karl thing was so stupid. Every bit of it! Right down to the scrapping of the car. Now I'm no expert on this obviously but if you have a body in the boot of a car, said car is then being squished up, would there not be a little bit of a mess made??

And also the way she was able to just drive up, leave the car there , no attempt to conceal herself , just watching while Carl and the car were squashed rolleyes.png

for sleeping with phil she got a new pair of boots , shoes for denny new curtains & a dishwasher

id say she needs a new pair of curtains aww ri ;):P:confused:

nope im a bloke and i do

and that blonde one the daughter, is something else

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I love him always have. He has this kind of real raw sexiness, he usually has a kind of boyishness to him but the designer facial hair makes him a little bit older. He is kind of seething too the less he says the more he talks. Tad obsession like here alright :)
    And yes his daughter is beautiful simply from a female point of view and the fact they have suited her up in skanger garb is funny cos she still manages to look amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

wow what a strong emotional scene between Mick and Johnny tonight - great acting I thought; brought a tear to my eye :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

leahyl wrote: »
    wow what a strong emotional scene between Mick and Johnny tonight - great acting I thought; brought a tear to my eye :o

I "awwwwd" all the way through that scene! Lovely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Tasden wrote: »
    I "awwwwd" all the way through that scene! Lovely

Loving Danny Dyer ;) Also when I say "brought a tear to my eye" I mean tear flowing down my face :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,348 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Yay for kat and alfie!

He needed to be honest with Mick!