Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2009 Aussie GP(and Practice and Quali) Discussion and Spoilers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Oblomov wrote: »
    Have another look, the BGP cars are about mid way... in the whole group.

Wouldn't have anything to do with the fact that the people who qualified 11th or lower, ie, those who are now 9th and lower, will have fueled heavily like they always do?

Oh sweet Jesus please tell me they're not going to do that at the start of the coverage for every race :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

amacachi wrote: »
    Oh sweet Jesus please tell me they're not going to do that at the start of the coverage for every race :P

What did they do? I missed the first few minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭Irishshin

Why do they insist on broadcasting from right outside the garages when the cars are leaving. Do they not realise we cannot hear a thing!!

It was like a piss-take of an M&S ad, though I don't think that was the intension. A man's voice saying "This is..." and then listing all the stuff to do with designing a car, complete with dramatic music and over-done CGI.

Can't wait to see Hamilton getting lapped :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

Eddie Jordan is starting to annoy me already. Didn't think he would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,208 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

It was like a piss-take of an M&S ad, though I don't think that was the intension. A man's voice saying "This is..." and then listing all the stuff to do with designing a car, complete with dramatic music and over-done CGI.

Can't wait to see Hamilton getting lapped :D

Had actually forgot about that! Didn't like it either. The countdown ticker is a bit naff too, IMO

Glad they kept the grid walk, and he seems to have more time than he did on ITV.

As I said, the graphics are overdone in general, that countdown timer is silly.

I'm looking forward to a very close race between the Brawns. Barrichello with an extra lap of fuel, eeeeeeeee, I'm getting excited :D

Hmmm, Hamilton has the two faster Toyotas behind him on the grid, he better not get taken off early, I want to see him lapped!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

Let the games being \o/

Can't wait for this to start now. Can't remember looking forward to a Grand Prix this much for a long time. Hopefully it lives up to expectations :D

Looking forward to see what this red button stuff is like too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

any bets on how many front wings will be off on the first lap :D

I only just remembered to take a leak before the race, had forgotten there won't be a break after 10 minutes :P

This is gonna be a very interesting race.
    Really looking forward to seeing the whole race no ads!

havnt been this excited about an f1 race in years

Here we go.... :D

Awful start by Barichello! The lead Button has already :eek:

Go Go Go

lol comon button

Awful start for Barrichello, great start from the Ferraris.

How the hell did Barrichello's front wing stay on!? :confused:

Can't believe Brundle is suggesting a penalty for Barrichello, looked a racing incident to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Can't believe Brundle is suggesting a penalty for Barrichello, looked a racing incident to me.

Im listening to a crazy brazilian stream online here, any reason as to why Rubens had such a bad start?

allybhoy wrote: »
    Im listening to a crazy brazilian stream online here, any reason as to why Rubens had such a bad start?

Brundle reckons that he got a start but then the anti-stall kicked in.

Vettel going well according to the timing.

I see the main BBC commentator is very jumpy when Hamilton does anyting at all.

Vettel fastest lap that time round, he's closing in on Button

anyone got a link to live timing plz?

Don't think Vettel will close in on Button that much.
    Barrichello not out just yet, safety car late on and he's right up there.

Live timing is at www.formula1.com Requires a quick, free registration. :)

Live Timing at www.formula1.com

Rosberg passing Kimi, and now Rubens!!

Hmm, Rubens could very well get a penalty for that manouevre if Raikkonnen ends up with a puncture.

Just as I say that, Raikkonnen in the pits. Wouldn't surprise me if he doesn't even have a puncture, the Ferraris look horrible at this stage of the supersofts.

Hope the Ferrari's do better with the harder tyres.

Hamilton taking on a lotta fuel at that stop.

Brundle reckons that he got a start but then the anti-stall kicked in.

Vettel going well according to the timing.

I see the main BBC commentator is very jumpy when Hamilton does anyting at all.

Think thats bad you should have heard these Brazilian lads when Barrichello fecked up the start....

"Scorchio,Rubens, synco synco synco, , Oye Oye Aye, Catastrophico"

They also have an ad on every 5mins for a 3seater Formula 1 car, looks amazing, i seen the 2 seater Mclaren they had years ago but this thing is gas looking...

The guys in front must be planning a very short stint on the super-softs. 9 laps in and they start costing 4-5 seconds a lap :confused:

Anyone see if Ferrari are using the lights or the lollipop for their pit stops?

Irishshin wrote: »
    Anyone see if Ferrari are using the lights or the lollipop for their pit stops?

No but didnt they revert to lollipops for the last race of the season? Safety car going to be called id say....

safety car

Didn't notice on the Ferrari pitstops.

The weights released by the FIA have to have been wrong, Nakajima with only 7 kgs of fuel? Kubica with less than Rosberg?

LOT of fuel into the Brawns.:confused:

YAY! Safety car! ^_^

What the hell happened with Fisichella there? Looks like he just overshot his garage...AHHH I Wish this was in English!!

On another note, the lack of tyre-warmers seems to be making a massive difference.

Whoever caused the safety car to miss Button should be shot.

Fisichella! :pac::pac:

Two great pit stops by Brawn GP, Safety Car wont help them though

weird safety car deployment

Yeah they used the lollipops for Brazil but there was a report on autosport that they were gonna use the lights again.

That was just weird letting all the cars pass the safety car.
    Why hasn't Sutil passed?
    Glad the rules about refueling have changed though.

bennyx_o wrote: »
    ROFL@Fisichella! :pac::pac:

Two great pit stops by Brawn GP, Safety Car wont help them though

Doesn't harm Button that much, might cost him a couple of seconds, helps Barrichello a LOT.

Safety car fairly helped the Ferraris, back up to 3rd and 5th! Screwed Rosberg a bit. Toyotas looking good now too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I reckon Button will lose his position....Safety Car is not something he wanted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

Twas a good time to get the washing on!

IvySlayer wrote: »
    I reckon Button will lose his position....Safety Car is not something he wanted.

I doubt it, he's got the KERS to defend to begin with, even if he is heavier I expect Button to keep ahead.

nice restart from button

I doubt it, he's got the KERS to defend to begin with, even if he is heavier I expect Button to keep ahead.

IIRC, it's only Williams, McLaren, Renault and BMW that are running KERS this weekend. Don't think Kubica is running it for BMW though

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! They just showed Button's dad! For God's sake not this again!:(

I stand corrected, forgot he didn't have KERS. :)

Once there's no more safety cars and Raikkonnen doesn't get held up too much he's got a chance towards the end with the others on the super-softs.

very surprised Kimi isn't outta the race!