Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Easter beer fest?

• 29-03-2009 6:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭

Can't seem to find out when this is....... Any info anyone??

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Easter Weekend, like every year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Redrocket

wow, how dumb do i feel!!

according to google and somewhere else, last year it was:
    http://www.ireland-guide.com/festivals/easter_beer_fest.6402.html

Easter Beer Fest
    Saturday 22nd - Sunday 23rd March 2008

So i thought it might have been some funny date

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭BeansMeansHynes

Hmmm looking forward to the Franciscan Well for the beer fest.

Id say a few early afternoon pints will be in order. The cues start forming to get into that place at about 5pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 718 ✭✭✭fastrac

Easter Sunday is April 12 for all you non believers

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

Is it uncomfortably joined in the Franciscan Well on that weekend?

I never went cause there's always horrific ques to get in there. I can't stand crowds of people. Would prefer to say in...

Bill-e wrote: »
    Is it uncomfortably joined in the Franciscan Well on that weekend?

I never went cause there's always horrific ques to get in there. I can't stand crowds of people. Would prefer to say in...

Bet time to go is early in the afternoon. After 3pm it gets very busy and crowded. Great atmosphere though.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,982 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Faith wrote: »
    Easter Weekend, like every year.
    Aw right!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Will have emigrated by then :( This makes me sad. Good God I love those burgers.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Cool_CM wrote: »
    Aw right!:D

See you there again this year? :D

woohoo savage craic it was

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I had a double burger... then another burger. /is fat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭sunshinegirl

was in there and the beer was savage. I was liking the belfast blonde very nice.
    its nice to try all the beers rather than generic slop in most pubs.

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

Was too busy. Ended up elsewhere :(

It wasn't the best beer fest imo. I tried some of the irish beers and ales and didn't like any of them. :( The burgers were savage as always though.

The burgers were preprocessed muck but because there was so much alcohol added they were tolerable, just. What burgers have you been eating lately to think they were so nice???

I liked almost every wheat beer there but never mind what I liked, Belfast blond and carlow brewing co had lovely stuff. I have to say that the worst thing there was from the dublin porterhouse, some ale.
    It looked like dishwater in the glass, and tasted even worse. Myself and me mate were ****ing gagging trying to finish it off.
    DSC_5039resize.jpg

Was too busy??? Last year was too busy this year was grand by comparison.

If anybody knows THAT GUY tell him i have a groovy photo of him :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Ah feck! I never got to it this time round :(

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭BeansMeansHynes

I had a bite or two out of a burger and I thought it was nice.

It def wasnt as busy as the last two years. You could move around and not much of a Q for the girls toilets so I was happy.

I left at 9 to go elsewhere as I was there from 5. Kinda wish I had stayed now.