Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D.J MICK WALSH from Olympic,Sides,The Asylum

• 31-03-2009 9:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

Bringing two of the very best DJs together for one night of House Classics.
    Playing all the old school Club Classics from the Olympic,Sides,The Asylum,The Mansion House and more...............
    Best Old School Club
    Isaac Butts (RADIO CITY) STORE STREET DUBLIN 1 18/4/09 DOORS OPEN 9.30 TILL2.30 ADMISSION 10e OVER 18s ID REQUIRED (PASSPORT /GARDA ID )vid.gifsome old school djsD.J MICK WALSH from Sides LIAM DOLLARD + SPECIAL Guests

http://www.bebo.com/OldschoolC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

with a name like MW this is bound to be a sellout!! :p

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Jay D wrote: »
    with a name like MW this is bound to be a sellout!! :p

You still hanging out up that way and exchanging computers etc?! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

I'm bored to tears of these nites, the same old tunes over and over and over again,they might be classic tunes but it's seriously getting too much listening to them over and over again so i avoid these nites,and the only old skool nites ill go to is where a DJ will actually not play anthems all nite, i don't mind a few anthems but at least try and mix them up with more underground obscure tunes,some originality is required,i guaranteed if i played at one of these nites i would mix up all sorts (im not pimping myself to play BTW)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Have to be honest,I agree with Johnny on this one,there are far too many nights now that are 'oldskool'.every second day there is a new night that is playing the 'very best in oldskool and Dublin classics',not that Im sh*tting on the tunes or the people promoting,fair play to all involved and those into oldskool and classics,but theres already a number of oldskool promotion nights and DJs that are fully competant and experienced to provide savage oldskool nights,we dont need every Dj in Dublin and beyond setting up oldskool nights especially in Dublin,it just takes away from what the scene is about,originality and it being something special,if every Tom,Dick and Harry starts having oldskool nights then it becomes the norm,boring and loses its originality,and thats what we dont want,for me and its just my opinion,the flagship oldskool nights in Dublin are run by Suburban Sounds aka Ken G and Darragh K,the lads have the experience,talent and sway to run brillant nights,and then you have the likes of Reactive which are equally decent with the way they run things...............................Johnny is right,oldskool doesnt just fall into the old asylum and sides tunes spectrum of things,there are other oldskool tunage there that is savage and rarely played in Ireland and there is definately a spot for them to be played,I was at the Altern 8 gig there in radio city last month,and it was a breathe of fresh air to hear tunes like LFO,Pacific and in yer face by 808 state,sorry bout big rant,but just felt need to be said,lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

yeah,i agree with jonny and raverro on this one!!

i would love to here the likes of...

Nightwriters Let The Music Use You
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3haxrbpYKtk

Urban Shakedown - Do It Now
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxOVULje5fc

or Urban Hype - Trip to Trumpton lol:rolleyes:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sXYa_qklKPc

or anything from 1990 to 92!!