Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for the owner of a car

• 02-04-2009 11:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭

Guys
    Nothing sinister but I am looking to locate the owner of a Silver '86 Porsche 944 Lux which I have seen twice over the last while. its reg is
    86-G-2***. It has the 15" teledial wheels, sill extensions and the toaster rack rear valace.

I saw it in the Headford road shopping centre carpark and at Advance pitstop...!

Myself and a few friends are having a run in Connemara on Saturday 25th April. We will be visiting a few of the many attractions in Connemarra...

We all drive 924/944/968 Porsches. For those that dont know what they look like....!

2817369877_57165a82fb.jpg

The car I am looking for is very similar to the second from the right...!

If you could help me contact the owner or if you know the owner we would love to have him/her come along for the craic...!

Thanks Guys ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Terrier

Fahys Garage in Oranmore is where most Galway Porsches get serviced so they might be able to help you out

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Maybe try posting over on www.octane.ie too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭VanhireBoys

Thanks lads ... I'll try them and keep yous posted ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

I think galwaytt has 1 (or 2), can't remember if its a 944 or 968 though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭mrsweebri

i have an 02 micra S with a magic tree and tape player. can i come?

mrsweebri wrote: »
    i have an 02 micra S with a magic tree and tape player. can i come?
    pfft. i've a 96 seat, we'll organise our own better run. :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭Fionn MacCool

pfft. i've a 96 seat, we'll organise our own better run. :cool:

You'll need the rest of the car too if you want to go anywhere fast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 468 ✭✭VanhireBoys

B00MSTICK wrote: »
    I think galwaytt has 1 (or 2), can't remember if its a 944 or 968 though...

Yeah John has 2 968's.. Thats one of them on the left of the picture..!

Drew up a blank so far...! :confused: