Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd v Aston Villa

LOL at the "fan" who said title over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Redcafe in meltdown :pac::pac::pac: Love it. Fergie is past it by all accounts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai

oh gary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Oh Tevez thats a bloody dangerous tackle. Easily a yellow card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

We have been outplayed by Villa and that's sad to watch. I'd settle for a draw at this stage but we are creating nothing, where is it going to come from?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Ah Ronaldo :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

PHB wrote: »
    Oh Tevez thats a bloody dangerous tackle. Easily a yellow card.
    Yep I don't know how Tevez didn't get a yellow for that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

And there it is. Title over.

:eek: :confused:

The really disappointing this is how poorly we have played tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

Rolando will be flogged this summer for sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

That veetle stream is acting the maggot...any other good ones?

Coulda been a penalty, but it woulda been a harsh one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭thegills

Hands up if you think Utd. are starting to lose their nerve??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,457 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Dont be so stupid.

We have a game in hand, our big players coming back and this game isnt over.

****ing rediculous thing to say. Things are bad, but ****ing hell, im glad i dont have the same outlook on life as you do.

potentially 3 losses in a row. What the hell makes you think we'll win the game in hand?

thegills wrote: »
    Hands up if you think Utd. are starting to lose their nerve??

Wouldn't say thet are losing there nerve - they simply are not play well. Nothing to do with nerve, just being poor.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

I wonder IF Villa win will Ferguson say villa done him a favour like he said Pool and Fulham had done :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

potentially 3 losses in a row. What the hell makes you think we'll win the game in hand?
    Em the players Utd have

Mitch take a chill pill man.

Get your head straight.

Come to your senses and realise you are saying some crazy stuff.

Title over ?

spockety wrote: »
    Cracking up la la la? Get a grip utd fans! Still in pole position.

Its Rafa thats cracking up ! :pac:

ffs O Shea, clumsy stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Wayne Rooney. Rio Ferdinand. Nemanja Vidic. To name 3 things.

You cant try to excuse your rediculous statement. As redout said, get your head straight. Your totally losing the plot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Have to say, Tevez is being badly exposed here. I'm not saying he's a bad player, but he's no way up to the standard of a Champions League player. 3 goals in 20 games this season is a brutal return.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

we all know utd hawk these ones in the end, a rick o'shea off john o'shea deflects off nevilles ronny and they win/draw

fun to see them sweat though

Can somebody please tell me how that's not a foul on Tevez?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

flanzer wrote: »

Sopcast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

redout wrote: »
    For everyone saying we are rubbish we are missing:

Ferdinand
    Vidic
    Rooney
    Berbatov
    Scholes
    Anderson

ALSO

Brown
    Hargreaves
    Rafeal

If you want to get picky

FFS !

you can only play 11 players at any one time though

Highsider wrote: »
    Em the players Utd have

the same players that got lucky against Inter?
    the same players that lost to Liverpool 4-1?
    the same players that lost to Fulham 2-0?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Have to say, Tevez is being badly exposed here. I'm not saying he's a bad player, but he's no way up to the standard of a Champions League player. 3 goals in 20 games this season is a brutal return.

for most of the match he was up there on his own

never make a sub while defending a corner mon, yeesh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Elonex

Macheda will probably make himself a hero now tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

because your out of luck :pac:

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Wayne Rooney. Rio Ferdinand. Nemanja Vidic. To name 3 things.

You cant try to excuse your rediculous statement. As redout said, get your head straight. Your totally losing the plot.

Rooney and Rio played against Fulham and Liverpool. Vidic played against Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Elonex

the same players that got lucky against Inter?
    the same players that lost to Liverpool 4-1?
    the same players that lost to Fulham 2-0?

It's called a bad patch...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Identical to Neville on Young in the first PHB, wrong side of ref and Linesman to see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

United starting to dominate now, say theres another goal in this one.

Note:

Mitch Conner does not represent the views of all United fans.

The title race is on, not over. If we win our game in hand then we are 1st, its squeaky bum time.

Elonex wrote: »

Yeah - it is. Do i see anything in the play of the side that suggests they can turn it round as quickly as they need to? nope.

Macheda will probably make himself a hero now tbh.
    He has worked well since he came on.

Evra is embarrassing himself.

Or a good patch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

flanzer wrote: »

http://tvunetworks.com/channels/index.html

Goal..........

2 - 2

Come on lads...........

Thank christ!

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

What a fcuking strike from Ronnie

Get in there

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Oh yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Rolando will be flogged this summer for sure

na na na na na

get in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Good goal.

sigh.... good goal i suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES

Ronaldo. Get, the ****, in.

Mitch? Still watching? You could be eating the biggest of humble pies.