Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I found a bag of rubbish...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

OP there is actually an organisation specifically to deal with this.

They are called PURE and will clean the rubbish up and look for a prosecution.

Google and call them. Ian Davis is the man you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

I'm defo going to put their number into an ad for an exceptionally priced car into all the usual rags, buy & sell, carzone, autotrader, etc...

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭lionela

You have in your possesion an Eircom bill that you found in the offenders rubbish.
    You should have put it back in the bag and called the relevent people that are responsible for bringing the offenders to court for this kind of offence.

Having a Bill with someones address at this stage I don't think will go far...the owner can deny it . He/she could say you got it in their Green bin

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Option 3 man...you know in your heart and soul it's that one for you ;)

Besides those fcukers deserve it.
    Do it at about 3am in the morning when all are in bed...and get ready to leg it if a nosy neighbour spots you..
    Leave your car out of view so no one gets the number plate :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 common_parlance

Pint of Carlsberg.

There's always an option C.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Peared wrote: »
    OP there is actually an organisation specifically to deal with this.

They are called PURE and will clean the rubbish up and look for a prosecution.

Google and call them. Ian Davis is the man you want.

Fu*k organisations. If the organisation that is actually responsible for dealing with these tramps was any good, I wouldn't be posting my thoughts on here!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Is this like Adverts.ie/free stuff? If so ill take it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭doctor evil

Option three. Then put a firework through the letter box.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

Prince Naseem Umbungo Nigeria Tanzania the 366th would pay top dollar for the Eircon bill, and at least allow you to get some of their 200million fortune which you can acquire 5million of it if you send 5k plus the Bill to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Option 3, and pics or it didn't happen.

Or you could take a photo of the rubbish, photo of the bill, blow it up and put it in the window of all of their local shops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

I had a similar incident to the OP last week in the Dublin mountains. Bag contained a few bills with the dumpee's address on them but also some paperwork from her work. I disposed of it in my own bin at home as it was starting to blow all around the countryside and thats not cool:mad:

Anyway we had a sqizz through some of the paperwork in it and one of the pages was a sales league table for the frilly knickers store in O'Connell Street (Culchie Edit: O'Connell Street means Dublin 1 and its a frilly knickers shop).
    The page showed all the products they sold over a full week. Thanks to the littering ways of a certain employee I can now inform After Hours that last weeks frilly knickers shop top 5 countdown is:

No.5- Black Satin Suspender Skirt, x 6 =€84

No.4-Black Dita Balconette Bra, x 6 =€108

No.3- Black Charmed Bra, x 6 =€120

No.2- Black Romance Short, x 7 =€56

and the number 1 is....

Fur Love Cuffs, x 11, €88

So Culchies, the moral of the story is that Dublin chicks like black lingerie and being handcuffed to the bedposts. Don't be bringing your rusty sheep shackles up to Dublin for the GAA weekends, fur is the only way forward when you're on the pull in the big smoke.

And to ***** O'*****, its no wonder you couldn't afford to pay a few quid for a bin tag, you missed your sales targets by a country mile.

Why not just sign them up to subscribe to certain "magazines" and add them to the mailing lists of dubious organisations.

An anonymous note from the "wicklow beavers" telling them, will make them think twice about dumping!
    and option 3!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

mike65 wrote: »
    Scan the bill and link it then, it'll be all over the place in no time at all.

This.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

RATM wrote: »
    I had a similar incident to the OP last week in the Dublin mountains. Bag contained a few bills with the dumpee's address on them but also some paperwork from her work. I disposed of it in my own bin at home as it was starting to blow all around the countryside and thats not cool:mad:

Anyway we had a sqizz through some of the paperwork in it and one of the pages was a sales league table for the frilly knickers shop in O'Connell Street (Culchie Edit: O'Connell Street means Dublin 1 and its a frilly knickers shop).
    The page showed all the products they sold over a full week. Thanks to the littering ways of a certain employee I can now inform After Hours that last weeks frilly knickers shop top 5 countdown is:

No.5- Black Satin Suspender Skirt, x 6 =€84

No.4-Black Dita Balconette Bra, x 6 =€108

No.3- Black Charmed Bra, x 6 =€120

No.2- Black Romance Short, x 7 =€56

and the number 1 is....

Fur Love Cuffs, x 11, €88

So Culchies, the moral of the story is that Dublin chicks like black lingerie and being handcuffed to the bedposts. Don't be bringing your rusty sheep shackles up to Dublin for the GAA weekends, fur is the only way forward when you're on the pull in the big smoke.

And to ***** O'*****, its no wonder you couldn't afford to pay a few quid for a bin tag, you missed your sales targets by a country mile.

Ehh sorry garda mattie here I bought the 10 pairs of furry handcuffs. My prisioners were claiming the normal ones were hurtuin the hands

I like the scanning idea. Go on post it. Let us all have a laugh,

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Spoilsport: Don't post their details here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Darragh29 wrote: »
    I'm just looking for second opinions...
    Darragh29 wrote: »
    I reckon option 2 is for losers! .

So why bother starting a thread and asking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 512 ✭✭✭Drax

Why not just sign them up to subscribe to certain "magazines" and add them to the mailing lists of dubious organisations.

Good one. And end up with more crap dumped illegally :rolleyes: :D

I've had a quite a few loads dumped around my area in the past few years. The worst ones are builders - twice (and more than likely the same person) they dumped a van load of used materials into the nearby field. Blocks, Baths, sinks, plywood, pipes etc. I'd even tried to salvage a few bits but its usually crap. On a few occasions though I have gone through the rubbish and found bills. I called the litter warden who showed up fairly quick and told me he "would look into it". Never heard anything after that. Once it turned out to be my next door neighbour! A few words were had.

I would be very tempted with option 3! Someone need to be taught a lesson. Even if was dumped by an 'agent', it will give the message not to use that 'agent' again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

It goes into step 2 doesnt it?

Step 2: ???
    Step 3: profit!

option 5, order a crazy amount of chinese food, taxis, pizza and hearses to the address.

Name? (tick)
    Address? (tick)
    phone number? (tick)

Sorted! :D

You could also set up "remote charging" on some phone calls!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Kipperhell

Using the numbers on the bill and using the persons name get various companies to ring them about anything that might embarrass them. Like a video store ringing about some late fees on porn videos.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,222 ✭✭✭✭biko

Option 3! With a video!
    Make sure they don't cop on to that it was the bill that gave them away, in case they try it again...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 633 ✭✭✭dublinario

I think everybody is being very one-sided here. Try to see it from the dumpers point of view. He wanted to get rid of his rubbish, but didn't want to buy a bin tag. In a way, aren't we all trying to get rid of our rubbish without buying a bin tag? I mean emotionally? I say he's a hero.

Plus, I think the countryside aesthetics are enhanced by strewn litter. It brings an urban edge to what is otherwise a big bunch of snot-green nothingness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭foxshooter243

Option 3 Darragh29!...I once drove along a back road and came upon a guy dumping several black bin bags full of crap at the side of the road, i promptly blocked his people carrier which held his wife and weans as well, and roared at him to clean up his stinkin crap:eek: which he did with a big red face on him, all ther time i roared about how he was a stingy tramp, and was messing up the countryside...his wife couldnt even look at me whilst all this was going on...now to cap it all off , he was driving an english reg vehicle and he admitted to being here on holidays and claimed he didnt know about our systems of waste disposal:confused::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Att-tichoo

you could get done yourself if you just dump the rubbish in front of their house..

If i were you, id go up to the house, knock on the door..and in your sweetest most nicest voice expalin how you'v found their "belongings" and apologise for going through their private "belongings" but you wanted to find some address for the owner because there is a lot of "belongings" here and they've obviously lost it or it had been stolen(feign horror) and your such a good samaritan that you wanted to return it to the rightful owner...If they protest at all just wave them off..."no no, dont mention it..just doing my job as a decent member of society"

I know you wont get the satisfaction if destroying their garden BUT you'l get to have a look at the shock on the face of the owner of the "boomerang rubbish"

oohhh..for added effect, remove the phone bill or anything else that you could have got the address off of and leave them wondering how the hell did you find them!..

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭otwb

Number 3, number 3, number 3 :D

Seriously though, you probably should have taken photos including the bill and given them over to the litter warden. Have you reported it to them yet? - there may be more bills etc in the rubbish so they can still be tracked.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 91,227 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

don't dump it on the lawn :mad:

return it through the letter box :D

rent a room for a month
    with the eircom bill you can ring up and get address changed to that room and ask for a statement, when it arrives you are one step closer to having a second identity ;)
    don't forget to have the address changed back

the trick here is to wait 5 years before phase 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

Onkle wrote: »

Or you could take a photo of the rubbish, photo of the bill, blow it up and put it in the window of all of their local shops

i think this is a brill idea

could you live with the shame???:D

i think this is a brill idea

could you live with the shame???:D

The sort of person who dumps rubbish like that probably could!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭weemcd

bin hoker