Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Article on Ireland

• 04-04-2009 1:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭

What do you think of this http://encyclopediadramatica.com/Ireland. Its annoying how the yanks think everyone in Ireland looks like Leprechauns. :mad:

This was funny though.
    "C'mere ta me, ya feckin bollix ya" - a kindly Garda helps an ailing member of the public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

E.D. is a non-biased pisstake. It doesn't have anything positive to say about anything really. If you read the pages on Obama or Jews etc you'll see that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

I like the youth-club and the the president and PM!Tisw pretty funny,to be sure,to be sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Very funny site, cheers for the link.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Thats encyclopedia dramatic man, the whole point of it is to be as offensive and funny as possible. In a internet nerdy kinda way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Excellent site:D fn hilarious

"scumbags, scags, knackers, north-Dubliners, make up roughly 99.99% of the Irish population" at times i wonder is this fact true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Ah ED, its hilarious, very NSFW though in places, just don't click any links with goatse, tubgirl etc. in the url...

Actually,

NSFW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

MOAR INTERNETS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭karen3212

hahaha, I thought it said fin whistles

ooooooh I just noticed this line

enjoyed in the rest of the UK.

oooooh don't know if I'll ever be ok after reading that bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They are called the IRA (not to be confused with the GAA who are incompetent with explosives but otherwise identical)

lmao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭annie.t

Very good link OP :D
    i dont think it should be taken seriously ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

That site is funny. I liked England and America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

I have rarely read or seen the history and difficult birth of our country so eliquently described. Does bring a tear to me eye, to be sure. And we thought all those American tourists were just aran jumper buying idiots! They were actually sussing us out and this article is their take on us!

"Favorite foods include bahhorboorgors from Leo Burdock's."

Absolute genius!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

I enjoyed it
    wrote:
    In America, an Irish accent is a free ticket to having plenty of mean, brutal sex with bohemian, zaftig, Thora-Birch-like art school whores who are looking for an "authentic ethnic experience" to brag to their fellow art school

It's quite an accurate description

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭annie.t

check out the thing about Poland
    hilarious too

PS. im polish BTW ;) u need to have some distance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Am i in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

snyper wrote: »
    Am i in it?

It doesnt have a pulse.

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

Voltwad wrote: »
    If you read the pages on Obama or Jews etc you'll see that

Never knew the jews were responsible for Windows Vista. That site is brilliant!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,451 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

bluto63 wrote: »
    It's quite an accurate description

Didn't work for me.

I'm probably too damned ugly.

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

Well you do spend at a lot of time on an Irish message board, so something about us charmed yea eh?