Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd vs FC Porto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

redout wrote: »
    Jesus I am watching the Porto goal from about 5 different angles and Evans was appalling.

add to list for summer transfers

new CB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yeah not bad, but it's in the studio where they have shockers. Craig Foster isn't the worst but that Tony Palumbo annoys the fuck outta me.

Hehehe yeah I've just muted it and turned on Newstalk on-line for Off the Ball!!! Aaaah thats much better!

-Nani for Park

-Tevez/Kiko for scholes

Feck sake when was the last time we played with one striker at home in the CL???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

People are giving out about JOS and Evans and rightly so, but Vidic has been toss as well. We miss Rio so badly when he's out, nobody is capable of organizing the defense anywhere near as well.

I wouldn't advocate Nani for Park as bad as Park's been - the last thing we need is an inept Ronaldo clone with no tracking back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

United just seem directionless. There's no one thing I can say they're doing badly, it's just a very bad all round performance. Rooney and maybe Fletcher have been our best players. Scholes has been incredibly inconsistent - an amazing pass on minute, an absolute shocker the next.

We look like we're missing a fourth attacking player. I would say bring Tevez on, but I'm assuming he's knackered after Sunday. If they don't start performing by the 60 minute mark, bring on Tevez and possibly Giggs (depending on his state).

Id go as far as to say bring on kiko at the 60 mins stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

keane2097 wrote: »
    People are giving out about JOS and Evans and rightly so, but Vidic has been toss as well. We miss Rio so badly when he's out, nobody is capable of organizing the defense anywhere near as well.

Ah come on! Rios been there for a lot of the recent poor performances. If only it was as simple as that.

Also I think people are getting a little carried away with the criticism of Johnny Evans. Sure he was terrible for the goal and has been poor the last couple of games, but how quick everyone has forgotten what a season he has had up until recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,457 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

10 seconds to lose the ball, freaking wonderful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Great play by Fletch. If he could just bark orders he'd add more to his game.

Fletch has been a shining light in a shambles of a midfield - such an underrated player. People talk about workrate with the likes of Park, but Fletch does just as much along with some decent stuff like actually passing the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

10 seconds to lose the ball, freaking wonderful.

Surw we're only warming up Mitch.

*Stands in corner*

• Subscribers Posts: 16,595 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

thats some risky attempt at a non tackle by Vidic.

adox wrote: »
    Ah come on! Rios been there for a lot of the recent poor performances. If only it was as simple as that.

Also I think people are getting a little carried away with the criticism of Johnny Evans. Sure he was terrible for the goal and has been poor the last couple of games, but how quick everyone has forgotten what a season he has had up until recently.

I'd expect that some reactions to Evans were in "the heat of the game" he's young and will make mistakes. He was at fault though and due some stick.

VDS WTF?

vds has the dose of the dodgyness back again :rolleyes:

Much much better

great strike by Park

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Porto doing a Villa here.

46553429.jpg

We're World Champions right ?

Look more like a sunday league side.

Highsider wrote: »
    Porto doing a Villa here.

can it no be that utd are playing better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Evra started this half very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

This game needs Kiko....NOW

Am I being too optimistic or are Porto starting to look a lil tired already?

Ronaldo's touch has been really bad tonight whatever's wrong with him.

United much better so far this half - clearly symptomatic of Porto not pressing high up the pitch.

United's midfield is extremely slow at getting beck to help the defense, so I'd expect Porto to be very dangerous on the counter...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Ryan coming on! :D

****ing Ryan Giggs

and he leaves scholes on

just asking for trouble

This game needs Kiko....NOW

Yup defo a fresh pair of legs needed up front. Yeah Evra is class this half. Giggs on for Park????

LoL

JOS

The Irish Messi

Thank god park's gone - hit a defender every time he tried to cross.

United beginning to look decent since halftime...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Super keeper

vidic you bastard

score god dam you iv money on ya

Roooooney!!!! Get another couple of goals and a booking and he'll have got us to the semi's on his own

Great effort by Vidic - COME ON UNITED!

Their keeper is quality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Porto gone to pieces. They look like a sunday league side. No bottle at all.

yermandan wrote: »
    Their keeper is quality

Lol you obviously didn't see him in the last round.

Giggs is having a stormer of a season but he has no right to be on the pitch now.... Get positive Fergie goddammit

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lol you obviously didn't see him in the last round.

Probably shouldve said he's havin a good game!!!:o

Where do you get this king of stuff?:rolleyes:

Evans seems to be struggling - Neville maybe to come on, wouldn't exactly be a great change to have to make.

Would like to see Tevez on asap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

yermandan wrote: »
    Giggs is having a stormer of a season

by what standards?

Macheda seemingly the 32nd player we have used this season according to itv.

keane2097 wrote: »
    Where do you get this king of stuff?:rolleyes:

Evans seems to be struggling - Neville maybe to come on, wouldn't exactly be a great change to have to make.

Would like to see Tevez on asap.

so true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai

wish the hulk would stop falling over :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

I'd love to know how many times Ronaldo has lost the ball tonight and how many times he took on a player and failed to go past. Very poor tonight but he's not the only one.

Get Tevez should have come on instead of Giggs (even if he had a poor game against Villa)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

do you know at the very start of the game, when we are shown the lineup and position each player is playing, they show every players last name, (evans, vidic etc) except for ronaldo, where they show is full "christiano ronaldo"..why is that? surely they dont think we the viewers are that thick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Jaysus, this Sissoko chap looks like sooooome player!

That left back is class

Nev an Tev coming on.

Get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

wat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Jaysus, this Sissoko chap looks like sooooome player!

ALL Sissoko's are