Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool - Chelsea...Round 9.....FIGHT!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Tits on your wan in the Terry shirt! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Well i hope liverpool sneak up, cause i backed them! Haha Eamonn dunphy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

Torres showed the diference between him and drog, always looks dangerous, with him and Gerrard you can never write Liverpool off, although Chelsea look like they have the ability to cause 'pool serious problems.

2 good teams both playin well, sit back and enjoy. Great open game to watch, not what i was expecting at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

PHB wrote: »
    Am I alone in thinking the problem there wasn't zonal marking? .

The main problem with zonal markign is that players end up standing waiting for stuff to come into their zone. When an opposition player is running into the zone, the defender is at a major disadvantage if he has to jump for a ball in the air as the running player will always be able to get a better jump

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Chelsea better not regret missing these chances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

GREAT play, SO CLOSE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Drogs is destined not to score, bring on Anelka!

No sign of the pace being taken out of this game anyway :eek:

Off the feckin line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Carragher = Ledge.

This is not looking good. Have to weather this storm.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Carragher = Ledge.

I started shouting that Carragher a legend!!!

Fecking brilliant entertainment.

F*cking hell, end to end stuff... just off by Mr Alan's love child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Told you this game would likely be a stinker. :D

Loving it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,106 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

how was that not a pen? Very late on torres

Told you this game would likely be a stinker. :D

Loving it.

Your a stinker. Only joking ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

very similar to utd v porto.

its like watchin 2 lads playin fifa that dont know how to defend. end 2 end stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Same old boring Chelsea vs Liverpool...

Please be ok Essien.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

evil_seed wrote: »
    very similar to utd v porto.

its like watchin 2 lads playin fifa that dont know how to defend. end 2 end stuff

lol

Skyrtel, just a poor man's Vidic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

terry had a right to go for that

Game has everything. :D

BOOM!

Terry jumped at Reina there.

I hate him

2 of them should just get up and play on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

Score from Barca game:
    Barca 4 nil up, and my mates wondered why i wanted bayern

[mod]Please remember that there are people who like to watch highlights or full games without knowing the score, they would appreciate that you make clear your spoiler refers to another game[/mod]

Spot on with the yellow.

Des wrote: »
    Terry jumped at Reina there.

I hate him

And got a yellow for it :-) woooooot and misses the next leg

That is ridiculous. Terry had every right to go for that.

I'm so glad for Terry.

Dave! wrote: »
    Skyrtel, just a poor man's Vidic :D

torresvidic_220318.jpg

Carvalho = 2 JT's so all is good.

Terry booked and misses the next match, f*cking ridiculous

how was that a yellow ffs

terry had a right to go for that

He might have been entitled to go for it but he was never goign to get it. You cant go near a keeper anymore so the only thing that was ever going to happen was a free out. He done himself no favours and misses the next match now.

And got a yellow for it :-) woooooot and misses the next leg

He jumped at Reina.

Jumping at an opponent is a bookable offence.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    torresvidic_220318.jpg

Exactly, imagine what Torres would do to Skyrtl :D

IVANOVIC OMG :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

VEry harsh yellow

2-1 Ivanovic again...

Ah well. :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

IVANOVIC you legend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Ha ha take two!

Sigh

:mad:
    Sure dont worry bout marking lads, he'll never score from there.

Zonal marking ftl

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Get in there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

That's a joke of a decision, shouldn't have been a free kick either way.

Poor, poor defending there.

Ivanovic you foooking beauty

**** ya

get in there

omg

mr.jpg

zonal marking is bad, mmkay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Des wrote: »
    Zonal marking ftl

Aye, mark space instead of players. Everyone knows space scores more goals than players do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

oh oh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

sloppy sloppy sloppy
    reverting to the liverpool of old in this game. sloppy and compounding bad errors with even more mistakes