Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool - Chelsea...Round 9.....FIGHT!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Unbelieveable game....

Babel on for Pool

Anelka on for Chelsea! :eek: Way to go for the jugular!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Villain wrote: »
    Hypia should have started is he fit? Skrtel isn't good enough

the game has been crying out for hyypia since their first...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

The set pieces have been a bugbear that have nibbled away in the background all season. Irritating, because it's something that is surely fixable.

As for the rest, well - we've had our chances, and are trying very, very hard. Chelsea really have been awesome. They've passed the ball crisply under pressure, been tough around the park - and showed a lot of inventiveness in the final third. Fair play, no complaints about anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

Drogba off :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,106 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

BABEL TIME! Come on babs, do what you did last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Will Masch be back for 2nd leg ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Corner. :-S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Dossenas first 3 touches were horrendous. Looks like he fancies a goal and isnt pushed which end its at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

dave get ready

Why'd Chelsea take the corner short? :confused: After scoring from 2 of them...

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    The set pieces have been a bugbear that have nibbled away in the background all season. .

It's like being back in the Houllier era when corner against Liverpool was as good as a peno.

Dave! wrote: »
    Why'd Chelsea take the corner short? :confused: After scoring from 2 of them...
    Pity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Will Masch be back for 2nd leg ?

Yep, too late by then methinks. Dossena back to his old self.

lolz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

mike65 wrote: »
    Yep, too late by then methinks.

stop writing off Liverpool in Europe.

Did dossena leave his feet at home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

I wish the worst on dossena he is utterly crap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Ya, short of a minor miracle.

Too bad smicer isn't around to kick start a revival. :)

benni will you stay in the box ffs

I think he can only play when we are winning by 2 or 3 goals.

Anelka not looking as lively as Drogs... maybe he'll be more clinical though !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭raido9

Villain wrote: »
    Hypia should have started is he fit? Skrtel isn't good enough

Quote of the thread!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Headshot wrote: »
    benni will you stay in the box ffs

Ha ha ha ha. Love it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

The next leg is going to be even better, pool will have to go all out attack to get three goals...

Still wouldnt write pool off, its europe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

It could be worse, could win this tie and get buggered by Barca twice and loose all momentum in the league. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Des wrote: »
    stop writing off Liverpool in Europe.

Lol
    chelsea 0-3 liverpool i can see it already!!!!!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Forgot Gerard was playing.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

come on lads, just get one back!

lmfao at Eamo

good enough for ya delighted

"I certainly feel Liverpool need a goal, Darragh"
    - Ray Houghton

That's a pretty lol stat tbh. In all our years of European competition, we've never been beaten at home by more than two goals!

aw here it goes again :D

Here it is Headshot! I hope you're on that bet cos I'm not! :D

- Ray Houghton

Seeing as he's dishing them out , we'll take 2 please Ray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Crazy Reina!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

- Ray Houghton

You can't put a price on insight like that. It comes from years of experience playing football at the highest level.

Jesus Dossena, just go home and have a good think about what you've done.

Here it is Headshot! I hope you're on that bet cos I'm not! :D

even im not that mad

my money went on benni

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

K-9 wrote: »
    Forgot Gerard was playing.

aye, been kept out of it by Essien.

The best DM in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

borat2.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Could have been worse lads, ye could have been up against a rampant Etoo, Henry and Messi :rolleyes:

How exactly are pool going to start the next game against Chelsea, Torres, Kuyt and Gerrard up front?

Anelka doesn't seem interested at all...

Headshot nearly did a sex wee there :D

cock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Nearly there headshot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

gameover.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Des wrote: »
    aye, been kept out of it by Essien.

The best DM in the world.

Essien is God.

jebus i taught benni was going to do it

The subs have been VERY poor. More of the Babel and Dossena we came to know and love earlier in the season. :rolleyes:

AH JAYSUS - GIVE IT TO GERRARD THERE NANDO!

One of those nights. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

FearDark wrote: »
    How exactly are pool going to start defend the next game against Chelsea, Carra, Arbeloa and Skrtel at the back?

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Here we go...