Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ricky Hatton v Manny Pacquiao

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

The man was on the canvas, his team trying to revive him and that idiot jokes that he has died.

Absolute moron.
    You make it sound like he was at deaths door. He was knocked out. Chill!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

My brother, who is a boxing coach, already worships the ground that Freddie Roach walks on. I imagine he's creaming himself after that result.:D

And who's the joke coach now Floyd sr.?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭golfman

Waited up all this time and couldn't get a feed to work after NTL couldn't get their **** together!

FREAKED

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    You post so much crap on so many topics. Let yourself down again!
    lol, no, no i didn't. Like i care what people like you think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭Jackeenboy

it cant really be a scalp for manny because i thought hatton was so bad.

just like dela hoya no one thought he would do it.......
    but pacquia did it against both of them who werent in his league

manny against floyd or marquez is still a mismatch and fairly stupid

best thing about the fight was hattons bird in that red dress

i would wreck that!!
    Rumour has it, little Rickys dick is 9 inches;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭marcusluck

what blitzin..omg what a shot!!:)

His beautiful bird must want to puke when hes hanging over her !:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 paranoid wreck

Jackeenboy wrote: »
    Rumour has it, little Rickys dick is 9 inches;)

he better not even go 9 inches near a ring again becaues he was so bad!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭horsebox09

manny was brilliant-freddie roach nearly on target again with his prediction! have 2 say though,hatton is some pr.ck for not even apologising to his fans after that perfomance,25'000 british fans their to support him and he looked like a drunk in the ring. That what he gets for undimestimting pacqiao's power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭geurrp the yard

So much for his adapted defensive style that mayweather snr was meant to have taught him.

Did anyone catch what they said about mayweather senior retiring or something along those lines?

he better not even go 9 inches near a ring again becaues he was so bad!:rolleyes:
    I think his bird will dump him now..SHE IS AMAZING, GREAT POST BY YOURSELF, I WOULD DO TIME FOR THAT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Headspace

I forgot how bad Mayweather made him look. Same again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Can some one please tell me where did the first punch land head or torso?I have a bet on paddy power and missed it.Thanks in advance

gob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭steod

So much for his adapted defensive style that mayweather snr was meant to have taught him.

Did anyone catch what they said about mayweather senior retiring or something along those lines?

Thought on sky they said he was probably going to fired from Hattons corner team and he turned up late for tonights fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

this thread is full of retards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Christ, just thinking about it and the more I do the more I wonder what was the point of Floyd sr.? All this talk of adapting Ricky's style to handle the Pacman and what happens? Typical Hatton going gun ho. Either Floyd was bull****ting or Ricky just threw eight weeks of training out the window and reverted to form.

Can some one please tell me where did the first punch land head or torso?I have a bet on paddy power and missed it.Thanks in advance

gob
    On his chin BANG !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭ucd.1985

Opinions please

this thread is full of retards
    Or drunks?

i think hatton was coached really wrong by mayweather,
    but he should have never have been in there.
    he was talking about being best pound for pound fighter but he hadnt beaten anyone worth substance.

they are talking about mayweather is gonna fight manny after marquez but i think he is way too heavy to fight manny. its ridiculous?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

hamnegg wrote: »
    WHO GOT THE BIG HIT IN!!! IM RELYING ON YOU LADS FOR COMMENTARY!!

Pacquiao clipped Hatton on the chin far too easily. That shot put him down twice in the opening round and in the 2nd round he came back with his chin open and hands down and paid the price.

The best thing about Hatton is his fluff in the dress, hes like a vicious little mungral !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Johnduddy

Apologies for the new thread on this but there is so much rubbish bein spoken in the main Hatton V Pac thread.

Pacs right hook was the key to the fight from the 1st minute and that was due to the the hours upon hours of study that Roach put into this fight.

Roach knew what he had to do to beat Hatton, Freddie taught and Pac listened. Obviously Manny had the tools to do the Job but Freddies tactics were the key to this stunning victory.

Freddie Roach True Legend - Manny Pacqiou True Legend

How could anyone doubt that the only result would be a Manny KO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Banes05

they are talking about mayweather is gonna fight manny after marquez but i think he is way too heavy to fight manny. its ridiculous?

I think Mayweather will have watched that and taken a large gulp looking at Manny. However, given the money that he would make from it, i imagine he had dollar signs in his eyes at the same time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭podmu80

jesus, yer man on sky is almost in tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭horsebox09

i think so-he was murdered by a man who once fought 10 weight classes below him. his time is up.

Banes05 wrote: »
    I think Mayweather will have watched that and taken a large gulp looking at Manny. However, given the money that he would make from it, i imagine he had dollar signs in his eyes at the same time

i wouldnt bet against manny knocking out anyone when he fights with spirit and determination. all depends how mayweather comes out against marquez.

manny's left is lethal but i still think mayweather should too big for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭podmu80

Has to retire. There's no comeback from this. not so much the defeat but way it happened. it was clear after the 1st round it wasn't going to last much longer.
    Hatton was out of his depth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭mikethemouth

Johnduddy wrote: »
    Wasnt sure what to say to that meself
    personally i think in 3 yrs time khan will be competing between welter and light middle

at the rate the guy is growing development wise i see this as his future weight in his mid to late 20s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭keane=cock

could have told u that before this fight started........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

He should give up! Nothing else left for him, great career but just can't cut it against the top dogs!

time to call it a day . he can achieve nothing else . he failed at superstar level but dominated his devision for 4 years but ultimately was miles off pound for pound level

i wouldnt bet against manny knocking out anyone when he fights with spirit and determination. all depends how mayweather comes out against marquez.

manny's left is lethal but i still think mayweather should too big for him.

no chance of flyod getting hit like that ...no chance

hatton was living of the hype from the british media. all he really beat in his career was kutyso(sp?) who was a shadow of his former self that night.

he should retire but i have a feeling we havent seen the last of ricky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,460 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

i think hatton was coached really wrong by mayweather,
    but he should have never have been in there.
    he was talking about being best pound for pound fighter but he hadnt beaten anyone worth substance.

You know very little about boxing. Firstly Ricky beat the great Kostya Tszyu.

Secondly Manny has already fought at Welterweight which is the preferred weight these days for PBF. I'd personally like to see it happen at light-welter but I'm less worried for Manny after that incredible performance if he does move up to Welter. As I said its the one everyone wants now, maybe Manny could take on Timothy Bradley in the mean time, he is unbeaten and holds two of the belts at light-welter. I'd like to see that happen although after watching tonight I would have to believe that Pacman beat Bradley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Yeah but you did'nt!
    he's 1 of the great coaches.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

In three years time I think Khan will be taking up the mantle that Naz, Hatton and all the other Skysports specials have held....looked good against nobodies or has beens. When they come up against true world class operators in their prime they get beaten, and beaten badly.

People should start paying more attention to the sport as a whole and not what sky sports are telling you

Roach is one of the all time great coaches but in fairness you can't give him too much credit here. Its Manny who is a freak, unbelievable performance. Really want to see him and PBF get it on now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

eagle eye wrote: »
    You know very little about boxing. Firstly Ricky beat the great Kostya Tszyu.

Secondly Manny has already fought at Welterweight which is the preferred weight these days for PBF. I'd personally like to see it happen at light-welter but I'm less worried for Manny after that incredible performance if he does move up to Welter. As I said its the one everyone wants now, maybe Manny could take on Timothy Bradley in the mean time, he is unbeaten and holds two of the belts at light-welter. I'd like to see that happen although after watching tonight I would have to believe that Pacman beat Bradley.
    im conflicted. i nearly dont want them to fight because i dont want either of them to lose

no chance of flyod getting hit like that ...no chance

every fight people think manny wont do the business (myself included) but he seems to be a little warrior.

with hattons size he should have done damage to pacquiao. but in the end he looked total garbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭steod

He has got to retire at this stage badly shown up twice now when against quality opponents. What else could be left for him.

I did not mind who won but feel a sadness for ricky, he's still a top light welter so its up to him, i think he should win 1 and leave it as a winner, but would not knock him if he gave up now..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Aaron M

Apologies for the new thread on this but there is so much rubbish bein spoken in the main Hatton V Pac thread.

I hear that. The main thread has descended into a farce. Better catch some sleep now - shouldn't be too hard. Usually after a good fight I stay awake thinking about it, but this one was over so quick there ain't much to ponder!

cowzerp wrote: »
    I did not mind who won but feel a sadness for ricky, he's still a top light welter so its up to him, i think he should win 1 and leave it as a winner, but would not knock him if he gave up now..

yeah but it is a fairly weak jr welter division the last few years.

who would pay to see him fight again?

i know he could fight some nobody but he must have a bit of pride to leave it alone now.

In three years time I think Khan will be taking up the mantle that Naz, Hatton and all the other Skysports specials have held....looked good against nobodies or has beens. When they come up against true world class operators in their prime they get beaten, and beaten badly.

People should start paying more attention to the sport as a whole and not what sky sports are telling you

lol is this directered at me ??

if it is you know none of my views on khan or the sport

whatever one may say about ricky he dominated the 10 st devision for 4 yrs which is a major achievement in itself even if he failed at superstar level.

eagle eye wrote: »
    Roach is one of the all time great coaches but in fairness you can't give him too much credit here. Its Manny who is a freak, unbelievable performance. Really want to see him and PBF get it on now.

I genuinely couldnt call a winner between Manny and PBF...You have to give credit where its due eagle - If Manny had the likes of Roger in his corner it prob would have been a totally different fight. I heard them say on Sky that Mayweather arrived in the dressing room a few mins before the fight and the likelyhood was that he would be sacked after this fight.

Also Mayweathers laid back attitude and simple things like punctuality - getting to training on time, where ricky was waiting and warming up while roger was getting a taco for breakfast didnt look good (on 24/7)

Freddie Roach is one of the greatest if not the greatest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

Yes - he should retire now.

I hope he does the right thing now and stops, but I have a horrible feeling (might just be the beer) that he will stick around for a fight or two

did anyone see the difference between roach and mayweather?

roach had, and always had, total confidence in his fighter.
    mayweather looked like he didnt give a toss

i think manny will prove to be the bigger banger in the ring tonight, cant wait

Like when i said mayweather would be stronger than hatton.. :)

I fully admit that I didn't see Manny having the power to take Hatton out like that. I personally thought it would last a lot longer than that. I was sure that Pacman would win the first couple and I expected him to open up Ricky but it never got far enough for that to happen.