Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kitchen-Sync !!NEW online radio channel!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Cool, how did u get it on there, do you just sign up and add an event?

try www.beathoker.com as well

Zascar wrote: »
    Cool, how did u get it on there, do you just sign up and add an event?

try www.beathoker.com as well

Yeah exactly that, took a while to get it confirmed by the people at RA.

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭Starfox

Shane Collins live now here

8.30-10.00

Progressive (Vocal) Trance

Good Stuff

Lads any budding photographers in our ranks? By that I mean anyone carry around a digital camera?

Would be nice to have some pics & video for the facebook and youtube pages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

I'm sure i can sort somethin out. There's bound to be a few others there who'll have no probs takin a few snaps.

Internet is playing up again I can only use boards.ie for some reason :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭Demonic-H

Friday:
    2-3pm / HectorJelly / Electro
    3-4pm / Benny HiFi/ Never Acid Again
    5-7pm / DJ Tando / Hip Hop
    7-8pm / Housemaster / Minimal
    8-9pm / Johnny Trotter /
    9-10pm / Daroxstar / Techno
    10-11pm /{ SeanC Live on Power FM www.powerfm.org }
    11-12pm / Bohsboy / Old Skool

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭donkeykingkong

Im off to London today for the weekend for SW4 and the after party on saturday and Get loaded in the Park on Sunday woop woop :)
    Wishin ye all the best at the gig in Kennedys hope its a massive success and ye rock the roof off the place, no doubt ye will. Good luck tonight on power fm aswell sean :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭HighFinance

Coming up today on Never Acid Again from 3 to 4 pm is a load of dirty gutter funk from Neil Landstrum, Mira Calix, Aramchek, UR, Missile, Djax Up, DJ T-1000 etc...

Filthy but feel free to tune in for an insight into that 3 a.m. eternal feeling.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/kitchen-sync

Benny HiFi.

Today's tracklist for Never Acid Again was:

Unknown - White Label
    DJ T-1000 - White Label
    Sugar Experiment Station – Ultramonotone lp (No track titles)
    Aramchek – Benicassim
    Purposemaker – Java
    Clementine – Drifting Signs
    DJ Slip – Jill’s Meth
    Neil Landstrumm – Gigolos Trapped in Retro Hell
    Inigo Kennedy - White Label (Unknown track)
    Rumenige – Untitled
    Christian Vogel – They Bought You at the Party
    Mira Calix – Savanna
    Substance – Plate Elements 2

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/2062190

Its not pretty. Its effing filthy!

Cheers.
    b.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭markious

Lads last night was savage

Seriously good sets by all dj's :)

Bring on the next sync night :)

Great to meet all the lads , good people each and everyone of them and great tunes too. And surprisingly it wasn't a total cock fest either :D. I was off the beer last night as i had to drive the captain but i'll be lettin the hair down next time for sure. Well done the lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 drewdo

Agree with What Daroxtar says above, Seriously fun night and great to meet loads of good new people:)

Captain, seanC and SteveDon, What can i say, lads ye's certainly have the skillz to pay the billz, ye's kept the place pumpin all night and i look forward to seein ye's up there again at the next one:D

KOH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Had a great night lads - fair play again to getting it organised. Thought the music from all 3 was excellent, Enda's ableton stuff was cracking, Sean played some very nice techno tracks, and special mention to Steve - was just blown away that's he's made all that stuff. Myself and my mate were wondering if he had a manager and if not why not! I'm amazed if he's not signed to a label, just amazed.

Great night overall - cheers drewdo for the after party!

Looking forward to the next one
    Neal

Monday:
    7-8pm / Drewdo / House
    8-9pm / Keith Kelly / indie /Alternative
    9-10pm/ Captain Random / House
    10-11pm /
    11-12pm / Demonic-H / Prog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭keithkk16

Scoob live tonight from 8-9 im gonna be playing a bit of everthing tonight so tune in and see whats in store.

Drewdo is live now go check it out http://www.ustream.tv/channel/Kitchen-Sync

My connection is on the blink here don't think ill make my set tonight

i'll start my slot early @ 22.30
    http://www.ustream.tv/channel/Kitchen-Sync

Right lads I can't keep up with the 2 sets a week now that I signed for this new Football team so Im going to give up my Wednesday and concentrate solely on the Monday Night from now on.

If anyone would like to change their set around by all means do so. I will change the order on all the schedules!

Tuesday:
    9.30-11pm/ Neal / Tech, Deep House
    11-12pm/ Keith Kelly / indie /Alternative

Also for fun was thinking we could vote for awards such as Best Show, Best DJ, Stand Out Mix, Most Reliable, Most Memorable Moment.
    Id like to hear peoples Ideas!

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭markious

www.ustream.tv/channel/Kitchen-Sync

Im live now :)

Tuesday:
    Markious - Warming up for Neal
    9.30-11pm/ Neal / Tech, Deep House
    11-12pm/ Keith Kelly / indie /Alternative

Going live shortly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭keithkk16

Sorry i couldn't play tonight hopefully this time next ill have broadband in the new house.

Right I'm going to do my set tonight as I wont be around next Monday, I want to really start pushing the station now epically after the gig. We need to capitalize on the interest we generated. If people want to log into the Facebook and add all there mates feel free it is the same login as the station with the email and password.

We have 115 friends on facebook and thats without spamming, id like to get maybe 200 without spamming randomers.

Wednesday:
    8-9pm / Zascar / Techno
    9-10pm / Shane Collins / Trance
    10-11pm /
    11-12pm / Steve Don / Minimal

Tonight im going to do a repeat of the mix I done on Saturday night and record it this time :)

Peace Out
    Sean
    :pac::pac::pac:

Edit might not be able to do my set now something has come up sorry :(

Nice one Sean - I'll get on the Facebook thing and see if I can get a few more 'friends' :)

Here's my setlist from last night, the mix is up on my soundcloud here:

01. Peace Division - Eh Oh Um
    02. Glimpse And Alex Jones - True Friends
    03. iO - Cabaret
    04. Theodor Zox - Tell Me
    05. Jay Tripwire Presents 8 Channels - Control
    06. Jay Tripwire Presents 8 Channels - She Likes Mr Fingers Bass
    07. Psycatron - Emillion
    08. Jorge Jara And Juan Ddd - Papaya (Hector Couto Remix)
    09. Matt Brown - Suavente
    10. Saeed Younan - Kumbalha
    11. Anton Pieete And Delete - Minutos
    12. Blake Baxter And Abe Duque - Let's Take It Back (Joey Beltram Remix)
    13. Mini Mode - Process (Manuel De La Mare And Luigi Rocca And Marshall Remix)
    14. Prompt - Evolve (Slam Paragraph Remix)
    15. Desy Heikki l And Katerina - Dreamland

I cant play tonight lads (9-10) im in a temporary place at the mo and ive nothing set up, ill try get sorted for next week, good to hear on the gigs, great stuff lads

Tonight's mix and setlist. I will post it on the blog aswel as soon as I remember the username and password ;)

Construkt - Ricky Ambllotti
    Nural Block - Gaiser
    Am I - Gaiser
    Big K - Alpha Rythm
    Distorted Reality - SQL
    Couch - Worakis
    Ein E - Butch
    Hydra - Ahmet Sendil
    Iong - Andrea Roma
    Mini Jack - Ramon Tapia
    Vertigo - F. Sonik
    Trummerfeld - Extrawelt

http://soundcloud.com/seanc/undergroundmp3

Thursday:
    7-8pm / Aalek / House
    8-10pm / DonkeyKingKong / Techno
    10-11pm / Hovercray / Drum&Bass
    11-12pm / Demonic-H / Prog / Old Skool

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭donkeykingkong

I cant make it tonight so my slot from 8-10 is free

Demonic what service provider are you with, I can't get on the Internet all night. Now I can only get on Boards :confused:

I Thought yours would be down cause when I rang it said the line for the area is bogey.

Never Acid Again takes a break this week due to work commitments. Back next Friday from 3-4 p.m.

Cheers.
    Bren.

Demonic what service provider are you with, I can't get on the Internet all night. Now I can only get on Boards :confused:

I Thought yours would be down cause when I rang it said the line for the area is bogey.

eircom sean had a problem about 2 months ago when they upgraded my line but since then everythings alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Im back again after a summer break, 2 - 3 pm.
    I have a very eclectic selection this week, most of it released in the last month; indie pop (noah and the whale - blue skies), trip hoppy house (protocol - eleven), hard electro (new boys noize remix and and others), electro house (great new tracks from Deadmau5 etc), two great electro pop tunes by doleran (Check out their new EP entitled Ayrton Senna, its brilliant) and Ill be finishing with some new hip hop from Eminem and the Bloody Beetroots. Ill also be playing Do the Joy, a track leaked from Airs forthcoming Album. Enjoy!

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/kitchen-sync

http://radiohj.blogspot.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

noah and the whale- blue skies
    protocol - eleven
    destination (jaunt remix)
    I robots - frau (boys noize remix)
    kid sister - right hand
    protocol - it came from the sky
    delorean - Seasun
    cassius youth ....
    xoman rmx no midvrs
    Moskow Diskow (jay denham remix)
    freeland - under control
    huggy & dean 747
    deadmau5 - faxing berlin
    delorean - deli
    chelley - took the night (act yo age mix)
    buraka som sistema ic19 (deathface rmx)
    air - do the joy
    eminem The warning
    the bloody beetroots awesome

http://radiohj.blogspot.com/

Johnny Trotter playin now and i'm up at 9 with some 90's and early 00's techno from Adam Beyer, Thomas Krome and the like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Bohsboy live now until close of day with some nice gentle old stuff.

Sorry I missed your set Daroxtar! :o

Right Ive been scouting Youtube for new DJs and am talking to this guy about Djing on the station. Hopefully will get him on board in the next week!

I am just sending a standard mail to all DJ I like on youtube and hope for the best. I think its a good way to attract a more global audience & attract DJs not on boards.

We also need to fill up the schedule more + would be great to attract eastern europeans to do the earlier slots and americans(with their ****e taste) to do the later slots.

Monday:
    6-7pm / Housemaster / Minimal
    7-8pm / Drewdo / House
    10-11pm / SeanC / Minimal Techno<As I said last week Not sure if ill be around

Needless to say this guy was also mailed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭franklyshocked

Hi folks, not sure what I'm playing tonight.
    Working flat out on some new remixes. Have to pay the bills.

Sync Link

Hey lads whats the crack :D

I cant make this wed 9-10 if anyone wants to take me slot fire away!

Regards
    I like cake

I won't make my slot this evening, anyone want to take 9.30 - 11? Cheers

Right Ive been scouting Youtube for new DJs and am talking to this guy about Djing on the station. Hopefully will get him on board in the next week!

I am just sending a standard mail to all DJ I like on youtube and hope for the best. I think its a good way to attract a more global audience & attract DJs not on boards.

We also need to fill up the schedule more + would be great to attract eastern europeans to do the earlier slots and americans(with their ****e taste) to do the later slots.

Monday:
    6-7pm / Housemaster / Minimal
    7-8pm / Drewdo / House
    10-11pm / SeanC / Minimal Techno<As I said last week Not sure if ill be around

So whats the story with the 10 minute mixes? I've posted 2 in the past and Scoob has stuck up one but why has no one else put one up? Its not a competition lads, there's no prize for the winner or loser, its just a 10 minute mix to show the kind of tunes we all play and after watching these mixes Sean has posted I can safely say that we have bags more talent playing on the station than some of the stuff out there.

I'm calling you all to arms, no bloody excuses and challenging you to post a 10 minute mix on the station before this day next week and upload to the channels Youtube page, If ye'r men(or women) enough to do it.....:)

Cool, It would be nice to incorporate them into DJ profiles somewhere. I need to get myself a camera, should have one up before the weekend! Get scoob to post his on our youtube page

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 drewdo

story lads, sorry i missed my set yesterday. I got from the elctric picnic just after 5, in a pickle, fell asleep and only woke up now. :rolleyes:

Scoobs had no camera so it'd be just a a blank screen but anyone who has a cam should do their best and get a mix in. If anyone else has a 10 min mix done and is happy enough to post it here i'll upload it to the Yt page. From once we get a few on there and do a bit of spamming we should see the results

True the spamming juggernaut has been out of action the last week. Somebody needs to start pounding forums and youtube!