Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Red Barn Airsoft

• Registered Users Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Was down at Red Barn for my first skirmish. It was great craic.

Will be back next week :) Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭desertstorm

Great day today thanks! particularly liked the multiple objective ammo box game, added a very interesting aspect to skirmishing!

it was really cool to find yourself in a search patrol constantly moving from area to area engaging and ambushing other enemy patrols! would def like to see more games like that!

It felt like a bitesize treat of a large airsoft event where there's enemys everywhere and no set route to winning! also the Ultimate Treasure hunt! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Torik

One of the best days up here Dobby great laugh. good show from the Lemon squad and the team work with the Reds was pretty damn good. To Doc nicely done on the team command very good.

Oh and vids etc will be up by end of tomorrow I think so anyone who was there watch this thread for the link and pass it around to those who aren't on boards and to encourage other people to come along. Great days gaming as always.

Torik

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭SparkyDNut

Have to say another epic day in Red Barn, many thanks to the Marshals... especially for the loan gun to keep me in the game..

Yellow's I think we need to crono your runners for the next time you're out...ever though of taking up the 100m ?

Pistol court yard game was a laugh... Need to do it more often..

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

Thanks to all who played at R.B. so well and honourable at the weekend.
    Great gaming Saturday and Sunday, was a special joy to watch good structured team play. Roll on the Cup...
    Sure can see the level of commitment from players, Team Kosa, The Ghosts, Tigers and Reapers, (I'm sure there were more teams so forgive me ).And also great to see non team members grouping up and getting stuck in. Airsoft as it should be.
    Time to start the league I think.:)

Thanks again,
    Damian.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Troyad21

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    Thanks to all who played at R.B. so well and honourable at the weekend.
    Great gaming Saturday and Sunday, was a special joy to watch good structured team play. Roll on the Cup...
    Sure can see the level of commitment from players, Team Kosa, The Ghosts, Tigers and Reapers, (I'm sure there were more teams so forgive me ).And also great to see non team members grouping up and getting stuck in. Airsoft as it should be.
    Time to start the league I think.:)

Thanks again,
    Damian.

Thanks again Damo,Neil,Ronan and the rest of the lads/girl haha...Always something different each Saturday, lovin the different variations of the games.Fog horn in the courtyard=GENIUS.Red Team owned it tho haha...UP THE TIGERS

the 1st 2 pictures........ I'm honestly not sure what to say :D.

the 3rd is at the corner of the courtyard and the 4th the same just a little style with the whole black an white jobby.
    Vid issue sorted out and will be up in a while.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LW84yXtDjo

At last its done, enjoy everyone.:cool:

This little video is a compilation which I hope you will all like. be sure to spread it around. I like ratings (so don't forget to rate it nicely lol) and Dobby up there likes people hearing about Red Barn I'm sure so make sure this thing gets seen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfM-GHxt_mw

Well Al, your carving your very own niche out there to be a contender for scoutthedoggie.. Irelands answer.
    Nice work my man and hats off to the bro for the camera work.
    Thanks very much.:)

Do ya reckon you'll have the membership cards ready on Saturday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭hitman_

Torik wrote: »
    This little video is a compilation which I hope you will all like. be sure to spread it around. I like ratings (so don't forget to rate it nicely lol) and Dobby up there likes people hearing about Red Barn I'm sure so make sure this thing gets seen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfM-GHxt_mw

Respect for your efforts so far.
    Looking forward to more.
    Hitman

giggsy664 wrote: »
    Do ya reckon you'll have the membership cards ready on Saturday?
    Should do, just PM me your name and I'' double check for ya.

hitman_ wrote: »
    Respect for your efforts so far.
    Looking forward to more.
    Hitman

Most certainly will be more of that all in good time, just have to make sure to keep the material varied as possible. And well also depends on when we're there :D

glad you liked it :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Hea lads,

Many coming out Sunday ?

fayer wrote: »
    Hea lads,

Many coming out Sunday ?
    Hi ya Steven, I would imagiine a few alright. There be a fair few lads that have cleared it with their missus to go skirmishing this weekend:D. So if it were me I'd be damn sure to get out.
    Hopefully see you and the guys out so...
    Damian.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    Hi ya Steven, I would imagiine a few alright. There be a fair few lads that have cleared it with their missus to go skirmishing this weekend:D. So if it were me I'd be damn sure to get out.
    Hopefully see you and the guys out so...
    Damian.

Steve's our resident bailer for the weekend, the team is in MAC on sunday.

We'll see you tuesday, though...

gerrowadat wrote: »
    Steve's our resident bailer for the weekend, the team is in MAC on sunday.

We'll see you tuesday, though...
    Lucky MAC.Our loss is there gain.. Well enjoy the whipping from Stone cold and Chuck on Sunday lads...lol.
    We'll just have to make sure that Steven has the bestest day of airsoft ever...:).
    Looking forward to Tuesday.
    See ya then Dave.

Great day today. Cheers Dobby for the lend of the gun :)

Pistol game was great craic.

Might be back in 2 weeks. Good luck gettin' rid of the wasps :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭_SONIC_

hey guys i was @ redbarn 2 weeks ago!

but i still havent got my membership card!

have you sent them out yet??

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭Ironman Collie

Just wondering if you are open to a newcomer to the site tomorrow. I have plenty of experience in the Drogheda site and surrounds but never made it to Red Barn before now. Just want to make sure it is ok for me to show up without a invite. Would appreciate if you could tell me what time to show up at and what games to expect.

Shoot you later.

Afaik anyone can show up. Just make sure you're on time :)

And make sure you have all your gear and that it's legal

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭Ironman Collie

Thanks giggsy664,

I presume bb's are on sale as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Viper 2

Hey if your joining Red barn tomorrow you get a bag of BB'S FREE with membership and its always a good idea to download their membership & insurances forms from their website....and have them filled in...will save time checking in...and the lads will very grateful of the timed saved ....as they are always busy....enjoy your day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭hitman_

Just wondering if you are open to a newcomer to the site tomorrow. I have plenty of experience in the Drogheda site and surrounds but never made it to Red Barn before now. Just want to make sure it is ok for me to show up without a invite. Would appreciate if you could tell me what time to show up at and what games to expect.

Shoot you later.

Try and get here before 10.30 am. Gates open at 9.45 or near.
    Games vary, best to just try 'em out (real building action/Woodland/Mix)
    Strict chrono, over 1J no play. Normally no rentals on Sundays.

Catch ya later/
    Hitman

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Troyad21

Great day again lads.
    Keep up the variety.
    The photos/keyrings idea is great.(top marks);)
    Got to use my VSR G-SPEC and 1911 for the 1st time.(the business):eek:
    Couldn't have picked a more perfect spot to try them out.
    I'll cya's on Tuesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭rossism

Another great day today lads.

Glad i decided to stay for the full day instead of half.
    had a great time and im wrecked.

and thanks for the doughnuts at the end they were lovely:D

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

cheers lads for today had a blast :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭phlegms

Got the membership card in the post, thanks lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭xxboylarzxx

hey damo!

2 more for sat:)

will you book in some good weather aswell?:pac::D;)

talk to everyone sat!

Andy