Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Red Barn Airsoft

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭gaherne

is red barn open tomorrow lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

gaherne wrote: »
    is red barn open tomorrow lads.

It sure is, even with the realistic weather.:D
    We are expecting a good crew up tomorrow, the non-chairsofters...lol:D
    Last minute team practices I'm sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    It sure is, even with the realistic weather.:D
    We are expecting a good crew up tomorrow, the non-chairsofters...lol:D
    Last minute team practices I'm sure.
    ha dooby , i dont need practice... roll on next weekend. airsoft blitzkrieg... cant wait, oh the pain of those 23s ha, see you tomorrow.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Cheers for the day out lads! Love the site, i'll be back soon!

Darragh

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭gaherne

well done to all the lads at red barn

was first time up and defo wont be last.

a sound bunch of lads and a very well run site.

cheers
    gav

PM or post here if you are looking to play this coming weekend.

We were planning on closing this weekend for the Take Aim cup,
    but have been asked by a few players if we are going to be open, so with that in mind if you are looking to play at the Barn this weekend please either P.M. me or post here or email from the website, no later than Thursday.
    If the interest is there we will open this weekend for you.
    Thanks.Damian.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭GrumPy

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Cheers for the day out lads! Love the site, i'll be back soon!

Darragh

Same feelings here. First time out, nice site, will be back!

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    PM or post here if you are looking to play this coming weekend.

We were planning on closing this weekend for the Take Aim cup,
    but have been asked by a few players if we are going to be open, so with that in mind if you are looking to play at the Barn this weekend please either P.M. me or post here or email from the website, no later than Thursday.
    If the interest is there we will open this weekend for you.
    Thanks.Damian.

Site closed this Saturday 28 November

We will be open as usual on Sunday

If anyone knows players who are not here on Boards,could you please inform them of this.Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Torik

Again we have another stellar production from Archer Hall (yes why not bloat my own ego a little not as if you arseholes are going to for me :D). Anyway its the new camera's first one which will over the next few days be followed by a movie or 2 in the LZ. this short one is in Red barns forest and should set the tone for future videos. As always enjoy, pass the link to anyone not on here to get the views (in other words free advertisin for you Dob :P) up.

Torik

p.s. good luck to anyone we know in Take Aim tomorrow.

the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFoIYnW9wbo

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Troyad21

Whats the story Damo.
    Its been awhile....I'll be back to my old tricks in the next 2 weeks or so.
    Been up to my ghoullies with u21 football championship so had to put some things on hold for awhile.
    Hard luck not making it through yesterday...Pete was keepin me updated.
    I'd like to think if I was there things might have been different.:p
    Maybe I could have sniped the hand off god before any sin could be made, haha.
    Anyway ill cya soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

Shame about the old chairsoftin' today, myself and the other fellah showed up like we said we would anyway and that's the important part.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Gray

Yes pity about the lack of numbers but thanks for the coffee anyway I'll see ya next time

• Registered Users Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

Myself and a few others weren't able to make it up today in the end. Got up that morning and there was water up to the front door :(

Feckin flooding. No electricity for most part of the day either. Totally restless now after not getting my airsoft fix :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Torik

Another video finished and uploaded from the last day we were out. hope you all like it and next time we're out we'll have 2 gun mounted cams running so should provide a good video having 2 perspectives :cool:.

Torik

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9ZevN6j-ro

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭THE MINDER

Hi Damo,
    Enjoyed the gaming today-lost military style red dot off my M4 this
    morning if anyone comes across it hang on to it for me...much appreciated...cheers,
    Dave(0868974462):)

THE MINDER wrote: »
    Hi Damo,
    Enjoyed the gaming today-lost military style red dot off my M4 this
    morning if anyone comes across it hang on to it for me...much appreciated...cheers,
    Dave(0868974462):)
    Hi Dave,

It was found yesterday and I have it for you.
    Damian.

Thanks to all that came out this weekend and gamed.
    Very honourable playing by all involved.
    Upgrading work still continues on the site with some new fortifications around the LZ.:Dand more to come.

• Registered Users Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Troyad21

Looking forward to next Sunday Damo ill be up to test out the upgrades :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭THE MINDER

Cheers Damian-see ya weekend if the ole bones can drag me that far!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

hey i i played here and became a member about 2-3 months ago and still haven't got my membership card

daz801 wrote: »
    hey i i played here and became a member about 2-3 months ago and still haven't got my membership card
    Will check for you and re-issue if necessary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Solid Snake

Dobby,

I had a couple of guys in with me back in Oct and they haven't received their membership cards either.

They were all from Dundalk.

Just concerned as they're all good to go for the 29th and I know it's members only.

Cheers:)

Dobby,

I had a couple of guys in with me back in Oct and they haven't received their membership cards either.

They were all from Dundalk.

Just concerned as they're all good to go for the 29th and I know it's members only.

Cheers:)
    Don't worry they'll all be on the membership list .
    They'll all get to play:D

All old and unwanted mobile phones

If you have any old and unwanted mobiles please bring them to the Barn for donation.
    They will go to getting a new Interactive Whiteboard for Casa Catriona Special needs school (via Jack and Jill foundation).
    300 mobiles will enable the school to get a very needed teaching tool.
    Much appreciated for your help.
    Thanks.
    Damian.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

loved the new layout in the LZ area yesterday. it really changes the way the area is played. its well cool.

also, i loved the new find and detonate the bomb game. 'twas brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭Ironman Collie

Great games yesterday, that bomb game was great, good tactics imployed at the end for us to win, well done all.

I had some great craic yesterday with my grenades. I threw a dummy in and three of the little lads went running like the wind screaming "Grenade, s*it, s*it, s*it, s*it", one of the funniest things I seen all day.

Dobby and lads, as always excellent gameplay and organisation, and the site especially the LZ improvements looks great. Keep up the great work.

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭dwelby101

Had a fantastic time yesterday, was my first time at the Red Barn and I have to say fair play lads its a great site, well run and a sound bunch of fellas. Can hardly move today tho!!

Yet again, A big thanks to all for this weekends gaming. Brilliant to watch both Saturday and Sunday's game play. Glad you all like the improvements to the LZ and the ever changing games.
    Airsoft at its best. Good craic , good game play and great friendship.
    Damian.

P.S. Thanks to Dave for the mobiles... Don't forget if you have any old unwanted mobiles please bring em along to the Barn for donation to Casa Catriona special needs school (via Jack and Jill) .Many Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭citizenken

Great day yesterday, loved the bomb game.
    cheers

Ken