Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Red Barn Airsoft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Solid Snake

MindPhuck wrote: »
    great games yesterday. very enjoyable.

All I can remember on Saturday was Eric calling out "watch out for the big hole" and then managing to disappear into it himself!

That and me falling headfirst into a bunch of nettles not once but twice!

Thanks Dobby for the lend of the Battery by the way, it was very handy, also Peter being there with the stall when I needed a new one. I'll be back this Saturday:D

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

so sad i have 2 miss this game 2night workin sucks :(

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

roryk1 wrote: »
    so sad i have 2 miss this game 2night workin sucks :(
    At least you got to come up for a coffe after 12.:D

Thanks to all the lads for tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

All I can remember on Saturday was Eric calling out "watch out for the big hole" and then managing to disappear into it himself!

haha. jesus yeeah!. tears in my eyes, couldn't stop laughing at myself! great craic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Solid Snake

Lads,

Once again a great day, it just cannot be beaten.

Brilliant games, brilliant marshaling and a big thanks to Ernie for the gun.

Coffee wasn't too bad either!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Lads,

Once again a great day, it just cannot be beaten.

Brilliant games, brilliant marshaling and a big thanks to Ernie for the gun.

Coffee wasn't too bad either!;)

yeah snakey! great games today! very enjoyable. such a laugh. thats me off out of action for a couple of saturdays tho, holidays, family life etc :)

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭Jordan537

Great game today lads, really enjoyed it

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭Ironman Collie

Hi Dobby,

Are you open tomorrow and if so have you any idea of numbers yet!.

Please say your open, pleaseeeeee!

Cheers
    Collie

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

im pretty sure that they said that its closed tomorrow :(
    ill be working anyway unfortunately :(

Sorry Ironman, yeah we were closed on the Monday.:(

Open This Wednesday evening

Gates open from 6.30pm till late

no new sign ins
    Midcaps only
    €10pp

sneaky stuff;)

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Gray

See you tomorrow then:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭BioHazRd

Some cracking games last night and it was good to see some people I hadn't seen in a while.
    Playing that nest game showed me again why I love playing airsoft

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭bigben121

loved saturday thnks great day!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭Soberts

Today was the most fun I have had in a long time, and I am there most weeks!

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭bigben121

Soberts wrote: »
    Today was the most fun I have had in a long time, and I am there most weeks!
    which team were u on ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭Soberts

Blue

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

Another great days gaming in the famous Barn, that field was warm today, thank god we got into the forest .10 out of 10 again

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭kimmyt1987

Lads, whats the story with buses?
    Does the 101 still go up that direction?
    Dublin Bus doesnt have a 101 listing on the site!
    Any info appreciated for a poor student with no transport :) !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

try bus eireann route 101.

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Barnstormer

Kimmy....101 passes right by the road junction (R129 Ballyboghel) and will stop there if you ask driver and you have(depending how fast you walk) about 5 - 10 min walk.Look on the Bus Eireann web site for Bus times.

N

Thanks guys!
    I was looking at Dublin Bus not Bus Eireann :P
    Silly child!!!!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14 panzerdublin

Just wondering are you guys ordering a bus for Tigerland on the 18th?

i think they are for the black ace chronicles cant wait to c kieths site

Hi Dobby,

Are you open this Wednesday (11th), dying to get out! Any ideas of numbers.

Cheers

Calling all Redbarn lovers...
    one of the lads in college has a private booking on Thursday morning for a birthday but a load of people have pulled out last minute!
    Help save the day for the birthday boy and show em all how its REALLY done by coming for a mornings gaming!!? Ill love ya forever! :)

Kim.

Yeah should be organising a small 28 seater for this. Will let you know.

Hi Dobby,

Are you open this Wednesday (11th), dying to get out! Any ideas of numbers.

Cheers

Yeah games this evening. Sould be a good stealthy sneaky crew up. Gates open 6.30.

Red Barn Airsoft ‘Golf’ Classic
    21 August Staurday

With a view to bring something a bit fun and different to players , we are hosting the first Red Barn Air soft ‘Golf’ Classic.
    This will be a marksmanship competition in the style of a golf course.
    Each player will shoot at 18 static target boards placed out and around the complete site. Targets will be of various distances and degrees of difficulty. While the majority will be standing shots.
    some will need to be shot at in the prone position and some in a kneeling position.
    Each target will be given a ‘Par’, based on its distance and level of difficulty . Players may not exceed the number of shots (Par) on any given target.
    The player’s objective is to hit the target in the least amount of shots under the par allowed for the specific target.
    If a player fails to hit the target inside the par , he/she is deemed to have missed the target and may not take any more shots at that target.
    In the event of a tie there will be a play off to decide the ultimate winner and Top Marksman for the day.
    Marshals decision is final.
    There will be some prizes and medals for the finalists.
    Bragging rights for the winner… most important.
    And a bit of craic for everyone.
    Gates open at 9.30 for registration and first ‘Tee-off’ at 10.45.
    Fee for the competition is 15 Euro

Great craic last night,

That last game was pitch black but great fun, I thought we were going to be there all night trying to flush them out!

Dobby, you'd want to work on your reversing skills in the "tank":D

Thanks again to Dave for the help with the comms.

Once again, first rate organisation and site.

Collie

*DOBBY* wrote: »
    Red Barn Airsoft ‘Golf’ Classic

21 August Staurday

With a view to bring something a bit fun and different to players , we are hosting the first Red Barn Air soft ‘Golf’ Classic.
    This will be a marksmanship competition in the style of a golf course.
    Each player will shoot at 18 static target boards placed out and around the complete site. Targets will be of various distances and degrees of difficulty. While the majority will be standing shots.
    some will need to be shot at in the prone position and some in a kneeling position.
    Each target will be given a ‘Par’, based on its distance and level of difficulty . Players may not exceed the number of shots (Par) on any given target.
    The player’s objective is to hit the target in the least amount of shots under the par allowed for the specific target.
    If a player fails to hit the target inside the par , he/she is deemed to have missed the target and may not take any more shots at that target.
    In the event of a tie there will be a play off to decide the ultimate winner and Top Marksman for the day.
    Marshals decision is final.
    There will be some prizes and medals for the finalists.
    Bragging rights for the winner… most important.
    And a bit of craic for everyone.
    Gates open at 9.30 for registration and first ‘Tee-off’ at 10.45.
    Fee for the competition is 15 Euro
    perfect getting an l96 this week im in:D:D