Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Liverpool X - Match Thread 14/4/09

Alonso having a massive game for us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Not exactly out on a limb when they have a two goal margin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

we deal with f*cking corners all the time. we're one of the best

Right.... Weren't you behind coming into this match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Galvasean wrote: »
    My telly fritzed out after goal 1 :eek:
    STREAM?!!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?

http://www.rte.ie/live/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

population wrote: »
    Ive seen those penos given for the Carragher touch

the more i see it the more i think it's a definite peno, the slow mo shot from behind makes it a stonewaller

now why couldn't the ref see it in slow mo?????:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Galvasean wrote: »
    My telly fritzed out after goal 1 :eek:
    STREAM?!!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=35843&part=sports

ot live on aertel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

sssshhiiitt cant type mmmeee hhhhhaaannndds wwoonntt ssstttop ssssshakinggggg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

It'll be interesting to see how Hiddink responds to this. He's been so good for Chelsea so far.

Half time please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

The diving by chelsea is disgraceful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Jaysus, the Chelsea players really go to ground very easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭Karmafaerie

That_Guy wrote: »

I'm sorry, is this only the second game of football you've ever seen?

This may come as a surprise to you, but there's been a few games before this tie.
    There's even more teams!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

sssshhiiitt cant type mmmeee hhhhhaaannndds wwoonntt ssstttop ssssshakinggggg

Put on the heating mate

• Registered Users Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭population

Nice to have a decent keeper.

Chelsea should take note

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Dirk has been class as well, though he did give the ball away there just as I was about to post.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

yes. That proves your point completely. That one game. Well done

Looks like half of Chelsea's players were out on the piss last night.

Correct me if Im wrong but I get the feeling you have'nt a clue about LFC. Your posts are getting more and more ridiculous :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

The diving by chelsea is disgraceful
    LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Jaysus, the Chelsea players really go to ground very easily.

I thought I was going nuts as I seemed to be the only one who has commented on it in the last few mins.:pac:

Honest to god this ref is unreal, theres more contact allowed in girls netball than this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

if we get 2 more chelsea need three:)

I'm sorry, is this only the second game of football you've ever seen?

This may come as a surprise to you, but there's been a few games before this tie.
    There's even more teams!

There are many times you've conceded corners this season. Fair enough they haven't cost you the match but zonal marking doesn't always work you know and it'll cost you one day.... hopefully when the toon play you. :)

monkey9 wrote: »
    On a negative for us, Gerrard has been awful. Been completely invisible. Not influencing the match whatsoever!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Player of the year me bollix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

K-9 wrote: »
    Dirk has been class as well, though he did give the ball away there just as I was about to post.

He's having one of those nights, lots of silly mistakes but he might just grab the goal.

Ooh, what a cross by Mascherano.

Great ball from Masch there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

There must be something in the water in London: Anelka, lampard and Drogba seem to have some serious balance/strength problems

F*CK !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Hiddink out

Damn!

shotamoose wrote: »
    He's having one of those nights, lots of silly mistakes but he might just grab the goal.

Ooh, what a cross by Mascherano.

Off the bar! :pac:

Sorry, save by Cech.

Cech ****s up again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Awwwwhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Nice easy home match this one.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

So close Dirk, so close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

So close from Dirk there

Giving Cashley a torrid time

Chelsea hanging on by the skin of their teeth.

Oh my, nearly. Chelsea hanging on by a thread...

Did ye hear George Hamilton?!

When the ref blew for a free out, he sounded so disapointed!!!:D

Cech is a bag of nerves

Courtesy itv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Keep the pressure on diggler.

redout wrote: »
    Cech ****s up again

To be fair it was a great save.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Seriosuly lads how much have yas paid Chelsea. Doing everything possible to throw this game away.

Boos from the Chelsea fans, great to hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

redout wrote: »
    Cech ****s up again

he's fair dodgy

thank god half time has come

I'll never again be embarressed by my facial hair being ginger -- Alonso wears it with pride!

Probs at the ref

That's the only time I heard them that half! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

Holy sh!t cech is as dodgy as a 3 euro coin

I wonder who all the UTD fans (except Boogles and maybe Redout) are going for?!!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

"Well Bill...."

Babel to score the winner.

mike65 wrote: »
    "Well Bill...."

Goals proove nothing!