Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many people here have been involved in a crash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭bazzachazza

1. I was a little nipper and we were on the back seat of my dads Ritmo stopped at lights when we got rear ended by a mini doing about 40mph. Dads car was remarkably undamaged while the mini was a write off. Other driver looked in the window of our car to see two young kids ie under 5 and he nearly **** himself.

2. Early december 1999 on the way over to Blanch to get xmas presents on the old road from Kellys timberyard near the airport. Saw a ford transit school bus coming up to a stop sign and just got that feeling they weren't going to stop so was slowing down when the bus kept coming and rammed my Fiat cinquecento car was off the road for 6 weeks as I could only afford third party at the time. They pricked about with insurance but eventually was sorted.

3. November 2004 Missus called over and we went down to Powercity in Sallynoggin and bought a dvd player for the house we were about to buy. As I waiting at the lights to turn right up Rochestown avenue (I was behind the white line with headlights on and hand brake on) a car mover forward from the left of the junction (its a T junction I was on lower part of T they came from the left) a car came from the right and went on down the road. The car on the left moved forward as if to turn down past me but kept moving forward at which point they suddenly realised how the steering wheel worked but as they had moved to far forward had to put full lock on to turn down the road. At this stage there car was pointing straight towards me with me and the missus leaning further and further to left to see around my A pillar to see what he was at. He is coming at me at a good lick he then panics and mistakes the Go pedal for the Stop pedal and rams me with his engine racing away.

He then went to reverse and me and the missus just started roaring at him not to move the car. She says to me stay there I will get out and talk to him as you will likely lose your rag. The junction at this stage is now blocked pretty much. The bloke behind me THANK YOU VERY MUCH IF YOUR READING THIS had in the mean time written his contact details down and knocked on my window as he couldn't hold on.

Cops come and it turns out he has the car 2 days first licence. His dad turn up and take me aside and says that his son will pay in cash and please not to go through the insurance as it would feck him up.

God that was a mistake he messed me about and it was only after I called his insurance company Quinn direct and they said if he didn't get his finger out and sort a loan in the next 24 hours they were going to pay for my damage.

My missus has been rear ended I think 4 times none her fault but the last one the oul one that hit her went nuts and started screaming blue murder. Cops came and she kept saying how it was my wifes fault as she kept braking braking braking all the time not Sh1t Sherlock it was stop start traffic. The cop after ages trying to tell her it was her fault eventually lost his rag and screamed at her "FOR THE TENTH TIME MAM YOU HIT HER FROM BEHIND ITS YOUR FAULT" he just snapped he couldn't take any more of her either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Got dinged today on a rural country road by an idiot who refused to admit liabilty, called the Gardai to him and they arrived only to discover the moron has no insurance:eek: Great I now have a bill of probably like €300 or €400 for a touch up job to the back rear panel and bumper :mad::mad::mad: and will probably never see a penny.