Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

<Mod Snip>: Offensive term removed </Mod Snip> Regards...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

gnolan wrote: »
    If that happened to me i'd be pretty fuckin' devastated myself...

I thought you were a woman?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

Today

Squats

Singles, any excuse for a pb :P, doubles up to 80kg before belt went on
    115kg -went nice
    120kg -failed,
    120kg -SUCCESS!!, a bit high, but ill get it
    ---
    Deadlifts
    130kg-1x6 last rep was sumo, wide one aswell
    ---
    Bench
    70kg x3 close grip
    70kg x2 slightly wider
    65kg x4 wider than my standard grip, mid finger on ring
    ---
    Pull ups Shoulder width grip
    1x8
    1x? with slow negatives and really bad kipping :D
    ---
    Hamstring curls (hammer strength machine,lying)
    10Kg per side 1x16 x 3
    15kg per side 1x12 x 1
    Done really really slowly
    ---
    Thoughts:
    Squat was probably 2-3 inches high, but i know i can get it. Deadlifts where hard to breath on cause of the belt but still a good day

i just realised, with a 120 kg squat, a 77.5kg-80kg bench, a 150kg+ deadlift my total could be 360kg!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Cardio, I don't want to rain on your parade... but...

You are making some mad increases. Have you been making vids and checking form?

A couple of days ago you had a 100kg squat pb, and now you've added 20kg (with a belt).

Just be careful to progress without injury. You don't have to absolutely push it to the max each time. You have loads of time.

yea i know, i realise it is a bit mad, but the belt does seem to help me increase alot, i purposely waited today till the squat rack with the mirror was free. and i took a video last week, of both squat and deadlift, thanks for caring! :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

I would feel slightly responsible in an internet way if you injured yourself and I didn't say something.

Anyway, you are doing well, so good luck :)

yea i understand, it does feel a bit weird to me aswell, ill try record wednesdays and fridays session if i can, if i get recordings ill throw em up here

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Squats can be deceptive in the mirror!!

Even if you don't wanna throw them up, get em for your own sake.

yea i know, i had a video about a month ago that i didnt like, didnt throw it up, but i worked on getting lower since then, and my last video was spot on

*cough cough*

quater squats

:p

even if they where atleast i squat :P

that is sooo old

still true

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

yea i know, i realise it is a bit mad, but the belt does seem to help me increase alot

My new belt put 10kgs+ on my deadlift, so I wouldn't worry about it, they definitely make a huge difference.

yea, i just felt a bit worried, i guess it was natural, altho gonna try get the camera for next workout

Today

Absolutly ****e squats tonight, could not get tight at all
    was absolutly bolloxed, and to top it all off, squats where mega high, i got a vid, ill throw it up later

Squats

95kg 3x5- disgusting....
    ---
    Power cleans
    62.5kg 5x3, looked very good
    ---
    Shoulder press
    50kg 3x5
    ---
    Abb pulldowns
    full stack 2x15 1x20 first two sets kneeling

Thoughts:
    Pissed off, had no time and was just so tired, but i am really disgusted with squats, broke at the knees, was wobbling all over the place. Should have stopped after one set tbh.

Today

Power cleans
    62.5kg 5x3, looked very good
    ---

'stuff

OH FFS, i put the videos onto windows movie maker and edited them together, then removed my memory card and deleted them off it, it turns out they hadnt saved to my pc, ill get more on friday i guess...

they could be hanging around as temp files somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 1,640 ✭✭✭podge57

nice cleans - ive gotta start doing them again, i dread to think how bad mine have gotten ...

jaysus i was in a pisser last night, in retrospect remembering the vids they werent that bad, i was just in a disgusted mood, ill get a new vid on friday and ill see if ive improved any, it wasnt even the weight, it was just getting scared. And thanks lads trying to find something nice about my last session :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭bigstar

fair dues on the press, 55kg is impressive. very.

bigstar wrote: »
    fair dues on the press, 55kg is impressive. very.

eyebrow.jpg

LOL only messin!1

it would have been if that was correct haha, it was only 50kg lol, ill get 52.5kg the next day though!

eyebrow.jpg

LOL only messin!1

ah here its heavy to me. btw what weight are you again. ;)

50kg is still good progress cardio, you seem to be going well.

ah here its heavy to me. btw what weight are again. ;)

97kg of love machine!!

97kg of love handle machine!!

fyp

fyp

Very brave behind our keyboard smallfry.:p

what height are you like 6' 4''?