Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Vs Everton FA Cup Semi 19/04/09

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Berbatov on for Macheda. Good performance today from him today

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

ONLY 1 SUB LEFT

and i'd say it will be berba for kiko

Got it in one.
    I was really impressed with Macheda today.

Berbatov could learn a lot from him! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

looks like the ando doubters will have to find another person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,430 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

great first contribution from Berba :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

"the stroller" is on to strut his stuff.

God help us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

ye kiko was looking a little sore and tired towards the end there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭D.S.

Scholesy that was completely unnecessary...

Great save by Foster..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Scholes with a textbook tackle :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Good save by Foster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

An File wrote: »
    Got it in one.
    I was really impressed with Macheda today.

Berbatov could learn a lot from him! :pac:

Bit unfair. I am in no way a big Berbatov fan but turning around and dismissing all he's done so far season in favour of a new lad with two goals aint right. (most creative player for Man Utd this season so far, most key passes and most assists)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

deisedevil wrote: »
    Bit unfair. I am in no way a big Berbatov fan but turning around and dismissing all he's done so far season in favour of a new lad with two goals aint right. (most creative player for Man Utd this season so far, most key passes and most assists)

Why so serious?

Do you have smilies turned off or something?

Headshot wrote: »
    looks like the ando doubters will have to find another person

Lol, how true.

In the words of Eamo

"Bill, you can prove anything with statistics"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

Haven't seen many Ando doubters here. No one can doubt he has had a below par season compared to the standards he set himself last season.

Rafael is great :)

Air-ball...

How did Wellbeck miss the ball there..lol..

Jesus, Welbeck. He just Robbie Keaned that ball

Why so serious?

Do you have smilies turned off or something?

That's the second time you have done that? Why?

This is a forum, if I don't agree with a point of view I might say I don't. That's got nothing to do with being too serious??

And the last time I said I was disapointed to see Fabio go off because I wanted to see more of him, especially seeing as he's regarded as being the better of the too and you tell me to "be happy"

What you up to?

D.S. wrote: »
    How did Wellbeck miss the ball there..lol..

no left foot mate

2 really good defensive performances from both teams today..... Vida is a hero

Vidic gets an 11 out of 10 so far

everton sub

fellaini off - vaughan on

Liam O wrote: »
    Jesus, Welbeck. He just Robbie Keaned that ball
    I thought Robbie Keaning was getting the ball, dwelling on it too long before attempting a stepover and accidentally knocking it away, no?

lads lets just support berba

lets not start booing him while he's playing

lets not do a liverpool

Damn, Fellini is off...that's a whole host of frees we won't get now...

Vaughan on for Fellaini.
    Great change for Everton.

niallk wrote: »
    I thought Robbie Keaning was getting the ball, dwelling on it too long before attempting a stepover and accidentally knocking it away, no?

swing and a miss :D;)

lads lets just support berba

lets not start booing him while he's playing

lets not do a liverpool

God forbid! :eek:

Have a feeling tis gonna be peno's for the 2nd time this year. Nail biting time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

United looking wrecked...

i'd probly take penos now...

Weak effort by Carlos. He looks tired.

wel foster has proven himself in pens

God forbid! :eek:

Have a feeling tis gonna be peno's for the 2nd time this year. Nail biting time.

you see I want to quote my post when he scores :D

Is Berbatov even on the field?

you see I want to quote my post when he scores :D

Ah ya ruined the surprise now! :D

Jaysus...good man Vidic...

Too friggin close for Everton.
    How did they not get the corner? :confused:

vida you saviour...ha ha goal kick

FFS Vaughan. What a chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

That was your chance Everton, why did you have to miss it?:(

Its ipod time.

I think they thought it hit Cahill

Another goal-kick.
    Less clear-cut though.

Deffo take penos now..

Should have been corner again. Mr. Burns is still a red, still a red, still a red!

Tevez again with a poor layoff..he looks v jaded now but his distribution at times is woeful..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Ruskie4Rent

Danny wellbeck cannot control his feet. Tis frustrating.

got away with murder there

That was lucky...

Oh my God. How was that a foul?!?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Should have had 2corners in 2mins there.

BTW the reaction from Fergie after the peno wasnt giving was gas, he was like Dustin doing the flap flaps.