Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

about advanced entry..

Options
  • 16-04-2009 12:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6

Hi!
    I am a university student from Estonia( You might not know where it is, so I have to say we are in EU;)) and I am trying to get into your university with advanced entry..I am studying almost the same thing in university in Estonia(in first year) and most of the subjects which i have taken match with those subjects in Business and Management course where i wanna get in(2nd year)..so I have some questions?!
    1. How many people usually are taken in with advanced entry?( maybe you guys know..)
    2. When usually are told that you get in or not?:D

well, thank you anyway. :)

M.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭BC

According to the information here:

http://www.dit.ie/study/undergraduate/advancedentry/

1 - It depends on how the existing students do in their exams
    2 - No definate timeline giving

Maybe email them and ask.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 cha-rity

well, thanks anyway, i'm gonna check this brochure about advanced entry, i dont know why i didnt do it before, hehe,

i have send my application and all the stuff what has to be send with application...so it seems that i just have to wait....a long time...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭live2thewire

hi, definetly try e-mail, but i will try to look for this information for you anyway.

oh and sure we know estonia, but i always thought it was in a different place on the map :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭sunnyjim

cha-rity wrote: »