Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fibbers

• 17-04-2009 5:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭

Meeting mates there at 3pm tomorrow for beers before AC/DC.
    Never been before, looking forward to it.
    Is it good craic in the afternoon ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

Piss water for beer
    Smells of piss
    Clientel between around the ages of 13-16.

Yep, as long as you get out of there by 7pm, you'll still have your sanity to enjoy the gig later. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Just came from there after band practice. Was packed with people going to AC/DC and Evile are also playing there tonight.

They've done the smoking area up outside but there's a major flaw due to the fact that there are sections in the roof which have nothing to keep the likes of rain out.

Actually got a half decent pint there too for a change.

That_Guy wrote: »
    They've done the smoking area up outside but there's a major flaw due to the fact that there are sections in the roof which have nothing to keep the likes of rain out.

So nothing has essentially changed since 1998...
    Actually got a half decent pint there too for a change.

... umm nevermind, nothing to see here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    Piss water for beer
    Smells of piss
    Clientel between around the ages of 13-16.

Yep, as long as you get out of there by 7pm, you'll still have your sanity to enjoy the gig later. ;)

:pac: lol.... depressingly funny because its true

And that was judging by my experiences there between 1992-1996.
    So with your response, i'm guessing f*ck all has changed. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭pkvader

Havent been in fibbers in years, is it any good on a sunday night?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭fiachr_a

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    So nothing has essentially changed since 1998...
    DJs are not as good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Not been the same since they started sharing their beergarden with murrays and the living room

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭pkvader

Sunday nights lads? ,is it busy? ,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

Haven't been in on a Sunday in a while, but the place in general isn't as busy as it used to be, going by the couple of times I've been there in the last few months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭The Wild Bunch

Thursdays used to be quality, all drinks 3 quid, jail bait all over the gaff.

Good times!