Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bruce Poker Live Tour Moyvalley Golf Club - April 25th/26th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

JP Poker wrote: »
    Congrats to everyone who cashed over the weekend.

Christine 5th in the live tour game yesterday:)

That's a great result JP.

Congrats to Christine. Any coaching/ lessons available? :)

Stephen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

ship WP Christine and everyone that cashed over the weekend, really enjoyed yesterdays game.

Another great result from Anto, having a great year, WP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

I knew once she got her mobile back things were looking up.

I've lost my Mojo. Good craic down there. Thanks god for cash games I've no run in me for donkaments anymore .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Congratulations to Anto O'Callaghan on winning the Bruce Poker Pub League this weekend in Moyvalley Golf Club.... Congrats Paul Byrne on finishing in the top three... Well Done!!!!! ;)

Applause, good stuff Anto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭BRUCEPOKER.COM

Here is a list of the BrucePoker.com Pub/Club League Grand Final winners and the prizes. 212 players started the event.
    1st: Anthony O’Callaghan E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    2nd: Shane Flynn E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    3rd: Paul Byrne E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    4th: Paddy Kearns E4000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    5th: Adrian Kelly E3000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    6th: Francis McClean E2300
    7th: Terry Lau E1900
    8th: Ken Golding E1600
    9th: Matthew O’Connell E1350
    10th: Greg Gabbett E1100
    11th: Samantha O’Halloran E950
    12th:Joe Fitz E850
    13th:John Day E750
    14th: John Gallagher E650
    15th: Donie Deneher E550
    16th: Flan Keane E450
    17th: Adrian Byrne E400
    18th: Richie Lee E350
    19th: Ronan Gallagher E300
    20th: Marlon Ryan E250
    Congratulations to all winners.

Here is the list of winners of the E100+E20 freezeout that took place with 150 runners on Saturday night at 8p.m.:

1st & 2nd place: Emmet Murphy and Tony Murphy who split for E3250 each & a ticket for the JP poker Masters
    3rd: Robbie Gleeson E1750
    4th: Dermot O'Brien E1350
    5th: Aisling Caffrey E1000
    6th: Martin O'Rafferty E750
    7th: David Reynolds E600
    8th: Pauline Meehan E450
    9th: Kathleen Hamill E350
    10th: Oliver Whelan E300
    11th: Ian Griffen E250
    12th: Frank Holden E250
    13th: Brian Murphy E225
    14th: David Gavigan E225
    15th: Vincent Lynam E200
    16th: Norman Walsh E200
    17th: Ray McCarroll E150
    18th: Bridget Coleman E150

Congratulations to all winners

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 SAF UTD

Here is a list of the BrucePoker.com Pub/Club League Grand Final winners and the prizes. 212 players started the event.
    1st: Anthony O’Callaghan E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    3rd: Paul Byrne E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    4th: Paddy Kearns E4000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    5th: Adrian Kelly E3000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters
    6th: Francis McClean E2300
    7th: Terry Lau E1900
    8th: Ken Golding E1600
    9th: Matthew O’Connell E1350
    10th: Greg Gabbett E1100
    11th: Samantha O’Halloran E950
    12th:Joe Fitz E850
    13th:John Day E750
    14th: John Gallagher E650
    15th: Donie Deneher E550
    16th: Flan Keane E450
    17th: Adrian Byrne E400
    18th: Richie Lee E350
    19th: Ronan Gallagher E300
    20th: Marlon Ryan E250
    Congratulations to all winners.

Well done Aido! 5th place. You did the Palmerstown House proud!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭callo

thanks to bruce poker for a great weekend a well run event by jp and co really enjoyed the event great crack on the tables lots of banter,
    well played to all who went deep and cashed especially shane and paul two top lads.
    thanks mr smallwood for giving me the self belief to take it down anyone thinks the standard was other than verygood for the mostpart get down to your local pub and try and qualify for the nextone.
    thanks for all the wellwishes lads

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Nice result Anto. A few good ones recently.

Here is the list of winners from the BrucePoker.com Live Tour Game played on Sunday the 26th of april in the Moyvalley Hotel.

1st: Igor Bulicamc E4500 & a ticket for the JP poker Masters worth E750
    2nd: Mark Spelman E2500 & a ticket for the JP poker Masters worth E750
    3rd: John Doherty E1850
    4th: Jimmy Greville E1200
    5th: Christine McCann E850
    6th: Derek McMahon E850
    7th: Darren Hilton E650
    8th: PJ O'Conner E500
    9th: Gary Ennis E400
    10th: Bridie Gribbin E350

Congratulations to all winners and below are some photos of the winner Igor Bulicamc with his winning hand.
    9hlv7o.jpg
    9ggitl.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭joe mckeever

Congrates to Tony Murphy Shareing 1st prize in the 100 euro Freeze out, From all the JJP Staff,well played Tony

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭byrner1

callo wrote: »
    thanks to bruce poker for a great weekend a well run event by jp and co really enjoyed the event great crack on the tables lots of banter,
    well played to all who went deep and cashed especially shane and paul two top lads.
    thanks mr smallwood for giving me the self belief to take it down anyone thinks the standard was other than verygood for the mostpart get down to your local pub and try and qualify for the nextone.
    thanks for all the wellwishes lads

Well done Anto well deserved win i will get you next time :o also congrats to everyone on the final table and those who cashed, special thank you to Jp and all his staff for a very professionally run event as always and all at brucepoker .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Favourites

Well done to:

Igor,Jimmy and Derek in the Live Tour Event

Robert,and Pauline in the 100 euro Freeze Out

Adrian,John and Richie in the Pub League Final

I make it a total of over €11k for the above players from Favourites.

(Not bad for "Pub Players" is it :))

Then again theres Pub players and theres PuB players aren,t there lol.

Rool on the Masters........

Ken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭aceofspades.ie

Here is the list of winners from the BrucePoker.com Live Tour Game played on Sunday the 26th of april in the Moyvalley Hotel.

1st: Igor Bulicamc E4500 & a ticket for the JP poker Masters worth E750
    2nd: Mark Spelman E2500 & a ticket for the JP poker Masters worth E750
    3rd: John Doherty E1850
    4th: Jimmy Greville E1200
    5th: Christine McCann E850
    6th: Derek McMahon E850
    7th: Darren Hilton E650
    8th: PJ O'Conner E500
    9th: Gary Ennis E400
    10th: Bridie Gribbin E350

Congratulations to all winners and below are some photos of the winner Igor Bulicamc with his winning hand.
    9hlv7o.jpg
    9ggitl.jpg

Any pictures of the lads in the pb league final..

byrner1 wrote: »
    Thanks Myles great result for Anto and myself :)
    Great result Paul... Delighted... :):)

Favourites wrote: »
    Well done to:

Ken

organisers final

4th: Ian Griffen from the Racecourse E900

Main event

1st: Anthony O’Callaghan E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters (the Racecourse)
    3rd: Paul Byrne E9000 + E750 ticket to the JP Masters (the Racecourse)

I make it €18,900 + €1500 in tickets not bad, must be something in water.
    Congratulations very well done!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 magikfingers

thanks myles yes my 2 qualifiers 1st nd 3rd in main event nd my son 4th in organisers event. cudnt have gone much better.Its the good northside air i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

That's some stable you run Ken !
    Well done to:

Ken
    Well done to all connected with the IO for a very efficently run weekend of Poker and special mention to James G (Cosgrave) 45th in the ME,Sarah Mc Donagh 8th in the Ladies event and Paul Smallwood 5th in the 1500 Freeze-Out.At present we poker lovers are spoiled for choice and long may it last:)

Ken
    Well done to all at the game and special congrats to Chris (Ropey)Fitzpatrick,John Noonan,Thomas Byrne and Kamal Singh for cashing.
    A special word of congrats too to Barry Desmond who cashed in 6th for €1200 at the Touch Ireland Game in the Fitz on Saturday night.
    Well done Paul and staff for an excellent day and nights poker!!

A big well done to the lads from Favourites who cashed in the ME.Mick Clarke(2nd) Keith Mitchell (3rd) Alan Moran (4th) John Donnelly (16th) and Dave Flanagan (17th):D

Roll on the next event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭wad events

Congrats to Shane Flynn from The Milltown Inn on his 2nd place in the pub league final. You did us proud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Favourites

Thank you for your comment Charlesanto!

I was standing in the bar at the event last Sunday beside a well known "Pro" player and he was slagging off just about every hand that had beaten him at the table and his excuse was that "sure what would you expect from Pub players" I personally took offence to this remark and told him so and as anyone who knows me will tell you I don,t hold back! I,m sick and tired of these well known so called "Pros" be littling the pub players because from experience thats where everyone started playing their poker in the first place and I,m sure its where the new poker players will come from.Yes there are players whose skill levels are far inferior to others but thats the same from every competitive game and God forbid if a tourney was made up of just "Pros" how boring would it be......

I started Favourites as a small venue where poker players could come to play the game and hopefully constantly improve just by playing and discussing the game with each other.I try to run satellites to any bigger events just so our members can go and compete with better players and if they run well then it heartens me for no other reason that my love for the game of Poker.Our membership is made up of "Pub" players and I have to say that each and every one of them play for the enjoyment of the game and are constantly trying to improve.I would like to try start master classes and would welcome any imput on how best to go about this from boards members,my own idea would be to pay well know "Pros" to come play and discuss the various nuances of the game and hopefully we could learn from this experience.

We Love Poker:cool:

Ken

thanks myles yes my 2 qualifiers 1st nd 3rd in main event nd my son 4th in organisers event. cudnt have gone much better.Its the good northside air i think.

Heard you cashed in one of the side events as well, nice!!....
    Running really bad lately (just like my car ), Thanks again for the lift down to enfield to pick up the junker.

Anyway as I was saying running really bad lately, I was wondering if i could drop down and sniff some of that "good northside air" to help my play.
    Maybe the Racecourse could be the new Lourdes of the poker world.

You could have your own confessional box where players could confess their bad beat/suckouts...............................
    racecourse.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭fiveeuros

anto well done on winning.. i would agree with you about the standard and the main event being well run..the only small issuesi had were that a couple of the dealers we had were reasonably poor and did not warn players for acting out of turn...unfortunately i went out in the 70's and palyed the side event which was a shambles because of the limited numbers and the confusion over alternate table arrangements. again well done on your win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 magikfingers

ah very good myles.i think id be the first one in the confessional box ha ha.been running badly myself at the min.just aswell ive a great partner in poker.yes mr byrne its you.dont go getting big headed thou:).No bother bout the lift at least we had a good chat on the way.hoping ur cards run better for you soon.