Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rules of Engagement Events: The Jebrovian Conflict day 2 at HRTA

• 20-04-2009 2:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭

Just a heads up for those interested, the second episode of the Jebrovian war takes place at 19:00 at HRTA on May 1st. Price for the night is €15. Additional details can be foundo nt he website www.rulesofengagement.ie including the latest factional updates.

Thanks to all who came out for the first one - it was great! :D

Flavor text

From the New York Times

Flashpoint!

Last night at sundown NATO forces crossed the border into Jebrovia at the town of Smolek. The first shot is reported to have occurred at 19:52 hours in the town square with both sides disavowing responsibility for it.

Information coming from the NATO command is thin on the ground however an anonymous source close to the campaign in Jebrovia claims that a small contingent of Force Reconnaissance infantry encountered Jebrovian National Army garrisoned in the town and during sporadic firefights there were significant casualties on both sides.

US NATO chiefs have made a formal complaint to the UN claiming that JNA infantry coldly executed several wounded NATO soldiers. Russia, China and Iran have unilaterally decried such accusations as propaganda typical of western imperialist aggression. The two permanent members of the UN security council, Russia and China, have threatened to veto any and all sanctions leveled against the small nation of Jebrovia should the US continue to make its accusations without providing evidence.

From the Daily Mail

Murdered like dogs!

Last night NATO soldiers crossed the border into Jebrovia in the first battle of this war.

Having met little initial resistance the NATO forces, believed to be a branch of the special forces, came under heavy fire from JNA machine guns. Several of the NATO forces were felled and it is believed that the JNA, in an act of incredible brutality, coldly executed the injured and wounded men.

The United States has issued a complaint to the UN which has drawn critical responses from Jebrovian allies Russia, the islamist Iran and The Peoples Republic of China – all current political critics of the US and UK.

From the “Cartwheel” - Jebrovian National Newspaper

Resist brothers!

At dusk last night the enemy poured over our borders into the peaceful resort town of Smolek. The enemy, with vicious intent of burning our homes and taking our land were turned back however by the resolute actions of the brave men in our JNA.

The US, in response to their sound defeat at our hands, have begun to spin their lies in the UN and through their puppets in the media. They claim our soldiers were engaged in the murder of injured NATO soldiers. Our government and military leaders have denied this calling upon our friends in Russia, Iran and China as character witnesses. Our friends have rallied to our defense in the UN warning America and Britain to hold their tongues.

One soldier fighting in the town of Smolek said “It was terrible! The Americans with their hi-tech equipment and weapons ... they came to kill us!” but steeling himself and getting control of his emotions “But we turned them back – they did not take our homeland!”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Just a reminder to those signed up for the Jebrovian army, there is a team specific forum, and an active players list, linked in my sig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Dar

First night was fantastic, will definitely be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Dar wrote: »
    First night was fantastic, will definitely be there.

Yep, 100% agree...great nights skirmishing. And the new boundaries in HRTA make for a completely different game experience out there - I'll definitely be there next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Fantastic first night, looking forward to this one,mission brief looks great

For those on NATO, please get your bad self onto the NATO forum to keep up to date with whats happening.

If you havnt signed up for this and are interested in milsim, this is a brilliant chance to get yourself **** deep in a great rolling story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭AlternateID

From the New York Times

US NATO chiefs have made a formal complaint to the UN claiming that JNA infantry coldly executed several wounded NATO soldiers.

Lies, all lies.

There isn't a shred of evidence backing up these preposterous claims.

Lies, all lies.

There isn't a shred of evidence backing up these preposterous claims.

Maybe, but by the time we've dragged the perpetrators sorry ass to The Hague for his trial, we'll have manufactured some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

I won't be able to attend this for a while unfortunately.

But the storyline is interesting to follow none the less!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

For hire, Explosive Demolition Expert, has own tools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

I'm annoyed I missed this... But in my defense I got really drunk on Thursday night and got locked out of my house until late Friday evening :o. I ended up at a house party as I had no where else to go. (It was a good night if you were wondering).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

hrta wrote: »

Yes, and the sooner he gets his paperwork sorted out, the better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭moggser

for hire
    1 Moggser found usually chairsofting in safe zone with said Demo expert

advantage of a Moggser
    big scary,will shoot upon command and handy for running through kill houses
    knocking down walls etc often good natured when fed

disadvantages of a Moggser
    usually found chairsofting in safe zone with said demo expert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

moggser wrote: »
    for hire

advantage of a Moggser

Also i may add Likes to take no chances with enemies.

Example.

"Red arm bands or not"

"Red, I surrender!" *banter as he laughs about having to surrender, all while crawling out of thick under growth*

Then finally as he comes out on to the path.
    Moggser, after Negotiating the mans surrender

Mows him down.

Need I say more?

Sounds like he'd make a perfect Jebrovian.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Shiva wrote: »
    Sounds like he'd make a perfect Jebrovian.......

lolzenge:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

for hire

advantage of a Moggser

you should team up with me, dont even need to be on the field to get some kills:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

has own tools.

That's no way to talk about PK and Cheeky:D

Just a reminder to folks that "The Battle for Smolek: Day 2" will take place this Friday at 7pm until 9:30pm at HRTA.

Places are available for those who wish to take part. Please remember that you must be signed up in order to play.

To sign up please email us at roe@hivemind.ie or sign up to the forum at www.rulesofengagement.ie requesting access to the faction of your choice.

See you there! :D

Ronan make sure i registered properly
    and let me know

Ronan make sure i registered properly
    and let me know

Looks like I have you registered alright. Check your PM's and confirm for me.

Cheers,

Ronan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Just signed up myself.

todayspaper2.jpg

That right there, is exactly why you should be attending this event.

The level of detail, preparation and follow-up is mind-boggling. Easily the most in-depth scenario I've heard of running in this country, and probably many others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I lol every time Ronan, well done :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭P.K

lol, talk about an old photo:pac:

the last on was absolutly brilliant, cant wait for the next one,
    as long as iam still not captured that is:D

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭jack s

PK :eek: we will release you...piece by piece.......lol...LOL...LOL :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

Leave No Man Behind God Dammit!!!!!

ahhhh, do we have to wait till the 15th?

There will be no abuse of prisoners on my watch.

The foolish and deceitful spies of the world's biggest military power have arrogantly ignored the Geneva Conventions, but the heroic defenders of proud Jebrovia will show them that we will never stoop to such low behaviour.

We will deny them the propaganda coup they seek with their baseless lies and predictable insults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Jeb's (my new pet name for anyone from Jebrovia) going to be well pissed when he sees the Indo can't consistently spell their name correctly. They'll be teaming up with silly places like Agfahnistan, Irack and even God-forsaken places people have never heard of, like Crok...

Its such a realistic milsim

Two insertions with a small special forces unit completely outnumbered, survey the area, cause mega casualties and grab some objectives.

Then wait for a massive insertion of nato forces.

The night that its actually even numbers your going to get romped.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

I might come out of hibernation for the next one if im fit enough. :) that paper is deadly. lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭P.K

jack s wrote: »
    PK :eek: we will release you...piece by piece.......lol...LOL...LOL :pac:

Ahh so the butcher of smolek surfaces:D

wanted.jpg

wanted.jpg

lol .... awesome

TheDoc wrote: »
    Its such a realistic milsim

Two insertions with a small special forces unit completely outnumbered, survey the area, cause mega casualties and grab some objectives.

Then wait for a massive insertion of nato forces.

The night that its actually even numbers your going to get romped.

Outnumbered, me h**e! we kicked your ass! :cool:
    Hey with all the spellin misteaks i hope you meant romped!

wanted.jpg
    as we suspected...they're not playing with the full deck!

jack s wrote: »
    :cool:
    Hey with all the spellin misteaks i hope you meant romped!

jaysus people in glass stones shouldn throw houses

wanted.jpg

you could of gave doc the queen card ie drama queen
    shiote oz is with us lol:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Hopefuly myself and evilrobotshane (the AUGtard from the HRTA milsim) will be along to the next one.

****ing hell brilliant stuff

Excuse me? That would be drama king to you, sir.

lol

well at least you admit your problems ha ha

I think ive got a new calling card to drop on dead enemies :)

TheDoc wrote: »
    I think ive got a new calling card to drop on dead enemies :)

hehe, not as good as mine.

57200831441PM_L6CLKTOHC5NNBSSGYXEAYP6UTECQFZR5.png

Masada wrote: »
    57200831441PM_L6CLKTOHC5NNBSSGYXEAYP6UTECQFZR5.png

oh look its yer man from the paper yay i want his autograph

Just a reminder that the third instalment of the episodic Jebrovian Conflict will be held this friday 15/05/09 at HRTA, starting at 7pm sharp.

The weather report is for miserable with a chance of continued miserable through the weekend. Traditional Irish MilSim conditions ;)

Both sides are going to have a lot to do this week so gear up, man up and get your teeth out of the glass next to your bed ... you'll be needing them. :pac:

Faction mission briefings have been updated. It is advised that you contact your faction I/C to find out what is happening tomorow.

sup lads., i might be able to make this tomorrrow evening, however i have no idea whats going on and how to put my name down. I'll just piggy back you lot so, i just wanna shoot. :D
    oh, and i would be a greenie. :)

Masada wrote: »
    sup lads., i might be able to make this tomorrrow evening, however i have no idea whats going on and how to put my name down. I'll just piggy back you lot so, i just wanna shoot. :D
    oh, and i would be a greenie. :)

Not hanging out with the rest o the Hawks then?

Bang me over an email to roe@hivemind.ie with your name, nickname, contact email and which faction you want to be on then tootle over to the forum at rulesofengagement.ie and sign up (pm myself or extremetaz for the appropriate faction forum access).