Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Arsenal Sky Sports 1 8:00 Tuesday 21st

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That_Guy wrote: »
    Do you have any of the software installed i.e TVU or Sopcast?

No prefer not to use sopcast etc.

Great Torres gets whacked :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Torres down injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Liverpool looking very likely. Bad news for Liverpool if Torres goes off. That looked sore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

torres has a booboo
    he's grand

mike65 wrote: »
    No prefer not to use sopcast etc.

Great Torres gets whacked :(

Have you tried www.justin.tv

Yep, Liverpool should be 2 or three up!

Torres might have been in with a good shout if Benayoun had seen him at the edge of the box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭Samurai

Five

Keeper!
    great play by fabi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Great to see Ray Kennedy actually at the game!!

This match has the familiar feeling of 89. A warm balmy evening, Arsenal's away jersey is pretty similar to back then. Playing the same ends in the first and second halves.

Arsenal's bench is actually better than Liverpool's. It looks more capabale of changing the game and winning it than Liverpool's bench. Who would you rather come on, Walcott & Eduardo or Babel & Ngog!! :eek:

I've a bad feeling that there's gonna be a sting in the tail in this game

Arsenal look good on the break. Liverpool need to be on their toes.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Who would you rather come on, Walcott & Arshavin or Babel & Ngog!! :eek:
    very good point
    but andre is already on the pitch

ferdi wrote: »
    very good point
    but andre is already on the pitch

Really he's very quiet. Oh there he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Try this lads http://www.tv2free.com/ch1.html

...............just don't ask me to translate :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

really love watching Arsenal play

Headshot wrote: »
    really love watching Arsenal play

Moments of greatness but they haven't created very much.

Good save from Fabianski.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

DeadSkin wrote: »
    Try this lads http://www.tv2free.com/ch1.html

...............just don't ask me to translate :pac:

Excellent the dude has switched to english \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

All Liverpool, some great play thus far and a couple of decent looks. Hopefully we keep up this pressure and the rest should take care of itself...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Daemonic

Took me a while to get the veetle one to start, kept saying it couldn;t tune into the channel but a few refreshes (ok a lot) and it started. Great quality, even looks decent full screen.

I think it's just a matter of time for Liverpool but I think it'll be a long range effort that gets the goal. Arsenal have defended fairly well thus far. They don't seem too used to this bullying in around their own box.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Vampireskiss

You do all know that this game is on sky sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Torres getting a kicking early on in this game. I hope the ref clamps down on this!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Mines is 4 mins behind but dont mind, great quality.

Song is really impressing me.

Smegball wrote: »
    Mines is 4 mins behind but dont mind, great quality.

Song is really impressing me.

You'll probably change your mind in 4 minutes time. :)

You do all know that this game is on sky sports
    yeah mr millionaire, we know

If Arsenal score from this there will be blood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Wtf! Foul ffs

Wow, the refereeing in the premiership seems to get worse with each passing year.

i'm a millionaire too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Dissapointed with kuyt's effort there,

he could have rolled another time,

terrible dive

No one will accuse Webb of being a "homer"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

I should be all for a bit of kick at Torres, but he seems to be one of those players who, after getting kicked in ankles enough times, will go and score against you just to prove a point.

Not a great game so far. I can't see Arsenal winning this. They just have a lot of average players (Song, Eboue, Silvestre).

benayoun really has come on leaps and bounds since his west ham days

Any touch from Bendtner and that's in.

God, Agger is such a clown in defensive situations.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,175 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Lovely couple of touches there by Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

veetle worked for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Excellent from Arsenal there.

Fab should have buried that

Yossi looking good

the power in that shot from torres!

Fabianski is blocking them, doesn't look at all convincing though.

And off the line then from the corner. All Liverpool in this half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

yeh they did have some lovely play there, good save from fabianski then after it. feck come on the gunners....

Great defending by Nasri.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

good match so far just a pity wenger didnt put 2 up top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Tom65 wrote: »
    I should be all for a bit of kick at Torres, but he seems to be one of those players who, after getting kicked in ankles enough times, will go and score against you just to prove a point.

Hes being horsed out of it tbh. Pity that went into the keepers hands.

Bendtner has been fairly wasteful at times. Eduardo should really come on in place of him start of the second half.

air ball!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

yeh agreed on eduardo.. please let wenger bring him on, walcott also even for the last 20 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

yes.........

1 - 0

Game has really come alive. All Liverpool for the first 15 but Arsenal have been making a real game of this.

Goal!!!!