Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd vs Portsmouth 8:00 Wednesday 22nd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Rooney the clown...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'm watching a poor quality stream, so I might be wrong, but it looks like United are creating a lot of great chances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Lads playing well. This is the kind of confident performance we've needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

anybody know anyway you can listen to 5live from outside the UK or of any other site with online audio commentary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

fcuk sake - cant get a stream to work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭ccosgrave

Anyone have streams more like this that run within the browser, that don't require the installation of external software? I can't get streams like SopCast to work in college cause there are so many ports blocked. This particular stream is crap, has an FPS of about 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Absolutely no stream working for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

That Veetle wont open for me but sure I cant complain as I am watching on tv :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

An File wrote: »
    I'm watching a poor quality stream, so I might be wrong, but it looks like United are creating a lot of great chances.

link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

An File wrote: »
    Great chance != goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Adamcp898 wrote: »
    anybody know anyway you can listen to 5live from outside the UK or of any other site with online audio commentary?

you could try using a uk proxy

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Sopcast channel 74719 is magic

• Registered Users Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭jaykay74

I'm watching on the link below. not great but better than some of the other links I've had so far.

http://www.rojadirecta.com/ustream/631217

http://tvpsn.blogspot.com/2009/04/tv14.html

This is working for some lads. Not me though.

Giggs misses again! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

How did he miss it!?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

Ooooooh Giggs, how did ya miss :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,457 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Giggs is having a mare in front of goal. Hopefully we don't rue those misses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Tight tight tight from United. Need to get that second, too much pressure not enough results.

Very close call there!

Mikeyt086 wrote: »

It's 5 minutes behind time, unfortunately.

Fletcher, shoulda done better!

That was great play. Pity Fletcher can't shoot for sh*t.

Portsmouth are all over you..... :p

We really need a second. Too many games we've got the first, played well but not got the second then conceded a sloppy equalizer :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Well capable of getting a second. No need to worry just yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I highly recommend installing Veetle, doesn't take long and they do brilliant streams. The stream for this match has been excellent. Not sure if it's been mentioned already but:

http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=49dd52c1ec520

suppose its HT now

some one give me the low down :)

the good the bad and the ugly

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Hoping Giggs' lack of finishing isn't going to cost us - nothing from Pompey to fear so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭Mr_Roger_Bongos

Is this on setanta tv? I.e. could i be in the pub?

Thought this wasn't on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

I installed Veetle, refreshed, and then got asked to install veetle again. I closed the browser and clicked another link and was asked to install veetle again.

I dont like veetle.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Headshot wrote: »
    suppose its HT now

some one give me the low down :)

the good the bad and the ugly
    United dominating but failing to find the all-important second goal. Giggs missed two excellent chances. Ronaldo mis-firing a little but is putting himself around. Nothing from pompey to suggest we're in danger of dropping points so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

United are not playing badly anymore it seems, could have been 3 maybe even 4.

Portsmouth haven't a hope.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Seems to be a lag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

Great play from united, need to start hitting the back of the net.

Veetle working great for me at the moment for others I can only suggest keep refreshing.

Can anyone clarify if you need to be signed up for veetle to use it?

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    I installed Veetle, refreshed, and then got asked to install veetle again. I closed the browser and clicked another link and was asked to install veetle again.

I dont like veetle.

never had problems with veetle and iv ****e broadband

try firefox,opera or chrome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Veetle is great but does anyone get some dodgy spells where the screen goes all choppy? Only lasts about a minute though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Veetle steram getting very choppy for me know after 25 odd minutes of perfection.

United really should be further in front. Berbatov to come on and stroll a ball into the net?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Best performance I've seen from United in ages. Hopefully the slump is over. Fletch and Ando are terrorising the middle and helping Scholes get time on the ball. Just need another goal to secure it. Anyone else think Fletch was Scholes when the ball arrived at the edge of the box? Really got my hopes up.

Watching on sopcast 6816 with English commentary and no lag.

C'Mon United.

Sully wrote: »
    Seems to be a lag.

about a 1min

still a quality link

just a pity i cant watch it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Spoiler from Chelsea game:
    Everton on top in other game apparently but still 0-0

Just re-watched the goal there, fecking brilliant touch by Giggs to control it. Rooney's finish was exactly what Giggs' second chance should have been :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

about a 1min

still a quality link

just a pity i cant watch it

Wont work anymore. Says channel might be down.

ccosgrave wrote: »
    Just re-watched the goal there, fecking brilliant touch by Giggs to control it. Rooney's finish was exactly what Giggs' second chance should have been :P

heard ando's pass was unreal ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Just lost veetle there :(

adox wrote: »
    United really should be further in front. Berbatov to come on and stroll a ball into the net?

Berbatov's not even on the bench