Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

42 clubs have played in the PL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Got them all with 26 seconds left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Thats cool.
    I only missed out on 2!
    Stupid Bradford City! Had forgot about them!!

Also Oldham, but dont really remember them being top flight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Got them all with 26 seconds left.

Fair play! I nearly missed out on
    Chelsea!
    The panic of watching the time go down and someone with 16 seasons left blank!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

I missed
    norwich
    and couldn't spell
    Leicester
    properly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

missed 5 myself
    QPR
    READING
    BRADFORD
    WATFORD
    SWINDON

lads spoiler your answers!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Benedict XVI

gucci wrote: »
    Thats cool.
    I only missed out on 2!
    Stupid Bradford City! Had forgot about them!!

Also Oldham, but dont really remember them being top flight!

Only missed two also
    Winbeldon and Derby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Diddy Kong

Bloody
    Oldham
    spoiling my victory dance :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

that was fun. can't believe the ones i missed though:
    Barnsley
    Reading
    Leicester
    Coventry
    Birminham

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Missed 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

Got them all with 1.42 to spare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I dont like ticking clocks beside me. Got to around 30 and hit a wall.

Very nearly forgot Blackburn ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'm missing one and i know it's a bloody team who are in the Premier League right now!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

monkey9 wrote: »
    I'm missing one and i know it's a bloody team who are in the Premier League right now!!!!!!!!

Liverpool?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

lol, i forgot Portsmouth and Wigan among others. Missed about 10 in total. I'm not good at these recall things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

lol, i forgot Portsmouth and Wigan among others. Missed about 10 in total. I'm not good at these recall things.

WIGAN!!! That's it! That's the one i'd left out!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭ccosgrave

God, I have such a terrible memory. I missed seven:
    -Wigan
    -Swindon
    -Reading
    -Oldham
    -Bradford
    -Watford
    -Barnsley

I honestly don't remember Oldham or Swindon ever being in it, so those aren't surprising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Missed three, including one that is in the league today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Damn, 38. The only one I concede I probably wouldn't have gotten even if I had half an hour is
    Oldham
    , but the pretty shameful ones I missed:
    Coventry
    Sheffield Wednesday
    Sheffield United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

ccosgrave wrote: »
    God, I have such a terrible memory. I missed seven:

-Wigan
    -Swindon
    -Reading
    -Oldham
    -Bradford
    -Watford
    -Barnsley

I honestly don't remember Oldham or Swindon ever being in it, so those aren't surprising.

Swindon conceded the most goals in a single Premiership season back in 1994.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

I got about 15 teams in then had to close because I starting getting far to pissed off because I was spending ages trying to figure out how to spell
    lecister
    correctly(still wrong). I even tried to enter
    foxes
    to see if that would work. ****ing *****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Swindon conceded the most goals in a single Premiership season back in 1994.

Don't forget Cantona standing on Moncur!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Swindon were one of the first teams I got. I'll never forget them thanks to Cantona.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Raging, forgot
    Crystal Palace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Codofwar

Got 37, Bit sickened I missed out on these five;
    Charlton, QPR, Wolves, Barnsley and palace
    Good game OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Jugs82

4 seconds left - remembered
    Leicester City
    but got the spelling wrong... So close!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Great post. One of th very few timesI get to type my own teams name here:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Missed
    Wimbledon
    but got everything else - happy enough with that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Chartlon, Bradford, Barnsley. Can't believe I didn't get Charlton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

37/42
    mised out on Hull,Stoke, QPR, Leicester city and one i can't remember, i blame the Stinky green shizzle for my memory loss

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 933 ✭✭✭dardoz

missed 8. I didn't cop on to the season number beside the blank, might have helped cos I missed Blackburn, Bolton and Birmingham.... And I actually through the letters of the alphabet...must have forgot my B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

got them all in 5 min 26 seconds the last team i got was blood aston villa:o started off with all the hardest ones 1st and then the current teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

38/42. Missed out on these:
    Bradford, Watford, Barnsley, Swindon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

Missed out on
    Swindon, Watford, Bradford, Coventry... How did I forget Coventry! Nearly forgot Blackburn too haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Got them all with 3:45 left :D

I think its because i recently compiled a list on the matter for one of my football manager games,

i definetly would have forgot about
    wimbledon
    if i hadnt have done that.

Great little quiz, thanks for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Missed 7, none of which I'm too embarrassed about:
    Swindom, Oldham, Crystal Palace, QPR, Charlton, Watford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

lol @ the amount of people missing out on
    bradford
    , im guessing not many pool fans will forget the defeat on the last day of the season against them - or I certainly won't more like :D

got all but 2 of em. Some of the old school premiership teams i struggled with having been pretty young at the time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

31/42

My memory is broked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Missed 8 :eek:
    I shouldn't be allowed in here anymore :pac:
    Actually if ya missed anyone this season, there's the door :pac:
    Sheffield Wednesday Wimbledon Leicester City Crystal Palace Sheffield United Oldham Athletic Watford Swindon Town. Really pissed I didn't get the first 3 there, Wimbledon ffs.

Damn you TRO, damn you to hell :p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I missed
    wigan
    :o

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

38/42. Missed
    Wimbledon, Leicester, Derby and Ipswich
    . All had long enough stays, had no problem remembering all the temporary visitors!
    Stekelly wrote: »
    I dont like ticking clocks beside me. Got to around 30 and hit a wall.

Very nearly forgot Blackburn ffs.
    hehe, they were the last of the long-standing members that I remembered. Took me ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

got the 42 in six mins 13 seconds

spent at least half of that time trying to think of the one last team i had been missing

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Got them all with 5 seconds to spare when i remembered Bolton ffs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I missed Hull and Bolton amongst others. I should probably give up football.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Great game. I got 35/42

The ones I missed:
    Nottingham Forest
    Crystal Palace
    Wimbledon
    Oldham Athletic
    Bradford City
    Barnsley
    Swindon Town
    I'll forgive myself most of them (I'm only 18 after all:D) but really should have gotten the first two

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,520 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

A lot of people missed
    Leicester
    - either they were completely anonymous in their 8 years or just unspellable. I was a hairsbreadth away from missing
    Man City
    even though I was going around and around Lancashire trying to find the poxy little one season wonders. Also missed
    Bradford
    who I 'supported' for two seasons, despite racking my brains for a team in the
    Leeds
    area.
    Palace, Barnsley, Swindon
    are all forgivable but I shouldn't have missed
    Reading

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,310 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Missed out on
    Leicester, Oldham, Barnsley and Swindon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

That was a lot of fun. I missed 5 - they wern't glaringly obvious but then again they weren't the very obscure ones.

Did anyone else find it interesting that the 7 teams that have been in the Premiership for 16 seasons are the best current 7 teams?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Fenix

I actually missed out on :
    Sunderland and Blackburn

Maybe my hangover is worse than i first thought ;)

My spoiler tags really aren't required lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

Missed
    oldham
    and I can live with that since they were there well before my time! Being in the champ in football manager at the moment greatly helped me think of (nearly) all the 1/2 season wonders.