Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

pearl jam

How's the gang.

I didn't get to see Let's Play Two yet, I was away when it showed in the cinema. The songs sound great though, a really strong live album and short of a European tour, it'll keep me going for now.

Cheap promo: A tribute I play in called 'Pearl Jem', we're doing our annual Dublin and Belfast gigs in the next 10 days and I'm going to post the dates as I know a few posters have gone before...

Saturday October 21st in The Empire, Belfast, 10pm.
    Saturday October 28th in The Green Room at the Academy, Dublin, 8pm.

We're also in Monroe's in Galway on Friday November 24th, and Dolan's in Limerick on Friday December 1st.

Anyway, hopefully we'll have some Euro tour dates for next Summer from Eddie and the boys soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,565 ✭✭✭Penfailed

How's the gang.

I didn't get to see Let's Play Two yet, I was away when it showed in the cinema. The songs sound great though, a really strong live album and short of a European tour, it'll keep me going for now.

Cheap promo: A tribute I play in called 'Pearl Jem', we're doing our annual Dublin and Belfast gigs in the next 10 days and I'm going to post the dates as I know a few posters have gone before...

We're also in Monroe's in Galway on Friday November 24th, and Dolan's in Limerick on Friday December 1st.

Anyway, hopefully we'll have some Euro tour dates for next Summer from Eddie and the boys soon.
    I would've headed to Belfast but I'm home with the kids this weekend.  My wife is off gallivanting.  My mates are going though :)  Next time for sure.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Ride, PJ Harvey, Pixies, Public Service Broadcasting, Therapy?, IDLES(x2)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭flasher0030

How's the gang.

Are ye guys kicking off at 8, or some pre-gig warm-up at 8. I was at last 2 gigs, and I recall that they were early starts alright. But didn't think that early.

Great show. Brought wife last time, so bit more subdued. But this time, will be on my tod. So will be giving it loads for Alive, Rearviewmirror etc.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

22814141_10155790741037485_3154811393778045609_n.jpg?oh=d64c6fec361814856f946d4443fabadd&oe=5AAB4DA4

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭RicketyCricket

Surely we will get a European tour next year. It's the hope that kills you!:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,611 ✭✭✭david75

The national and future islands have both booked gigs in June at donnybrook stadium.
    No idea how big that place is but keep your eyes open.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,340 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

david75 wrote: »
    The national and future islands have both booked gigs in June at donnybrook stadium.
    No idea how big that place is but keep your eyes open.

Interesting! Thought they'd only have had the weekend gigs that are announced there!

• Registered Users Posts: 38,282 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

The place is small enough and surly PJ would play a bigger outdoor venue. RDS, Aviva etc

Is it small? I thought it was fairly big? It’s definitely really wide anyways. Wonder how many people you could get in with the pitch n all? Rds is contracted to Aiken and Pj are signed to MCD here so that’s probably off the table.
    Marlay Park or even the Phoenix Park would be good if those gigs are on again

Hope it’s not the point tho

Here's a picture of it

It's smaller than the rds and mostly used for club games and pre season Leinster games

Be an awesome place too see Pearl Jam

Thanks. That’s a grand size. 10,000 maybe? What’s the point? 14,000?

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Thanks. That’s a grand size. 10,000 maybe? What’s the point? 14,000?

What’s the Point?...A great place to play in Dublin!! 😉

I Walked into that haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

The point is actually a rubbish venue acoustically imo .. the metal girding and such above the high seats just vibrate thru any gig with a god bass or powerful drums ... don't like going there

What's PJs popularity here though???

I knw Eddie Vedder sold out here and they sold out there last 3arena show

PTH2009 wrote: »
    What's PJs popularity here though???

I knw Eddie Vedder sold out here and they sold out there last 3arena show

Pj could do an outdoor show. Playing the point on their tours is useless to them, an outdoor gig would be well suited. Consistently selling out indoor shows instantly...if there is no gig next year it's a promoter issue.

Mushy wrote: »
    if there is no gig next year it's a promoter issue.

Surly they will have too consider the success of EVs solo show here. If they skip us again than the promoters are the dickheads

Be nice to get a show in Cork and Dublin both outdoor. I'll take a 3arena show though lol

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Surly they will have too consider the success of EVs solo show here. If they skip us again than the promoters are the dickheads

Be nice to get a show in Cork and Dublin both outdoor. I'll take a 3arena show though lol

Yea i dont care where in Ireland they play tbh , obviously Dublin would be perfect for me coming from Kildare :P

Either way. Late November is when they usually announce euro tours for the following summer. Let’s see.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭thesultan

Tell frank get them in the park

• Registered Users Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭flasher0030

Great gig by pearl Jem last Saturday night. Keeps us ticking over until the real thing. Great set list. Some finish with alive and rear view mirror. And indifference to dry the sweat off. Well done lads.

Fvck this band

12.06- Amsterdam ziggo dome
    14.06 - Amsterdam ziggo dome
    16.06 - Pinkpop
    18.06 - London O2 arena
    20.06 - London O2 arena
    22.06 - Milan san siro stadium
    24.06 - Bologna
    26.06 - Rome stadio olimpico
    1.07- Prague
    3.07 - Krakow
    6.07 - Berlin waldbühne
    8.07 - Werchter
    10.07 - Barcelona
    12.07 - Madrid Mad Cool fest
    14.07 - Lisbon alive fest

• Registered Users Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭lassykk

Fvck this band

16.06 - Pinkpop
    18.06 - London O2 arena
    20.06 - London O2 arena
    24.06 - Bologna
    1.07- Prague
    3.07 - Krakow
    6.07 - Berlin waldbühne
    8.07 - Werchter
    10.07 - Barcelona

Fúck sake

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭fluke

Fvck this band

16.06 - Pinkpop
    18.06 - London O2 arena
    20.06 - London O2 arena
    24.06 - Bologna
    1.07- Prague
    3.07 - Krakow
    6.07 - Berlin waldbühne
    8.07 - Werchter
    10.07 - Barcelona

Where's this been officially posted?

It hasn’t been yet. Someone on the inside got to leak it.

The Netherlands get 3 dates and we dont even get one :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,702 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Fvck this band

So Eddie told us lies when he said he'd be back .:mad:

I really cant see why Ireland is being ignored,its baffling .
    Eddie sold out the 3 Arena and the Marquee in Cork ,selling 15000 tickets ,more than he sold in the UK ,7000.
    Tickets weren't cheap either.

If an Irish gig isn't added ,I'm coming for you Eddie ,do you hear me .

Fvck this band

So Eddie told us lies when he said he'd be back .:mad:

I really cant see why Ireland is being ignored,its baffling .
    Eddie sold out the 3 Arena and the Marquee in Cork ,selling 15000 tickets ,more than he sold in the UK ,7000.
    Tickets weren't cheap either.

If an Irish gig isn't added ,I'm coming for you Eddie ,do you hear me .

Looking at it, there are no consecutive dates. Pj don't do long tours, the venues are bigger for them too. Maybe promoters aren't confident on them selling out any bigger than 3 arena, so it isn't worth their while for one date.

Could then be the case of availability for 3 arena not fitting in to the plans even if they wished. Always a problem being on a rock in the middle of the ocean.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,376 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Fvck this band

16.06 - Pinkpop
    18.06 - London O2 arena
    20.06 - London O2 arena
    24.06 - Bologna
    1.07- Prague
    3.07 - Krakow
    6.07 - Berlin waldbühne
    8.07 - Werchter
    10.07 - Barcelona

16.07 - Slane Castle (Special Guests - QotSA + Foo Fighters + Frank Turner)

FFS !! Thats just b0ll0cks !

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Ah FFS
    Guess I'll be having a little holiday so

NOS Alive is actually a brilliant weekend away