Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Poker Show - Live from 8pm Tonight

• 26-04-2009 6:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

http://www.thepokershowlive.com./

Should be good and interesting while playing Online .. Tonight Durr is on with Padraig and Jesse

About the Show

Matchroom Sport, the world’s leading producers and distributors of televised poker, are delighted to announce the launch of the UK’s first LIVE online poker radio show, in association with Boylepoker.com

The Poker Show will be broadcast online three days a week from 8pm until 11pm, on Sundays, Mondays, and Tuesdays at www.thepokershowlive.com. From commenting on online games to debating the issues that are hot in the poker world, the Poker Show Live will cover it all. The show is completely interactive, with players able to ring in and air their views and some of the biggest names in poker lined up as guests and contributors.

With such a variety of content to cram in, only one man could front the show – the Voice of Poker, Jesse May. The legendary TV commentator and poker nut will be joined by Irish poker legend Padraig Parkinson and Matt Broughton, co-presenter of Sky Poker’s The Club.

“The Poker Show will be the soundtrack to your online poker evening,” said May. “We want every poker rookie, junkie, sicko and nut to tune in, and we don’t just want you to listen to us – we want to listen to you! This is no podcast; it’s live and it’s interactive – all call-in, all the time. We’ll be watching, gossiping and sweating everything that’s going on in the poker world.”

Matchroom Sport has been at the forefront of poker production since the Poker Million began in 2000 and has recently launched series such as Premier League Poker and Poker Den: The Big Game

“As the industry continues to grow, so too does the need to explore new mediums,” explained Managing Director Eddie Hearn. “The Poker Show is a ground-breaking new genre that will give the poker community a voice and a chance to be heard. We have lined up the biggest names in the game to be a part of the show and expect the phone lines to be jammed!”

The Poker Show sponsors Boylepoker.com have been involved since conception and will be running online tournaments and promotions in conjunction with the programme. The Boylepoker.com card room will also feature a Poker Show link on all tables.

“Boylepoker are delighted to be involved in such an exciting new departure for online poker,” commented Paul Spillane, Head of Poker at Boylepoker.com. “The Poker Show will provide online poker players with the perfect opportunity, to listen to the latest poker gossip and discuss the evolving world of online poker. We are very excited about the imminent launch of The Poker Show.”

Good Luck to Jesse and Padraig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭FeetMagic

Looking forward to this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 claude1976

yeah definitely well worth listening to, should be a good laugh...

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Irish Iron

will padraig be drunk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭delanec8

Will the shows be available to download afterwards?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

anyone else getting dead air?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

anyone havin problems wit this steam..mine wont play

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,927 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

karlh wrote: »
    anyone else getting dead air?

Yep but being an Irish radio show I assume it's actually an 8.30 start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Paul Spillane

Apologies tech difficulty, it will be on a podcast on the site and PP is off the ale

will the stream kick in if they get it working?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,927 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

karlh wrote: »
    will the stream kick in if they get it working?

Just did for me. Music atm.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Samoa Joe

It seems to be sorted now

nice one!

all systems go now:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

PP is good craic

Caller jokes that online is rigged cause he never wins

PP "Thats compelling evidence":D

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭Serena08

Sounds great :D very entertaining :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Show is deadly. Have to get rid of the dead wood (Parky) though. :)

Just kidding Padraig.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

just went down?

DeWolfe's interview was getting quite good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭meathman 007

Russ Hamilton ftw

Loved every minute of the show. Really much better than I thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

First Nigerian banker to email in gets all the money:D

Russel Brand couldnt live with them!:rolleyes::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Paul Spillane

lol i enjoyed it, Roland was hilarious. Many area's to be improved but practise makes perfect. Any feedback/suggestions welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭FeetMagic

Fantastic show! Keep up the good work.

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Donkathon

have to say great show, :)

Will the podcast for the entire show be available for download? I missed the first half.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

That was great, really enjoyed it.

NickyOD wrote: »
    Will the podcast for the entire show be available for download? I missed the first half.

It should be up tomorrow. You didnt miss too much anyways as there were teething issues for the first 15 minutes

Great show..

It should be up tomorrow. You didnt miss too much anyways as there were teething issues

Did Padraig go missing?

NickyOD wrote: »
    Did Padraig go missing?

No the sound did!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Really good Show lads .. Fair Play to Boyles for sponsoring this and getting it off the ground ..

Once this is supported by the forums the numbers will be huge

Neill