Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie XBOX 360 Street Fighter 4 Tournament-Fixtures and Results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

Added everyone in my Group. I'll be around later for a few matches if anyone is online.

Good organisation by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Group C

SeantheMan (SeanDerMan) 9 - 4 Aldebaran (shane O mac20)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Good game Sean, you gave me a fairly thorough asskicking there despite that perfect I managed to sneak through in one of the rounds:D

You definitely deserved the win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Aldebaran wrote: »
    Good game Sean, you gave me a fairly thorough asskicking there despite that perfect I managed to sneak through in one of the rounds:D

You definitely deserved the win.

I don't think so :) it was all about the fun anyways,,,,we both selected a wide range of characters. It wasnt just our mains (not that i have one) playing all the time.

Great game Shane, play ye again soon no doubt ! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Dreddybajs (Dredzpower) 10 - 3 Davey909 (Davey909)

Good games man, funniest gief vs blanka games I've played anyway :D

edit: Sorry for not replying to your message Kirby, was in a game and then it totally slipped my mind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Davey909

Good games man! Your Zangeif was too much for me.;) Was good craic chattin, must get a few games against you again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

Nice one for organizing this, fair play. I've been swamped in work this week, only out now so if I'm slow getting back to anyone you know why :pac:

Rounds shouldn't take too long, my Ken is aiming for the shield competition :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Davey909 wrote: »
    Good games man! Your Zangeif was too much for me.;) Was good craic chattin, must get a few games against you again.

Yeah definitely, always good to get practice in vs good Blankas, and see how many times I can land that EX running bear grab again :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Davey909

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Yeah definitely, always good to get practice in vs good Blankas, and see how many times I can land that EX running bear grab again :p

lol, funniest move in the game :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Stylesclash1702

i'll be on tomorrow night i'll add who hasn't added me and we can play tomorrow night to i'll try but up a time i can be on tomorrow i'll get the kids to bed first he he he. This set up is great future guy its amazing i can't wait to get into it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

Everyone look at the Leaderboards online.

HokemPokem (in my group) has the most Championship points in the world! Dhalsim user aswell......

I lost 13 - 0 to Sagat08 aswell.

This is gonna be loads of fun! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭Blood-Martyr

Boards name: SeantheMan Gamertag: SeanDerMann 10
    Boards name: Blood-Martyr Gamertag: Tehtys 3

Not my best preformance but still great craic :p

Note to self : I hate Cammy -.- :cool:

Boards name: SeantheMan Gamertag: SeanDerMann 10
    Boards name: Blood-Martyr Gamertag: Tehtys 3

Not my best preformance but still great craic :p

Note to self : I hate Cammy -.- :cool:

Good games man, unlucky for the most part...lot of close rounds :) just got lucky for once :D wish i'd played the lotto :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

im...LOST wrote: »
    Everyone look at the Leaderboards online.

HokemPokem (in my group) has the most Championship points in the world! Dhalsim user aswell......

I lost 13 - 0 to Sagat08 aswell.

This is gonna be loads of fun! :P

I wouldn't worry too much. I was only first for a day, I'm second now. :D

Seriously though, I got lucky. I got a load of the top 10 GPers in the same tourney and somehow managed to jambag some victories. I'm not that good. Infact i'd bet my house on several people in our small 24 man tourney being able to beast me :p.

Looking forward to the games. Think ive added my group at this stage.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

GROUP A

Boards name: craze7
    Gamertag: I Am Craze7

Boards Name: Matthew Riley
    Gamertag : Airblazer

Boards name: Stylesclash1702
    Gamertag: stylesclash07

Boards Name: Joe123
    Gamertag: Kirk The Dog

Boards Name: Thewitch 06
    Gamertag: XThe WitchX

boards: ixm1980
    gt:keysersoze4ever

RESULTS

GROUP B

Boards: SeanMcGuirk
    Tag: FistsMcGuirk

Boards name : Kirby
    Gamer Tag : HokemPokem

Boards name: im...LOST
    GT: imLOST irl

Boards name: sagat06
    XBL tag: sagat08

Boards name: Dreddybajs
    Gamertag: Dredzpower

Boards name: Davey909
    Gamertag: Davey909

RESULTS
    sagat06 13-0 im...LOST

Dreddybajs 10 - 3 Davey909

GROUP C

Boards : Jim
    Xbox : Jimeatsmenu

Boards Name: Mr. K
    Gamertag: EvilSuperSean

Boards name: SeantheMan
    Gamertag: SeanDerMann

Boards Name: Placebo
    Gamertag: farzadq

Boards name: Aldebaran
    Gamertag: shane O mac20

Boards name : Blood-Martyr
    Gamertag : Tehtys

RESULTS
    SeantheMan 10-3 Blood-Martyr
    SeantheMan 9 - 4 Aldebaran

GROUP D

Boards Name: A-Trak
    Gamertag: I Am The Wal

Boards name evad_lhorg
    GT: Dowdus Maximus

boards name: retr0gamer
    gamertag: retr0gamer1337

Boards Name: Jmes Howlett
    Gamertag is: Seamarse

Boards name: Q_Ball
    Gamertag: PurebredDnA

Boards Name: Burning Eclipse
    Gamertag: Burning Eclipse

RESULTS

I've also played Alderbara(shane-o-mac) which he posted , 9-4

Tryin to get all my games out the way asap :P before I go on a Bank Holiday weekend of drinking and hangovers :P

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭Blood-Martyr

Jimeatsmenu(Jim) 8 - 5 Tehtys(Blood-Martyr)

Another Cammy user *cry*

Great games tho was close at some stages :)

Been on all day. None of my group are on :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

GROUP D
    Burning Eclipse (Burning Eclipse) 10 - 3 evad_lhorg (Dowdus Maximus)

Good games to evad_lhorg! Most were pretty close and I got lucky on some!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,892 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

Burning eclipse 10 - 3 evad_lhorg :( deserved winner.

had some lag and im pretty sure it was on my end so im goin to call ntl to get it sorted because its been happening in other games too.

have to get practice in with my stick again. not playing for ages really effects you.

Its no in the rules, but each game i've played i've offered to play Half with me hosting and half on my opponents for 2 reasons

1. In case lag for 1 person,
    2. In case they have a preferred side

Though in each instance noone really cared :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,892 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

SeantheMan wrote: »
    Its no in the rules, but each game i've played i've offered to play Half with me hosting and half on my opponents for 2 reasons

1. In case lag for 1 person,
    2. In case they have a preferred side

Though in each instance noone really cared :P

we actually started with burning eclipse hosting and I was 6-0 up but agreed to start over.

<this is a lie>

GROUP D
    Burning Eclipse (Burning Eclipse) 10 - 3 Jmes Howlett (Seamarse)

Good games man, look forward to playin you again!

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭ixm1980

Group A

craze7(I Am Craze7) 12 ixm1980(keysersoze4ever) 1

Got my ass kicked although there were a few close games ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭James Howlett

Cheers for the match Burning Eclipse.
    I gotta do some offline practicing but will definately give Sagat a try.

Dowdus Maximus: Looks like we both won and lost by the same amount against Burning Eclipse. Should be a good match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,102 ✭✭✭mathie

Am I too late to get in on this action? :)
    Ill be online tonight.

mathie wrote: »
    Am I too late to get in on this action? :)
    Ill be online tonight.

I think so man, groups have already been sorted etc

GOUP B
    Kirby (HokemPokem) 13 - 0 im...LOST (imLOST irl)

gg's man. Pity about the lag. Wasn't expecting much considering we are only a few miles away from each other. Oh, and I was blessed in that Ken mirror match near the end..... i was so lucky to connect with that ultra :D. You had me on toast in that one.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

GROUP A

Boards name: craze7
    Gamertag: I Am Craze7

Boards Name: Matthew Riley
    Gamertag : Airblazer

Boards name: Stylesclash1702
    Gamertag: stylesclash07

Boards Name: Joe123
    Gamertag: Kirk The Dog

Boards Name: Thewitch 06
    Gamertag: XThe WitchX

boards: ixm1980
    gt:keysersoze4ever

RESULTS
    craze7 12-1 ixm1980

GROUP B

Boards: SeanMcGuirk
    Tag: FistsMcGuirk

Boards name : Kirby
    Gamer Tag : HokemPokem

Boards name: im...LOST
    GT: imLOST irl

Boards name: sagat06
    XBL tag: sagat08

Boards name: Dreddybajs
    Gamertag: Dredzpower

Boards name: Davey909
    Gamertag: Davey909

RESULTS
    sagat06 13-0 im...LOST

Dreddybajs 10-3 Davey909
    Kirby 13-0 im...LOST

GROUP C

Boards : Jim
    Xbox : Jimeatsmenu

Boards Name: Mr. K
    Gamertag: EvilSuperSean

Boards name: SeantheMan
    Gamertag: SeanDerMann

Boards Name: Placebo
    Gamertag: farzadq

Boards name: Aldebaran
    Gamertag: shane O mac20

Boards name : Blood-Martyr
    Gamertag : Tehtys

RESULTS
    SeantheMan 10-3 Blood-Martyr
    SeantheMan 9 - 4 Aldebaran
    Jim 8 - 5 Tehtys

GROUP D

Boards Name: A-Trak
    Gamertag: I Am The Wal

Boards name evad_lhorg
    GT: Dowdus Maximus

boards name: retr0gamer
    gamertag: retr0gamer1337

Boards Name: Jmes Howlett
    Gamertag is: Seamarse

Boards name: Q_Ball
    Gamertag: PurebredDnA

Boards Name: Burning Eclipse
    Gamertag: Burning Eclipse

RESULTS
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 James Howlett
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 evad_lhorg

GROUP D
    Burning Eclipse (Burning Eclipse) 6 - 7 A-Trak (I am the Wal)

Just could not compete with your Akuma!! Good games man, and most were pretty close :) Look forward to playing you again!!