Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie XBOX 360 Street Fighter 4 Tournament-Fixtures and Results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

It was a close thing alright Burning Eclipse, very little in it as the scores show!
    Tricky bugger that Zangief of yours, glad I only saw him in the latter rounds!

Good games all in all though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

A-Trak (I am the Wal) 12 - 1 Q_Ball (PurebredDnA)

Well played man, cheers for the sympathy victory :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

Kirby wrote: »
    GOUP B
    Kirby (HokemPokem) 13 - 0 im...LOST (imLOST irl)

gg's man. Pity about the lag. Wasn't expecting much considering we are only a few miles away from each other. Oh, and I was blessed in that Ken mirror match near the end..... i was so lucky to connect with that ultra :D. You had me on toast in that one.

Yeah, the lag was unexpected. I dunno what the reason was.

Yeah, good matches. I couldn't even beat ya when you weren't using you best character. :p

Burning eclipse (x2) 8 - 5 (PurebredDnA) Q_Ball

Great matches! You've convinced me to stay leave ken, I'm sick of coming down from a missed ultra knowing I'm about to get creamed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,523 ✭✭✭joe123

Was on last night sent a message to Kysersoze and The witch but think they were only on for a second.

Not heading out tonight so should be on tonight if any of my group are around.

Was doing a bit of practice again.

Just wondering how many people are using the 360 pad? Thats what im on but am I fighting a loosing battle trying to cancel moves by focus cancelling into ultras etc with the pad or is it possible and all I need is more practice?

Even with combos because at the moment im blaming the controller for not being able to link proper combos.

The witchs video with C.Viper makes me sad because I cant do any of that (but i know he uses a stick so im just wondering....)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Can a mod move this to Fighting Games? I was gonna just report the OP's post to have it moved but it says to only report spam/flame/etc posts.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

UPDATE: I seems Burning Eclipse has taken it upon himself to be dne and dusted by the end of the week! Everyone, please message other players in your groups to arrange fixtures! Lets make a success of this!

GROUP A

Boards name: craze7
    Gamertag: I Am Craze7

Boards Name: Matthew Riley
    Gamertag : Airblazer

Boards name: Stylesclash1702
    Gamertag: stylesclash07

Boards Name: Joe123
    Gamertag: Kirk The Dog

Boards Name: Thewitch 06
    Gamertag: XThe WitchX

boards: ixm1980
    gt:keysersoze4ever

RESULTS
    craze7 12-1 ixm1980

GROUP B

Boards: SeanMcGuirk
    Tag: FistsMcGuirk

Boards name : Kirby
    Gamer Tag : HokemPokem

Boards name: im...LOST
    GT: imLOST irl

Boards name: sagat06
    XBL tag: sagat08

Boards name: Dreddybajs
    Gamertag: Dredzpower

Boards name: Davey909
    Gamertag: Davey909

RESULTS
    sagat06 13-0 im...LOST

Dreddybajs 10-3 Davey909
    Kirby 13-0 im...LOST

GROUP C

Boards : Jim
    Xbox : Jimeatsmenu

Boards Name: Mr. K
    Gamertag: EvilSuperSean

Boards name: SeantheMan
    Gamertag: SeanDerMann

Boards Name: Placebo
    Gamertag: farzadq

Boards name: Aldebaran
    Gamertag: shane O mac20

Boards name : Blood-Martyr
    Gamertag : Tehtys

RESULTS
    SeantheMan 10-3 Blood-Martyr
    SeantheMan 9 - 4 Aldebaran
    Jim 8 - 5 Tehtys

GROUP D

Boards Name: A-Trak
    Gamertag: I Am The Wal

Boards name evad_lhorg
    GT: Dowdus Maximus

boards name: retr0gamer
    gamertag: retr0gamer1337

Boards Name: Jmes Howlett
    Gamertag is: Seamarse

Boards name: Q_Ball
    Gamertag: PurebredDnA

Boards Name: Burning Eclipse
    Gamertag: Burning Eclipse

RESULTS
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 James Howlett
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 evad_lhorg
    Burning Eclipse 6 - 7 A-Trak
    A-Trak 12 - 1 Q_Ball
    Burning eclipse 8 - 5 Q_Ball

I think I just missed the witch and Kysersoze when they were on. Sent a message to Airblaze but he never responded even though he was playing Fifa after that.

Outa courtesy people should let the other know if there not goin playing at that time if there sent a message I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

joe123 wrote: »
    I think I just missed the witch and Kysersoze when they were on. Sent a message to Airblaze but he never responded even though he was playing Fifa after that.

Outa courtesy people should let the other know if there not goin playing at that time if there sent a message I think.

I agree with you joe, it's only common courtesy.

That said, (obviously) everyone in my group has been really cool so far! I've only Retr0 to go and he hasn't been online in 2 weeks according to his profile!

GROUP A
    Joe123 (Kirk The Dog) 8 - 5 craze7 (I AM Craze7)

Good games all close really (apart from my attempt at using c.viper!).

Sagat and then a mix of characters used.(Trying to get used of others apart from Sagat and Ken).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,452 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

for anyone lookin to play me i'm on airblazer on google talk as well.
    If I'm not on the 360 I'm more than likely on the pc :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭craze7

GROUP A
    Joe123 (Kirk The Dog) 8 - 5 craze7 (I AM Craze7)

Good games all close really (apart from my attempt at using c.viper!).

Sagat and then a mix of characters used.(Trying to get used of others apart from Sagat and Ken).

Yeah good games man, some of them were down to the wire!!!

ixm1980 great games also!! fair play!

Played Davey909.

ANOTHER 13-0 lose to me.

I didn't think I was THIS bad at the game :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Davey909

im...LOST wrote: »
    Played Davey909.

ANOTHER 13-0 lose to me.

I didn't think I was THIS bad at the game :confused:

GG's man. You came close there a few times. You were catching me with them focus attacks all the time. Good playing against ya.

I've sent out friend requests for everyone in my group that I didn't have so hopefully I'll have my arse handed to me by the group soon enough :pac:

GROUP A
    Joe123 (Kirk The Dog) 9 - 4 ixm1980 (Keysersoze4ever)

Another round of close games alot of them right to the last bit of health!

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭ixm1980

GROUP A
    Joe123 (Kirk The Dog) 9 - 4 ixm1980 (Keysersoze4ever)

Another round of close games alot of them right to the last bit of health!

Yeah some really good games... Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

GROUP B
    Kirby (HokemPokem) 12 - 1 sagat06 (sagat08)

Good games man. Smooth connection and great fun. Your blanka was tricky but to be honest, your sagat troubled me more and i was glad you only picked him twice :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Kirby wrote: »
    GROUP B
    Kirby (HokemPokem) 12 - 1 sagat06 (sagat08)

Good games man. Smooth connection and great fun. Your blanka was tricky but to be honest, your sagat troubled me more and i was glad you only picked him twice :D

Yeah good games, your zoning with Dhalsim is awesome I couldnt get near ya **Bloody knuckles from punching the wall :mad::rolleyes:**

GROUP A

Boards name: craze7
    Gamertag: I Am Craze7

Boards Name: Matthew Riley
    Gamertag : Airblazer

Boards name: Stylesclash1702
    Gamertag: stylesclash07

Boards Name: Joe123
    Gamertag: Kirk The Dog

Boards Name: Thewitch 06
    Gamertag: XThe WitchX

boards: ixm1980
    gt:keysersoze4ever

RESULTS
    craze7 12-1 ixm1980
    Joe123 8 - 5 craze7
    Joe123 9 - 4 ixm1980

GROUP B

Boards: SeanMcGuirk
    Tag: FistsMcGuirk

Boards name : Kirby
    Gamer Tag : HokemPokem

Boards name: im...LOST
    GT: imLOST irl

Boards name: sagat06
    XBL tag: sagat08

Boards name: Dreddybajs
    Gamertag: Dredzpower

Boards name: Davey909
    Gamertag: Davey909

RESULTS
    sagat06 13-0 im...LOST
    Dreddybajs 10-3 Davey909
    Kirby 13-0 im...LOST
    Davey909 13-0 im...LOST
    Kirby 12 - 1 sagat06

GROUP C

Boards : Jim
    Xbox : Jimeatsmenu

Boards Name: Mr. K
    Gamertag: EvilSuperSean

Boards name: SeantheMan
    Gamertag: SeanDerMann

Boards Name: Placebo
    Gamertag: farzadq

Boards name: Aldebaran
    Gamertag: shane O mac20

Boards name : Blood-Martyr
    Gamertag : Tehtys

RESULTS
    SeantheMan 10-3 Blood-Martyr
    SeantheMan 9 - 4 Aldebaran
    Jim 8 - 5 Tehtys

GROUP D

Boards Name: A-Trak
    Gamertag: I Am The Wal

Boards name evad_lhorg
    GT: Dowdus Maximus

boards name: retr0gamer
    gamertag: retr0gamer1337

Boards Name: Jmes Howlett
    Gamertag is: Seamarse

Boards name: Q_Ball
    Gamertag: PurebredDnA

Boards Name: Burning Eclipse
    Gamertag: Burning Eclipse

RESULTS
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 James Howlett
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 evad_lhorg
    Burning Eclipse 6 - 7 A-Trak
    A-Trak 12 - 1 Q_Ball
    Burning eclipse 8 - 5 Q_Ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Hi Lads,

For the people in my group who cannot get on as often as they'd like and have to schedule matches.... its easier if you just MSN/Xfire/Mail me when you ARE actually on...not when you will be ;)

I only play xbox casually, but i'll be near a PC most of the time.
    So if you come online and I'm not on..and you want to play our match, simply hit me at and I'll lean accross and boot up the xbox and be on within 2 mins ;):cool:

MSN : seanoceallachain@hotmail.com
    Xfire: seantheman
    gmail: seantheman@gmail.com

Same here actually. I'm around most of the time, just not on the xbox.

If you want a match hit me on msn

im.sean4815@hotmail.com

Each group has a total of 15 games to play so we have finished just over 25% of fixtures. Lets try to get that to 50% by the end of the week everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭James Howlett

Fair request.
    I'll try to be online tonight if anyone from Group D is available.
    Most likely from 9pm onwards.
    Gamertag: Seamarse

I would strongly advise that you PM or message your group members in advance. From experience, the chances of randomly being online at the same time as them is slim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Each group has a total of 15 games to play so we have finished just over 25% of fixtures. Lets try to get that to 50% by the end of the week everyone!
    FutureGuy wrote: »
    I would strongly advise that you PM or message your group members in advance. From experience, the chances of randomly being online at the same time as them is slim.

I'm doing my bit anyway! ;)

I PM'd Retr0 (my final match) and he said he'd be online after the weekend, so I should be finished then!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭James Howlett

Noted.
    I'll arrange times and get soted as soon as.
    Mark my words I'll get to these matches even if I have to fight in the streets!
    :cool:

I wont be on till Friday evening sometime. Ive played two so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

im...LOST wrote: »
    Same here actually. I'm around most of the time, just not on the xbox.

If you want a match hit me on msn

im.sean4815@hotmail.com

added you, if anyone wants to add me it's ciaranlyons@hotmail.co.uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

I added retr0 but it aint been accepted yet i dont think