Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Boards.ie XBOX 360 Street Fighter 4 Tournament-Fixtures and Results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

13 - 0 against Dreddybajs

I don't think there is any need to say if I won it or lost it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

good games imlost, balrog vs blanka was probably the best one :D

Dreddybajs 13 - imlost irl 0

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,790 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Sorry guys, I'm not going to be on until Saturday at the earliest. The date for the defence of my transfer thesis came up last week and I've been studying for it until late every night. It's on tomorrow so I'm going back to studying, procrastinating and ****ting bricks. If you catch me on Saturday I'll either be very hungover, crying or both which might make up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

il trygo on tonight, after 12 or so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Davey909

Group B

Davey909 12 - 1 FistsMcGuirk

Good games man. Your Sagat was giving me a hard time there a few times. Fair play picking so many different characters. Some fun games!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

Played all of my matches now.

Beat FistsMcGuirk

7 - 6

Was a good match up anyway. Some fun 'aul Ken vs Ken and Ryu Vs Ryu matches there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    Sorry guys, I'm not going to be on until Saturday at the earliest. The date for the defence of my transfer thesis came up last week and I've been studying for it until late every night. It's on tomorrow so I'm going back to studying, procrastinating and ****ting bricks. If you catch me on Saturday I'll either be very hungover, crying or both which might make up for it.

Hungover + crying pls ! That what i may beat ye ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Should be on this evening Sean and the rest of the lads from group D if anyones about.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

GROUP A

Boards name: craze7
    Gamertag: I Am Craze7

Boards Name: Matthew Riley
    Gamertag : Airblazer

Boards name: Stylesclash1702
    Gamertag: stylesclash07

Boards Name: Joe123
    Gamertag: Kirk The Dog

Boards Name: Thewitch 06
    Gamertag: XThe WitchX

boards: ixm1980
    gt:keysersoze4ever

RESULTS
    craze7 12-1 ixm1980
    Joe123 8 - 5 craze7
    Joe123 9 - 4 ixm1980

GROUP B

Boards: SeanMcGuirk
    Tag: FistsMcGuirk

Boards name : Kirby
    Gamer Tag : HokemPokem

Boards name: im...LOST
    GT: imLOST irl

Boards name: sagat06
    XBL tag: sagat08

Boards name: Dreddybajs
    Gamertag: Dredzpower

Boards name: Davey909
    Gamertag: Davey909

RESULTS
    sagat06 13-0 im...LOST
    Dreddybajs 10-3 Davey909
    Kirby 13-0 im...LOST
    Davey909 13-0 im...LOST
    Kirby 12 - 1 sagat06

Dreddybajs 13-0 im...LOST
    Davey909 12 - 1 SeanMcGuirk
    im...LOST 7-6 SeanMcGuirk

GROUP C

Boards : Jim
    Xbox : Jimeatsmenu

Boards Name: Mr. K
    Gamertag: EvilSuperSean

Boards name: SeantheMan
    Gamertag: SeanDerMann

Boards Name: Placebo
    Gamertag: farzadq

Boards name: Aldebaran
    Gamertag: shane O mac20

Boards name : Blood-Martyr
    Gamertag : Tehtys

RESULTS
    SeantheMan 10-3 Blood-Martyr
    SeantheMan 9 - 4 Aldebaran
    Jim 8 - 5 Tehtys

GROUP D
    Boards Name: A-Trak
    Gamertag: I Am The Wal

Boards name evad_lhorg
    GT: Dowdus Maximus

boards name: retr0gamer
    gamertag: retr0gamer1337

Boards Name: Jmes Howlett
    Gamertag is: Seamarse

Boards name: Q_Ball
    Gamertag: PurebredDnA

Boards Name: Burning Eclipse
    Gamertag: Burning Eclipse

RESULTS
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 James Howlett
    Burning Eclipse 10 - 3 evad_lhorg
    Burning Eclipse 6 - 7 A-Trak
    A-Trak 12 - 1 Q_Ball
    Burning eclipse 8 - 5 Q_Ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

A-Trak 12 - 1 James Howlett

Good games man, I was incredibly jammy at some stages, (focus kicking you out of an ultra for example!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,523 ✭✭✭joe123

Joe123(Kirk the dog) 3 - 10 The Witch

Thought at one stage it was going to be 13 - 0!

His C.viper is a bit good!

any of group C on ? i might be on in a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭craze7

Gamertag: I Am Craze7 (9-4) Gamertag: stylesclash07

Good games man, but no talkie!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭James Howlett

Gamertag: PurebredDnA - Seamarse
    Boards: Q_Ball 9 - 4 James Howlett

We were pretty evenly matched so that made for a fun game.
    Unfortunately Q_Ball is also a Cammy user so he knew all my moves!
    Good games though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭Stylesclash1702

ya great games but i played sh*t.
    I hate having the headset on playing street fighter sorry maybe next time we play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Group B

Kirby (HokemPokem) 12 - 1 SeanMcGuirk (FistsMcGuirk)

Good games dude. I felt comfortable in most matches.....but you COMPLETELY murdered me in that vega / blanka match :D. Could barely get a hit in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 SeanMcGuirk

Kirby wrote: »
    Group B

Kirby (HokemPokem) 12 - 1 SeanMcGuirk (FistsMcGuirk)

Good games dude. I felt comfortable in most matches.....but you COMPLETELY murdered me in that vega / blanka match :D. Could barely get a hit in.

lol thanks! A lucky sequence of button mashing i think! Your Dahlsim is crazy good! Watch out for him lads! great games :D

I also played sagat08 and he beat me 12 - 1 also, i think... He'll have to verify that :s
    Your blankas excellent man, good job :D

Placebo wrote: »
    any of group C on ? i might be on in a bit

You've still not accepted my request

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭Sagat06

I also played sagat08 and he beat me 12 - 1 also, i think... He'll have to verify that :s

No it was 11-2, you sucker punched me with Blanka - great job man :D

it didnt show ?

''farzadq''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭craze7

I've tried to add XTHE WITCHX twice and his friend list is full, i sent him a message yesterday so hopefully he makes room, i only have 2 matches left!

can go on anytime today
    hola here plz

Now !?

Il boot me xbox up

Placebo (Farzadq) 9 - 4 Seantheman (SeanderMann)

Good game, great Ryu...pity ye didn't choose many others, even after ye got the 7 needed. Its only a game ;)

Lol @ Dan, most ridiculous character ever, i was lost after random gave me Zangief hehe,, button mashin to save my life

Mr.K (EvisuperSean) 3 - 10 Seantheman (SeanderMann)

Excellent games, the most enjoyable so far :):D

Both chose random for nearly all the matches....some excellent Dan vrs Dan etc

Deffo a few friendlies :)

sorry sean, i wasnt sure it was you but i had a feeling it was for the comp, then i miss calculated.
    Im not good with anyone else at all, i need to sort my stick out.
    gg's

be on later today if anyone else wants to compete

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭Blood-Martyr

Mr.K (EvilsuperSean) 6 - Blood-Martyr(Tehtys) 7

Great fun! I prefer playing for a laugh then taking it seriously. We had some good random fights :P Dan FTW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Jimeatsmenu - 9
    Seantheman - 4

gg's again Sean. When we were doing random I can't believe I got El Furte and Rufus, two character's I have no idea how to play, hence me running around like a madman with Furte not doing much heh. (sorry I didn't reply on XBL, I hate typing on that thing with a passion)

Lmao....yeah el fuerte is gas...he's so sh1t :P :P

Excellent job with cammy, good guile too...you certainly pwned my ass :o :P

And lmfao @ Dan, he's just so ridiculous...I was lol'ing while playing him...and fair play to ye for not hitting me when I pulled off his ultimate taunt :P :P...best move in the game !

Yeah, I never type through xbox either, i have my xbox.com page bookmarked so I can just scoot over to my pc and send a message that way ;):D

Well...thats all my games played now...can I go into the loser bracket please ? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Jim wrote: »
    Jimeatsmenu - 9
    Seantheman - 4

gg's again Sean. When we were doing random I can't believe I got El Furte and Rufus, two character's I have no idea how to play, hence me running around like a madman with Furte not doing much heh. (sorry I didn't reply on XBL, I hate typing on that thing with a passion)

You can plug a usb keyboard into the xbox to type if that's easier