Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Capital D - Tomorrow RTE1 - 7PM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

DeVore wrote: »

When I saw the raw video I thought "omg I look like that crazy guy at the top of Grafton Street.... and I sound like him too!".

DeV.

You mean you're not that guy? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Onkle wrote: »
    You mean you're not that guy? :confused:

No Onkle , he was on Grafton Street , however could he watch himself on the tv.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I thought you'd all be taller.

Get a bigger TV!

Going to watch this thing now...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

Jeez, ye're all freaks.:pac:

Pity it comes across as a 'Dublin' only site though.

snyper wrote: »
    when he wasnt talking - and dev was Monkey seened to be drooling in awe of Dev :D

Worth pointing out I had to talk out the side of my mouth for 40 minutes as I couldn't have the mic placed in front of me as it was blocking the camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

kaizersoze wrote: »

It's a show about Dublin. If it was on Nationwide I'm sure it would look outside Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

janeybabe wrote: »
    It's a show about Dublin.

But it's broadcast nationwide though.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

kaizersoze wrote: »

Eh Dublin where? I love the way people post Dublin and expect us to know which one they're talking about.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

The show is called Capital D, its a show about Dublin, so necessaraily it was very Dublin-centric. The site is very "equal opportunities" so if your local area isnt using it to do something, you should ask yourself why :):)

That looked ok and thank God we have gotten past the "all internet stuff is run by geeks" line... finally.

DeV.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Sully wrote: »
    For anybody who does miss it, it will be made available on rte.ie/player the very next day.
    Note: You must be living in Ireland to view media on the rte website.
    Bah!

If anyone can throw it up on youtube it'd would be great.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Rabies wrote: »
    Bah!

If anyone can throw it up on youtube it'd would be great.

Look up. Post 56. It's not good enough quality to see what threads are showing though. I was hoping "Swallow *****" or something controversial would be on display.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

javaboy wrote: »
    I was hoping "Swallow *****" or something controversial would be on display.

You're a bad person!

Ermm nice to see some boards people, was cool.

DeVore doesn't look like I expected. I thought there might be a beard and a hammer (and the ability to shoot thunderbolts).

You didn't look crazy though*

*Although you look like you hadn't slept ...ermm...recently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Its up online on RTE Player now. Linky

My favourite bit is right at the begining where the dog runs up to her on the beach to hump her leg... realises it's Ann Cassin and then thinks the better of it.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

My favourite bit is right at the begining where the dog runs up to her on the beach to hump her leg... realises it's Ann Cassin and then thinks the better of it.
    The bit where Ann Cassin is wearing high heels walking along Donabate beach? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

I thought ye all came across very very well, especially Des and Papa S.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,384 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Sounded cool...can'tremember why I didn't watch it Wednesday, although probably not home by that time.

One of my posts is shown in one part too.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

But that is just as replacement proxy management plugin for firefox. If you want to use it you still need a proxy service so you either buy a good UK one or you find a slow free one that is probably very slow.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

So is it cool to be a Bordsie now?! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Just seen it on the RTE Player about 10 mins ago,looking good guys! Well done!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

can we relax on the anne cassin jokes.

i lieks her.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,908 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Excellent stuff lads.

Exposure is always good... and ye came across very well.

Loved the interview between monkeyfudge and DeVore and how instead of screenshots of Boards and areas of interest there.. we got plenty of views of the sound levels and duration of the podcast on MF's screen! :D

Jealous of DesF's facial hair... holy Christ, he could hide a small child in there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Of those actually interviewed - monkeyfudge, DeVore, Des and...?

Nice piece. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,908 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Dudess wrote: »
    Of those actually interviewed - monkeyfudge, DeVore, Des and...?

Nice piece. :)
    Papa S too....

.. I think!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

basquille wrote: »

Jealous of DesF's facial hair... holy Christ, he could hide a small child in there!

thats not all he hides in there - trust me

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

They cut out the bit where DeVore mentioned my name.
    I'm not impressed with that.
    Does Mike Murphy still have that Mailbag show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭iDontReallyCare

Terry wrote: »
    They cut out the bit where DeVore mentioned my name.
    I'm not impressed with that.
    Does Mike Murphy still have that Mailbag show?

Yeah it is all about you.:rolleyes:

Nice piece. Enjoyed it. Well done to all involved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 507 ✭✭✭bobbbb

I watched the show and was suprised by how normal all the guys were, great stuff.
    Congratulations on the show guys:D

I thought we all (especially me) looked like your sterotypical weirdo, nerdy keyboard warriors.
    The sort of people who will never ever get laid :D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Jimbo wrote: »
    Its up online on RTE Player now. Linky
    That doesn't work outside Ireland, so if you are outside Ireland and can't watch that videod television click here and click on the 'capital D' link on the right. For some reason that works.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Gordon wrote: »
    That doesn't work outside Ireland, so if you are outside Ireland and can't watch that videod television click here and click on the 'capital D' link on the right. For some reason that works.

Thanks Gordon. It worked! So pleased I got to see it. You were all great.

Feeling a bit homesick now though!