Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Man Utd 2nd leg (first leg 1-0 utd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Adebayor looks like he's all by himself upfront. Van Persie doesn't look fit at all, surely Eduardo has to come on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ronaldo should've had a shot there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Highsider wrote: »
    Memo to Wenger......The game of football includes tackling,tracking back,honesty of effort;),leadership and a real captain to lead your team.

Then why is Ronaldo playing? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

How the hell was that an Arsenal throw??!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Memo to Wenger......The game of football includes tackling,tracking back,honesty of effort;),leadership and a real captain to lead your team.

2 Doubles

3 Premier league titles

4 FA cups

Champions league final

Uefa cup final

say you dont have a clue mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Any decent, working streams lads?

How was that a free kick against Arsenal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

i'm no lip reader, but the scruffy lad in the crowd is correct. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    :eek: When did Ronaldo start missing the wall.

fyp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

redout wrote: »
    2 Doubles

3 Premier league titles

4 FA cups

Champions league final

Uefa cup final

Oh lighten up "mate" :rolleyes:

Walcott trying to get it on with Evra. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

This is worst display from a referee I've seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

roryc wrote: »
    fyp

What does that mean ?

Some very questionable decisons alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Tonight's match thread is brought to you by the teams Arsenal and Manchester United.

Posters would do well to remember that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Don't ye lads know that Utd buy the ref's for the big games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Are Arse playing for 0-2?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

2 Doubles

3 Premier league titles

4 FA cups

Champions league final

Uefa cup final

And all of that during the Great Sir Alex Ferguson Reign at the turn of the 21st century.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,457 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Tonight's match thread is brought to you by the teams Arsenal and Manchester United.

Posters would do well to remember that.

i thought it was brought to us by Sony Playstation 3 and Master Card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Are Arse playing for 0-2?

Wenger was studying Gerrard Houllier videos on how to defend a 2 goal deficit.:)

Oh lighten up "mate" :rolleyes:

That's "Brother" to you! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Go on George hit him. Please :)

WTF

The ref didnt play the 2mins stoppage !

Arsenal getting booed off by their own fans at the half. :rolleyes:

That_Guy wrote: »
    Some very questionable decisons alright.

European refs are awfull soft in the most. All CL games should be reffed by Blue square premier refs. Might get to see some actual tackles then.

All too easy for United. Given way too much space in Arsenal's box. Players look very fatigued for Arsenal. No way Arsenal can come back from this. I think they needed to score at least one in that half to give themselves a good chance.

One of the worst Arsenal performances I've seen in a while.

United to get another two I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Unbelievable first half. I'd say Rooney will be off and there'll be a re-shuffle to protect the booked players for the final.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

lads im in Oz so watching on some random channel... the icing on the cake now would be to hear Dunphy's half time ramblings about how Ronaldo is rubbish etc... you'd miss it! please describe in detail so I can have a laugh to go along with my beer :D

Also, how much are flights to Rome?

Maybe they're saying Boo urns?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭evil_seed

i'd say its for the ref

evil_seed wrote: »
    i'd say its for the ref
    Well maybe but they've got previous

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

For the ref obviosuly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Haven't been keeping up much with the thread (there was a match on). So:

1) Dodgy refereeing. He's giving every vaguely fouly foul he sees. I do think the goal freekick was a foul, but for seemed to give one for Park missing a header and falling over.
    2) Ronaldo is having a great game. Well, the whole team is, but Ronaldo in particular
    3)Swedish commentary, 20 minutes in (with my dodgy translation):
    Henrik: "Arsenal do have Eduardo on the bench, would Arsene Wenger think about bringing him on to change things?"
    Glenn: "He could bring on Pele and Maradona and it wouldn't change things".
    Ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Arsenal were very unfortunate with both goals, but have done little to improve their situation. Nasri and Walcott are trying hard but some others seem to have lost interest.

The ref has definitely given lots of soft decisions... particularly for Ronaldos goal. I thought he went down easy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

FFS, was looking forward to a belter.
    Feel sorry for arsenal.What can you say at half-time to lift them??
    The ref reads The Star i think,Ronaldo's getting everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

It's melodramatic tripe like this that makes this forum excruciating to read at times.
    United are being flagged off side when they're not and clean in on goal. Throw in given against Park. Bad decisions. Doesn't make it the worst display by officials.
    Perspective. For the love of God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

well thats going nicely indeed

what are fellow utd fans thoughts on ando

he's ok not as good as last week thou

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

Arsenal don't look like they'll even get another shot on target. They're just not convincing at all.

Every time utd get the ball it's calm and relaxed, each time arsenal get the ball it's rushed and paniced.

I'd love to see this turn into a decent match, let's hope arsenal come out fighting - after all they have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭niallk

I'd say Tevez on for Rooney with Ronaldo moving to the wing. Then about 15 minutes into the second half United will go 4-4-2, bringing on Berbatov maybe to exploit the space that will inevitably open up as Arsenal become increasingly desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

WTF

The ref didnt play the 2mins stoppage !

We are not paying for any over time .

Please read memo's.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Well maybe but they've got previous

Not much really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Headshot wrote: »

He's doing well to get the ball, but he's not keeping well enough.

"Room for improvement" :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

No but he seems to play well with Fletcher, they seem to compliment each other!! Great things will come from both of them in the future I reckon

Tusky wrote: »
    I thought he went down easy.

I'm shocked and appalled.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

As an Arsenal fan, I just want one or two goals at this stage to have something to celebrate.

Almunia for England ! :pac:

Taking too many touches and not getting time on the ball he likes. Fletch for me has been the star in the centre 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Ronaldo yet again not shown up for a big game :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Almunia for England ! :pac:

Almunia or calamity james

hard choice there

Lets hope tomorrows semi is a cracker to make up for this......