Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

SAS Programming

• 04-05-2009 11:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭

A lot of jobs that I'm interested in regard this as a big plus. Has anybody on here got any experience with it? I have a pretty solid econometrics background, but never got around to covering this. Any advice as to how a complete beginner would go about learning it? I can't really afford to pay for much more than maybe a decent book, any recommendations would be cool. I have access to the software through uni.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 JA1

Daithio wrote: »
    A lot of jobs that I'm interested in regard this as a big plus. Has anybody on here got any experience with it? I have a pretty solid econometrics background, but never got around to covering this. Any advice as to how a complete beginner would go about learning it? I can't really afford to pay for much more than maybe a decent book, any recommendations would be cool. I have access to the software through uni.

Thanks in advance

Hi,
    I worked as a SAS programmer in the late 80's. It was a very powerful 4GL even then. I have used it in Statistical Analysis, Ops Research, General programming, Reporting and as a datawarehouse.