Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Darts Forum Day Out - June 13th Bray Fishing Club

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

How many and who for this darts feast tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

I.C.U wrote: »
    How many and who for this darts feast tomorrow
    by the sounds of things we might have to move it to the point

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

paulcorr wrote: »
    no ITS IN dublin ha ha ha

LOL me and my darts will be on the dart to go play some darts :D

See ya there !!

by the sounds of things we might have to move it to the point

Ye its looking like a big turn out so craic will be great

Daffy501 wrote: »
    LOL me and my darts will be on the dart to go play some darts :D

See ya there !!
    Yeah cant wait should be fun see you there sat dont leave your DARTS on the DART

God forbid , they are like American Express . I never leave home without them lol

You can use them to pay for stuff in bray so there are loads of shops there that take darts as payment (sorry i ment needles):D:D:D:D seen it loads of times these lads in tracksuits walk into the shop show the old lady behind the counter there darts and she gives them loads of money only joking dont want all you bray heads getting me sat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

You can use them to pay for stuff in bray so there are loads of shops there that take darts as payment (sorry i ment needles):D:D:D:D seen it loads of times these lads in tracksuits walk into the shop show the old lady behind the counter there darts and she gives them loads of money only joking dont want all you bray heads getting me sat

Lets sic em lads!:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Lads im not gonna make this day out.........think this will be the 1st boards day out i will miss :( best of luck with it.

MBC wrote: »
    Lads im not gonna make this day out.........think this will be the 1st boards day out i will miss :( best of luck with it.

Ah that's a shame MBC!:( Thanks for telling us in advance mate.

ratinakeg wrote: »

Jaysus looks like im gonna have to bring back up ;)

HA HA HA so what money do they accept in bray is it the bray dollar has a picture of eddie gormley on the front

Jaysus looks like im gonna have to bring back up ;)

LOL!!:D:D

I'm not talking to you, iseethelight or dionsiseire!;):D:D Boooooooo.... to secret practising!!:D:D:D

Ah damn it I've just talked to you now...;):(:D

HA HA HA so what money do they accept in bray is it the bray dollar has a picture of eddie gormley on the front

This would be better;

Animaniacs_-_Schnauzi.gif

:D:D:D

This would be better;

Animaniacs_-_Schnauzi.gif

:D:D:D
    H ow many of them do you get to the euro do we need passports

Roughly 0.0000001 to the euro! We will have doctors on the border to check for Swine Flu but you don't need passports:D:D!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

D.T we will have to get those sly northsiders!;):D We'll have to kick their arses on the oche!:D:D:D:D

there just running scared of the mighty Double Top:D:D:D:D:D

Double Top wrote: »

scared-monkey.png

They really are mate!:D:D:D

LOL here's me running away D.T :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCX4Y3Esf9o

if you do that on the night...i'll give you the match:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

this is goin to be my victory dance:P:P:P
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRJXF5k7L5Q&NR=1

if you do that on the night...i'll give you the match:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Ha Ha its a deal mate :D

This mite turn into a dance off !! LMAO

LMAO!:D:D

Brilliant Daffy!!!:D

This is mine ( change rock to Duck;):D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mr8glaM4ruM

This is mine ( change rock to Duck;):D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mr8glaM4ruM

i'll tell you something, your a funny lad there Daffy:D:D:D:D

you and Rat are like the mitchell and webb of boards:D:D:D:D

My victory dance will be better:D;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8Vn35Ybr90

;):P

My victory dance will be better:D;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8Vn35Ybr90

;):P

Brilliant mate :cool::D

i'll tell you something, your a funny lad there Daffy:D:D:D:D

you and Rat are like the mitchell and webb of boards:D:D:D:D
    mitchell and webb more like french and saunders but which is the FAT one

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

So lads have we decided what time the Boards final is on at? Will that be on first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭blossom180

some good dancing lads,think i might drop out :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

This could well be me by the end of the night:eek: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6X2WXgvzWAM

Kingp35 wrote: »
    So lads have we decided what time the Boards final is on at? Will that be on first?

I was thinking half 2 so we could get on with the other tournaments asap!

mr.jingle wrote: »
    This could well be me by the end of the night:eek: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6X2WXgvzWAM

Brilliant vid mate!:D:D:D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Cool, I'll try be there for half 2 so!

blossom180 wrote: »
    some good dancing lads,think i might drop out :D:D:D

No bother, no dodgy dancing though!;):D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Me and I.C.U will be up around half 2 -3. Lookin forward to it shud be good day and night:D

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭objj52

Well hello to all

let me introduce myself - i am the so and so who has been watching the goings on on the forum from a distance and then introduced "daffy 501" to the forum - OB is the general nickname - i was also part of the top secret training session held in the Man o War last night - Great nights crack -

i hold the unfortunate title of Daffy's darts sparring partner and drinking buddy unfortunate in that he normally beats me in both.

Making my way to bray with the DUCK and hoping to see some high quality darts and making some high quality contacts might even think about taking part in the next competition travelling from dublin to dundalk daily so not really able to committ fully at the minute

the dionsionere and icthelight two good lads and a great night craic , guinness too good down there - head not good today (hope i got the names right )

looking forward to tomorrow

objj52 wrote: »
    Well hello to all

let me introduce myself - i am the so and so who has been watching the goings on on the forum from a distance and then introduced "daffy 501" to the forum - OB is the general nickname - i was also part of the top secret training session held in the Man o War last night - Great nights crack -

i hold the unfortunate title of Daffy's darts sparring partner and drinking buddy unfortunate in that he normally beats me in both.

Making my way to bray with the DUCK and hoping to see some high quality darts and making some high quality contacts might even think about taking part in the next competition travelling from dublin to dundalk daily so not really able to committ fully at the minute

the dionsionere and icthelight two good lads and a great night craic , guinness too good down there - head not good today (hope i got the names right )

looking forward to tomorrow

Welcome to the madhouse!:D:D Are you taking part tomorrow mate? It promises to be a great laugh!:D

We'll have to keep an eye on you secret darts players!;)

spying.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

Im glad to see all the secret darters made it home allright, haven been the best myself today. Good pints but bad darts(from me). Hoping for better darts and more pints tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭objj52

Indeed i will be putting myself forward for a beasting - should be a bit of craic looking forward to it - loads of practice needed but suppose match practice is the best type i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭bettyswollox

sound mate looking forward to it.get to put a few
    faces to these names

so what time does the fishing club open at 2.00 or 2.30 ????

whatever time i'll be down there bang on time

so what time does the fishing club open at 2.00 or 2.30 ????

whatever time i'll be down there bang on time

It opens at 2pm but I won't be down until half 2 or slightly before.

sound mate, i prob head down at 2.25 then

Right I'll be down there at 2.24 then!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

OB nice to see you posting

you were kicking ass last night until the drink took hold

great craic altogether, we were talking about rat beating andyp 8-7 with a 153 checkout and as i said it Daffy nearly took out 154 wiring the double tops

Man o War was nice and handy, not too far from swords and not too far from balbriggan

Rat if we thought you'd have come out we totally would have invited ya

it was a late night thing and the pub we had hoped for was out of action so it almost was a wasted journey, but OB's resourcefulness meants arrows were slung

OB nice to see you posting

you were kicking ass last night until the drink took hold

great craic altogether, we were talking about rat beating andyp 8-7 with a 153 checkout and as i said it Daffy nearly took out 154 wiring the double tops

Man o War was nice and handy, not too far from swords and not too far from balbriggan

Rat if we thought you'd have come out we totally would have invited ya

it was a late night thing and the pub we had hoped for was out of action so it almost was a wasted journey, but OB's resourcefulness meants arrows were slung

Ah don't mind me mate, only having a laugh!:D Sounds like it was a great night!:D

I took out 150 (T20,T18,D18:D)today but apart from that I was quite poor averagind 61 in one game and 57 in the other!

Can't wait for tomorrow!:D

Everybody must be practising for tomorrow, it's very quiet around here tonight!

Don't know why I'm saying this lads as I trust you lads but the room is booked under my parents names so please don't get overly drunk as it would not be good for their reputation as they are members of the club!

Cheers lads,

Paul.

i'll try to go easy on the lucozade's Paul ;):D:D:D:D

I have to get used to calling you Shane instead of D.T tomorrow!:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭patrickincork

Enjoy the day tomorrow lads!