Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Darts Forum Day Out - June 13th Bray Fishing Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

ratinakeg wrote: »
    LOL!!:D:D

I have to get used to calling you Shane instead of D.T tomorrow!:D:D

no prob mate, you can call mt D.T. i'd say i will be called worse 2moro:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭hawaii501

the names 501, hawaii501:D:D:D

hawaii501 wrote: »
    the names 501, hawaii501:D:D:D

you coming down mate???. richie toner won't be there you know:D:D:D:D

we are a team so no nd im jst startin my trade in de game ha

great place to start, have some great players coming. everyone gonna have to be on there A game

if it was doubles me nd richie wud walk away wit it ha
    nd i heard u lost on tues..how? ha

if it was doubles me nd richie wud walk away wit it ha
    nd i heard u lost on tues..how? ha

missed DOUBLE TOP hahaha, oh the irony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭blossom180

nice one double top:D:D:D

haha well i h8 tht double
    mine is D6 lethal isn de word for me on it ha

haha well i h8 tht double
    mine is D6 lethal isn de word for me on it ha

have been smashing D18 out of it, 8,10,12 killing them with my first dart

i like them all apart frm D18 i prefer D9 ha
    im a 140 merchant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Right less than 14 hours to go now!:D Should be a cracking afternoon of darts with Boards final followed by knock out tournaments, I for one can't wait!:)

Thought I might bump this back up;

Don't know why I'm saying this lads as I trust you lads but the room is booked under my parents names so please don't get overly drunk as it would not be good for their reputation as they are members of the club!

Cheers lads,

Paul.

can't wait myself mate, am still practising right now. have to stop though, family goin to sleep:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

Double Top wrote: »
    can't wait myself mate, am still practising right now. have to stop though, family goin to sleep:D:D:D
    Which is more important your darts or your family going asleep lol:P:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Is this fishing club near the strand hotel?

paulcorr wrote: »
    Which is more important your darts or your family going asleep lol:P:P:P

i have woken my family loads of time's before:D:D

think so mate, just dwon from it

Its nearly up as far as the amusements you cant miss it

Ok i've the hotel on my GPS, not familiar with bray so i'll let it guide me to the hotel and hopefully i'll be nearby then

Ive got Iseethelights number too if i cant find it

Yeah it's just a few yards up the road from the Strand hotel, you'll see a chipper with a Take Away sign on the roof, it's right next to that up the alley way!:D

Ok i've the hotel on my GPS, not familiar with bray so i'll let it guide me to the hotel and hopefully i'll be nearby then

Ive got Iseethelights number too if i cant find it
    Left over crest 50 yds right over speed bump 100 yds left over granny 100yds you should be there by then thats for your co driver

Cool sounds good, i'll try be there for the final if i can make it in time

Anyone bringing a digital camera with them? I'll bring one anyway and post up the photos on Sunday for the laugh!:D

for the laugh been the perfect word i would imagine :D:D:D

start a new thread on sunday, take pics of all the players and have there user name under the pic, that way everyone will remember who's who's and the players who couldn't make it can see aswell

Good thinking D.T!:D

don't get alot of them but the one's i get are usually good:D:D:D:D

I don't wnt people laughing at the rats pic, so I'll just take the photos!;):eek::D:D:D

12 1/2 hours to got lads hope everyone has got in there practiceGood luck to you Daffy mate, goin to be one hell of game :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Lazarus2.0

Good luck tomorrow and enjoy the day , lads :)

nessyguin wrote: »
    Good luck tomorrow and enjoy the day , lads :)

Cheers Nessy, I'd say you would have a great chance of winning this if you where in it! Maybe the next tournament is closer to you!:)

im out practicing now for the laugh :D

Lucky you!:P:D My brother is sleeping in the room where I play my darts!:(

dont worry, just dont bounceout

I'll have to play in the dark!:D:D

u mean ur not able to play in the dark

You'll never make it pro

u mean ur not able to play in the dark

You'll never make it pro

Went up to throw 3 darts, thought I hit a 170 check-out!;):D

there might be hope for you yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭blossom180

ok lads only 4 hours left,hope you lot got some sleep with all the excitement,say its going to be a cracker of a day.dont forget the camera double top,hope you have ur bear costume rat:):):).

Have you all the walk on music arranged or will it be someones ringtones ha ha ha

paulcorr wrote: »
    Have you all the walk on music arranged or will it be someones ringtones ha ha ha

Ah feck it, I don't want to walk on with a song and then get hammered!:eek::D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

I'm glad all you fúckers are confident. I'm throwing terrible darts at the moment, need to find something special today! :)

Kingp35 wrote: »
    I'm glad all you fúckers are confident. I'm throwing terrible darts at the moment, need to find something special today! :)

I'm not confident as I played awful rubbish yesterday apart from a few decent moments and 1 great moment. I'm actually a bit worried about playing in front of say many people, the pressure will be on!:eek::eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

I'm not confident as I played awful rubbish yesterday apart from a few decent moments and 1 great moment. I'm actually a bit worried about playing in front of say many people, the pressure will be on!:eek::eek:

Yeah me too, haven't played in front of a crowd in a while. Although I prefer to throw in front of 20 people than 3 people. A smaller crowd makes me more nervous for some reason!

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Yeah me too, haven't played in front of a crowd in a while. Although I prefer to throw in front of 20 people than 3 people. A smaller crowd makes me more nervous for some reason!

Well it's gonna be a little tester to see how we respond under pressure, It will help us for next season!:)

A little tip lads if you are ordering chips in the chippers next door say to them you are in the fishing club and they will throw loads of extra chips in the bag!:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Well it's gonna be a little tester to see how we respond under pressure, It will help us for next season!:)

A little tip lads if you are ordering chips in the chippers next door say to them you are in the fishing club and they will throw loads of extra chips in the bag!:D:D

Good luck to ya's all today lads should be a bit of craic;)

By the way rat here's my walk on song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKTiwCez6Zs
    It starts when he sings 'here i go again on my own' then after that it goes 'throwin darts the only way i've ever known'!,
    hittin trebles,doubles,bulls i've done it all:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

I have to drive:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

I have to drive:(

This could be the soberest darts group ever!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 547 ✭✭✭iseethelight

Tell me about it, was getting a lift but she not well.To be fair she sounds like s**t on the phone so can't really hold it against her. Best laid plans an all that.

Ah that's a pity mate!:(

LOL at Mr Jingles song!:D:D