Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Glen Eagle Munster Poker Open--entries list

• 05-05-2009 2:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭

I'd like to start keeping a list of interested people for the €20,000 gtd Munster Poker Open in the Glen Eagle, a 2 day game on May 23rd/24th.(€250 ME buy-in)
    Full details of the tourney can be found here:http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055540584

Basically, its a 15,000 start stack with 45 min blinds and all levels included starting with 25-25. No antes until the 500-1,000 blind level.

1--Ken Doherty.
    2--Jimmy White.
    3--Sandro Taddei
    4--Jay Dante
    5--dave Moynihan
    6--Sean Lynch
    7--Danny o Sullivan
    8--John o Sullivan
    9--Kieth Cummins.
    10--John "The Farmer"
    11--Ray O Connor
    12--Rob Brosnan
    13--Shane Lynch
    14--Maurice o Donoghue
    15--Dermot kelly
    16--Michael o Brien
    17--Maurice Slattery.
    18--
    19---
    20----
    10 seats kept for 10 seat guarantee in Eglington casino.
    25----
    26---
    27--
    28--David o Mahoney
    29--Margaret "Mystic Megs" o Mahoney
    30--Mark Coyne
    31--Pat the mouth o Donoghue
    32--Joe o Shea
    33--Joe Moriarty
    34--Damien "the duke" Dowling.
    35--David Cohen
    36--Cian o Keeffe
    37--Podge o Sullivan
    38--Martin Pembrooke
    39--sean Pembrooke
    40--Tommy Pembrooke
    41--Rob Morris
    42--Dave Browne
    43--Derry Bike o Sullivan
    44--David Kerins
    45--Peter Batman cahill.
    46--Patrick Riordan
    47--Maurice Harmon.
    48--kevin mcSweeney
    49--Jerry McSweeney
    50--
    51----
    52----Murphys bar satts(4)
    54--

55--
    56--Bridge bar satts(2)

57--
    58--Cahills bar satts (3)
    59--

60--
    61---
    Cue Club Satt (5)
    63---
    64--

65--
    66--Matins bar Knocknagee satt (2)

67--
    68--An Droichead beag satt (2)
    69--Caoimh o Sullivan.

I'll be adding to this list as we go along. Some boardies who were at the Cue Club game last week said they were coming down again. Could ye let me know on this thread and I'll add ye're names.

Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

What's the buy in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

Moro Man wrote: »
    What's the buy in?

Full details of the tourney can be found here:http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2055540584

Where it states that the Main Event will be a €220+€30 freezeout 2-day event, with a 45 minute clock, 15K starting chips and all levels included (starting at 25-25).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

Hi connie , i hope to get down for it but at the moment im pencilled into work that saturday but il do my best to get someone to cover for me , when is that satellite on in the eglinton ?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

The half page ad in The Star today sais that this is a 30k guaranteed tourney with a 10k starting stack.

Printing issues?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Put me down please Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

5starpool wrote: »
    The half page ad in The Star today sais that this is a 30k guaranteed tourney with a 10k starting stack.

Printing issues?

Hi Dom,
    Printing issues is right!!
    The 30k refers to the 2 tournaments on, 20k gtd for the 2 day tourney, and 10k gtd for the 1 day sunday tourney. Sorry for any confusion caused.

And it definately is a 15k starting stack for the ME.

Connie

70--Tony Carroll (Limerick)
    71-- " " " " " " " " "
    72--" " " " "£ " " " "
    73--Shane Daly (Lim)
    74--Peter lee
    75--Kieran Walsh (Sir to You)

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭scooter 007

put me down connie.peter lee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Reserve my seat please Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Will get Connie to add guys . Hopefully it will be a great weekend as per norm in Killarney

Neill

when is that big satellite on in the eglinton ?

Hoki wrote: »
    when is that big satellite on in the eglinton ?

Fintan booked 10 tickets off me and told me he was doing a 10 seat satt in the Eglington. I just tried ringing him to find out when for you, but his ringtone tells me he's out of the country. So no answer. When I find out, I'll let you know.

Connie

ah its fine connie , il be in there tomorro night anyway so il find out then , ta :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kfcjohn

Connie can you tell me what nights you are running satts for this one and what the setup will be Buy in/rebuy/starting stack/starting time/length of blinds

kfcjohn wrote: »
    Connie can you tell me what nights you are running satts for this one and what the setup will be Buy in/rebuy/starting stack/starting time/length of blinds

Wednesday nights(9pm) in the club and Sunday evenings (7pm).
    20 + 5 entry, 1 rebuy, 1 add-on @ €20.
    4,000 starting stack.
    5,000 rebuy.
    6,000 add-on.
    20 min clock.

4 tickets out last night from 19 runners.

I dont mind going up your way 1 night to run a satt if you can generate enough interest.

Connie

I will have details of teh Waterford Sat this week Connie also doing one in Dungarvan . Make sure we have ten seats

Online sat will be on next week also details to come on Ladbrokes

Updating list.

76--Brendan Ahearne.
    77--Pat O Shea.
    78--Joe Flanagan (Offaly)
    79--
    80--Both for Killorglin Satt.
    81--
    82---
    5 seats held for Maccau Satt.
    84---
    85--

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Hi Connie i be doing a Sat for your event on Tuesday 19th May with one IPC €1,000 TICKET guaranteed and 5 of €250 Munster Open Tickets Guaranteed. the buy-in is €50 with 1 rb,1 add-on.

Are coming up Friday the 15th For wsop Satellite.

Macau Cork wrote: »
    Hi Connie i be doing a Sat for your event on Tuesday 19th May with one IPC €1,000 TICKET guaranteed and 5 of €250 Munster Open Tickets Guaranteed. the buy-in is €50 with 1 rb,1 add-on.

Are coming up Friday the 15th For wsop Satellite.

Hi Ken,
    I'll be up on tuesday with a car load for the satt. The 15th I'm not so sure about as The World Series of Snooker tournament is on in the Glen Eagle on the 16th and 17th and I'm TD so i might have to be in The glen eagle.
    I'll do a satt in the club during the week for your game on the 15th.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Put me on the list please Connie.

Jim Ringland

gondorff wrote: »
    Put me on the list please Connie.

Jim Ringland

With pleasure Jim.

86--Jim Ringland.

Connie

Connie put Paul Warren down also

Also hold seats for the online qualifiers i will have details later today should have the 1st one this week

details tbc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭vag77

any poker on in killarney this weekend

Satellites this week in the Waterford area
    TUESDAY 12TH
    MASONS BAR,WATERFORD CITY
    STARTS 8.30PM
    €25(incl. reg.)+ €10 rebuy OR top up

THURSDAY 14TH
    THE MOORINGS BAR,DUNGARVAN,CO. WATERFORD
    STARTS 8.30PM
    €40(incl. reg.) +€20 rebuy OR top up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭bigbadpat

5starpool wrote: »

Printing issues?
    connie147 wrote: »
    Hi Dom,
    Printing issues is right!!
    The 30k refers to the 2 tournaments on, 20k gtd for the 2 day tourney, and 10k gtd for the 1 day sunday tourney. Sorry for any confusion caused.

And it definately is a 15k starting stack for the ME.

Connie

Just saw an Add on TV3 that stated 30k guaranteed tourney.

bigbadpat wrote: »
    Just saw an Add on TV3 that stated 30k guaranteed tourney.

Again Pat thats over the 2 events .. sorry about any confusin

Neill

87--Paul Warren.
    88--
    89--
    90----Sean Carr Asdee x 5.
    91--
    92--
    93--pat McCarthy
    94--Larry santos (Westbury)
    95--""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
    96--""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
    97--Zuroph
    98--Declan o Sullivan.
    99--Patrick Riordan.

That updated to now (I think). I'll fill in as we go along.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Theeglinton

Four qualifiers in tonight's satellite.
    Dave (the *ahem* legend) Curtis, Pat (put me down first) O'Callaghan, Christy Smith and krissin Smith are all heading to Killarney next weekend.

Still another chance to qualify on Friday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Macau Cork

Hi Ken,
    I'll be up on tuesday with a car load for the satt. The 15th I'm not so sure about as The World Series of Snooker tournament is on in the Glen Eagle on the 16th and 17th and I'm TD so i might have to be in The glen eagle.
    I'll do a satt in the club during the week for your game on the 15th.

Connie

Hi Connie,

Can you get the lads to bring up some flyers on thursday night.

How did you get on with the satellite.

Masons Results Tuesday

Winner of seat - sean fehily

We are expecting 3+ Seats at this one and next week

THURSDAY 14TH
    STARTS 8.30PM

Reg -Pat mc carthy

M.E and super sat

• Registered Users Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

Hi ,
    Could you put me & two others down to your pre registered players list please!

Larry Santo + 2

Many Thanks ,Larry

Guys i am flooded with calls for this event so just get in and get registerred so we know what our limits will be and we can get everyone in .. We will be trying to judge numbers by the weekend and staff and i would rather have plenty of staff for the players then turn anyone away .

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

stick the name down so.

Westbury wrote: »
    Hi ,
    Could you put me & two others down to your pre registered players list please!

Larry Santo + 2

Many Thanks ,Larry

Thats done Larry. See ye next week.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭aya14

zuroph wrote: »
    stick the name down so.
    Knew you'd crack:P

Connie any word from the fitz in limerick about a satt?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

Thats done Larry. See ye next week.

Connie

aya14 wrote: »
    Knew you'd crack:P

Connie any word from the fitz in limerick about a satt?

Think they are doing 1 table satts at the game they are doing on sunday with Big Slick.

Connie

Ton-up for Oz!!

100-- Ozpoker.
    101--Perter Mares.
    102--Barry o sullivan (Bandon)
    103--Brian Shrewbridge
    104--Eamon Hogan
    105--MKpoker (c/o Larry, Westbury)
    106--Anthony Coakley
    107--Vincent Coakley
    108--Garreth Stack
    109--Alan Corcoran
    110--Ger Quinlan.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭mkpoker

put me down with larry in the westbury thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Davewolf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

connie,thursday night satellite winners in the moorings,dungarvan,co. waterford

brian shrewbridge
    eamon hogan

Satellites this week in the Waterford area

Monday 18th
    Lawlors Hotel , Dungarvan
    STARTS 8.30PM

TUESDAY 19TH
    MASONS BAR,WATERFORD CITY
    STARTS 8.30PM
    €25(incl. reg.)+ €10 rebuy OR top up

Wednesday 20TH
    STARTS 8.30PM

THURSDAY 21st
    STARTS 8.30PM

Limerick IPT - Sunday May 17th Strand Hotel Limerick

Sng Tournaments will be available during the day for the Munster Open 2009

Sngs will be €55 with 2 seats for every 10 Players

PaddyPowerPoker

Date : 18 May 20:30
    Buy In : $30+ $3 R/A
    Stacks : 2k starting / 2k rebuy / 3k add on.
    Levels : 15 mins

Min players 6

One seat for every $340 collected. Tickets non transferable. If you can't make the tourney, don't play the sat.

Munster Open, Gleneagle Hotel, Co Kerry, 22 May - 24 May.

This will appear in the lobby later today (Friday) or tomorrow (Sat) morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Theeglinton

Connie/Matt

Four more qualifiers tonight !

James Walsh, Fintan Gavin, Jarleth Somers and Pat Walsh will all be taking the trip down

Dave C

www.theeglinton.com

have a look at our new website

Keep em coming players its going to be a great weekend

If u intend on playing register here

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

Stick me down neill...room booked an all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kfcjohn

Can you put Aidan McAilster+2 down for this one Connie they missed your Anniversary but hope to make up for it this time